When Doctors attacked Javed Hashmi

**Jiska Leader bazari language use krta ho apne political opponents ke khilaf , vulgur exampels deta hau … usko ye pta na ho k political ethics kis chiria ka naam hai

what else you can expect from his followers …

**When doctors attack Javed Hashmi, we have a serious problem

By Faraz Talat
Updated about 23 hours ago

[TABLE=“class: media media–left one-whole palm–one-whole, width: 650”]

My outrage does not arise from my admittedly favorable stance towards Mr. Hashmi. It stems from my disenchantment in the students’ inability to voice their political concerns in a civil manner.

We have consistently held our nation’s doctors, lawyers and engineers to a higher standard in terms of civilized behavior and social awareness. The harassment of political stalwart Javed Hashmi at Nishtar Medical College demonstrates the need for us to finally lower these expectations.

The convoy of the senior politician was blocked by a sizable group of doctors and students at the Nishtar Medical College hostel, where he went to attend a funeral prayer.
As the mob proceeded to heckle the ex-President of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI), some attempted an attack on the convoy by pelting stones.
Also read:* The doctor glut

I acknowledge that these persons are not totally representative of Pakistan’s community of doctors, and certainly not the whole of Pakistan’s upper middle-class. I also recognise that this blog may be an exercise in self-flagellation, as I am a young, middle-class doctor myself.

In recent years, however, the broken state of whom we reverently call the “cream of the nation” has been made all too evident.

We’ve seen enough footage of lawyers and doctors strutting about like gangsters to forever shatter the allure of an MBBS or LLB title. We’ve encountered enough engineers and MBAs trolling the internet as ‘like’-armada for every bigoted and jingoistic post available.
Also read:* Jheenga la law

The youth of Nishtar Medical College carried out their hooliganism with the best of intentions. Being ‘doctors’ (angelic chorus plays), these men and women circling Hashmi’s vehicle were so utterly convinced of their superior intellect and virtuousness, that they felt no need to question the crudeness of their ways.

My outrage does not arise from my admittedly favorable stance towards Mr. Hashmi. It stems from my disenchantment in the students’ inability to voice their political concerns in a civil manner.

Blast me in the comments section if you must, but I cannot help but partly blame PTI’s leadership for inculcating this boisterous ‘Storm-the-Bastille’ approach to politics among our youngsters.

We, the upper middle-class and middle-class youth, may be the most dangerous social segment in this country:

• Too young to be adequately experienced.
  • Too ignorant to resist the manipulative rhetoric of politicians.
  • Too proud to admit we’re wrong or being played.

Our degrees offer us the illusion of being wise and righteous, while we’re worked as half-wit pawns by the numerically disadvantaged elites.

[HR][/HR]We are sufficiently privileged to exert meaningful influence, yet dim enough to be controlled

[HR][/HR]
The diploma-less poor, though effortlessly manipulated, at least possess the humility to bow their heads from time to time, and confess that they don’t clearly understand what goes on in this country, or how they should act. This humility is rarely found among the smug upper middle-class and middle-class.

This wounded nation has clothed us – the doctors and all our socioeconomic equals – in immense respect, and looks up to us as models on how to behave.

Thus far, I am less than thrilled with the way we have utilised our privileges.

The author is a doctor from Rawalpindi who writes mostly about science and prevalent social issues.

He tweets @farazTalat.***

Re: When Doctors attacked Javed Hashmi

phir kahtey hain kah hum prhey likhey hein aisey parhey likhey jahilon sey main jahil he acha :cobra:

yeh Eid gah mein hal diakho in chawaloon ka :sunnyboy:

#bardasht_ka_ghata](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=bardasht_ka_ghata)

Dunya News:

Partly True, Parinda payi... but allow me to say further

Now here comes the true diabolical rhapsody...

When people are in turmoil, and suicides are on the rise, and inflation on a mountain hike, and living standards as high and mighty as the next rallying flood in the area... you complain about their USE OF LANGUAGE AGAINST THE POLITICIANS... ??? Is that it?

Is using mild language to put ur vent across makes the blogger happier than I say he and whoever has a beef with this issue should get off his high horse and please get a real life. A lower middle class one i say, as 75 % of the population is lower middle class in Pakistan and the only way we know how to express is by fists and vengeance. And your lovely parliamentarians and MNA's and PMA's have pushed us to the brink.

Woh urdu main kehte hain

*Khisyani billi khamba noche.

Parinda payi agar kel ko aap ke sath koi angel politician do numbri kere ga, aap ki zuban se phool nahin jurrain ge. Get realistic.

So when PTI would Chant, Ju Kaptaan ka Ghadar hay, woh mout ka haqdaar hay?

Javaid Hashmi or any other politician, lota or not lota, they change parties on personal issues or national issues (this is nonsense, no politician does it on national issue), reject him by not going to his rallies, or vote him out, but harassing, and beating him or killing him or cursing him for his stance (no matter how wrong or right it may be), specially when PTI have leaders like Shk, Rasheed and SMQ... This is gross..

But who can put sense in IK or PTI????

shame on you for calling innocent students mob and comparing them with terrorists.

Be prepared for such comments

Of all the issues the people of this country are facing, some idiots find the use of language by protesters the the biggest reason to get upset and wail over. Who are they kidding with their shoddy sense of morality?

This is exactly the reason why these young people hate those slimy politicans and this God forsaken system even more after the oh so historic parliamentary joint session.

It hereby declares that MQM was right to shoot, Harass anyone not in line with party policy or leaves the party....

Yeh "educated" logon ka haal hai?

When Imran Says
Oay Nawaz Shareef ! Oay Buzdil ! Oay Besharam !
Imran Khan surprises me , He has some sort of relation with Nawaz since last 40 years
There is some respect for relation
He openly betrayed even cheated his 45 year old friend and his Captain at Acheson College Ch Nisar during this Barbadi e Pakistan March
This man Imran Khan and his leader Kartoon Kazab could not be trusted any more
They are destroying the nation

Shame on the intolerant Pti thugs. We are seeing real face of Pti.

Ok..so the fact that people in general are standing up to rubbish spewing from status quo becomes a blot on them?

Noone made a peep when a PMLN doctor physically strangled another doctor in Lahore for chanting Go Nawaz Go, and everywhere is up in arms over doctors verbally protesting against Hashmi, who has been nothing but vile since leaving PTI. Whatever.

wow check out the double standards ppl who stalk n harass ppl on social networking sites are taking about being parha likha hona, n ppl who follow those leaders who are murderers, corrupt and use foul language are talking about language of ik. wht were ppl saying go Nawaz gi and daghi daghi. as if we all are angels an we never used these terms in real life hypocrisy](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=hypocrisy)

I never blame members or supporters of PTI
If the leader is a dirty one all respect
What we can expect from the followers .

have you ever heard your go father Bhutto speech the language he used, stop insulting ppl just bc they have different political affiliation

you ypurself have used mardood word 100 times should I blame this on Bhutto, all these posters have used so many bad words so should we blame the political parties n leaders han, stop blaming ik for everything #ik_phobia](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=ik_phobia)

The hypcrosy of Pti is showing.

They claim Imran and Pti are different than other parties - when it is proven they are the same corrupts, they say - But everybody else does it!!!

Pti = purani Pakistan

baRe hoke ye doctors tankhah baRhane ka mutaliba liye mareezon ko bister per taRpaen ge.... wo kiya kehte hain 'paalne main hi paon nazar aa rahe hain'

So I guess it was all okay when the oh so educated lawyers took on the streets and called Q-League and Mush all sorts of names?

No one is fooled by these superficial display of selective morality. Impose these pansified manners on yourself first, and next time, don't you even dare call any politician any name whatsoever.

Good thing nobody from the Status Quo is in the PTI.....oh wait.....

Mush was a traitor and standing against a traitor dictator is duty of every Pakistani
Supporting him was a crime .