When did your countdown begin?

xkomix-i'm surprised your bhabi's parents accepted after declining for their older daughter! and i'm also surprised your parents were humble enough to try again. and i'm wonderin how the older sister felt. one time a rishta came for my sister and he ended up liking me a lot. my parents adored him but i was like ughh i've been looking at him as a 'bhai' all weekend...! i added him on facebook though! but my fb is deactivated now..but yeah

[quote="
Walima in u.k: Jan 2004 (2 weeks before finding out bhabi was pregnant :))
[/QUOTE"]

Can you blame them? Such an extended courtship! lol..:smiley:

well my grandad sent the rishta cause he adored the family, as the oldest daughter wasnt engaged they thought that was the logical thing to do, turns out she was already spoken for then. my grandad kept insisting that he wanted my bro to get married there so he asked my parents to send the rishta again, by then my mum had actually started to like their younger daughter more anyway so sent a rishta again. they were totally over the moon cause i think they wanted to say yes to the older girl but she wanted to have a 'love marriage' with someone from college. turns out that fell right through so her younger sister got married before her.
my bhabis sisters married now too but i thik she regrets turning down the rishta cause her sis is so much more better off than her, but i guess its true, joris are made in heaven, and my bro and bhabi get on like a house on fire lol they have 2 sons now too mashalla

I know what you mean about them people like you instead. I don't have any sisters but lots of cousins.. After this happened way too many times, they keep me out of their house when rishtay walay come. lol. I am allowed at the weddings though:D

Aww.. 2 sons.. mashallah. How old?

the oldest is 3 and the youngest is a year and a half :)

Re: When did your countdown begin?

^Mashallah.

im engaged sinceee 2006 and meri shadi hai 2009 me :D INSHALLAH

Oh yeah? How come the courtship is that long? 3 years..?

beech me means abh october 2008 me nikkah hai:D but the wedding the rukhsati is in 2009 october;)
im in germany and he is in pakistan soooooo i think thts why

Ahh.. I see.
You speak any German?

yaa i very well;)
i was born here in germany

Excellent! I always wanted to learn German. I speak around 6 languages....still working on some. German is just so hot! haha..

hahaha:D reallly u like german:D itss a cool language ;) and u speak 6 languages wowwww which one?

Let me PM you.

Baat pakki: April 2008
Engagement: May 2008
Mehendi, Shaadi, Valima: July 2008

Still reliving those days

sigh

hi

I dont even remember when was my baat-paki :-s but we were engaged for 4 years ,got narried in 1996.

Lol, you talk about it nostalgically like it was 20 years ago! It was last month! hahaha...

Oh wow.. We'd love to see pictures..!