Whats your view on ghosts?

Re: Whats your view on ghosts?

I don't know it never happen when you are sleeping on your side.Alway when you sleep belly up.

yea but where did the lil thing come from, i mean how do you know it's a being and not just some immense pressure felt on top of the body like in this particular sleep condition. it's presence is recurrent right?

i've seen kids of jinns back in pak. in our village there was this decades old Abandoned school. many times after dark we saw small kids walking around the broken walls of the school and then will disappear into the walls. no one ever went into the school as imam of the masjid had told everyone in the village to stay from school as its a taken place and they'll not bother anyone as long as no one bothers them. i saw those little kids few times whlie visiting my grandparents.

:hmmm: you might be right here.

Yes that is true indopak .. and anyway , if I am sleeping on my belly than I can understbad pressure being felt on by stomach …

but not belly up as K_A mentioned

I came across many instances with jinns...There is no such thing as Ghost.
Currently where we live there have been many instances where not my self but my whole family has been hearing, feeling and even seeing the presence of jinns.
One time i was home alone and I fell asleep in living room watching tv and I woke up at 4am from a loud bang in the kitchen and i quickly ran to the kitchen to see a broken jug on the floor.

Another time i woke up at around 3:40am to find Tv turning on by it self.
Another time my sister saw some black/dark figure standing next to her bed.
Sometimes you hear chipmunks kinda noises from weird places of the house.
Another time heard someone walking down the stairs and banging on the closet and when i try to wake up i couldnt wake up cuz i felt alot of pressure on my neck as if someone is holding me down from the neck.

Sometimes they even help us wake up for fajr and pray. The more you wake up for tahajud and pray the more the more you can feel their presence on the day that you dont wake up for tahajud.

Anyhow...these jinns are all around us. You cannot run and hide from em, you just gotta learn to live with em sometimes. They dont bother you if you dont bother them. They dont stay constantly in our house...i feel as if they come and go when they wish.

The Noble Qur'an - Ar-Rahmaan 55:15, 15

He created man (Adam) from sounding clay like the clay of pottery. And the jinns did He create from a smokeless flame of fire.

y did i even entered this thread na :smack:
ab sari raat neend nahi aayay gi :crying:
bhai bhi chicago may hay :bummer:

Aunty ko jinn nahi bholtay :nono1:

Also ADD…Bulaaqi Aapa Churrail…of Lahore College as also narrated by Tahira Syed..the former student of LC…:slight_smile:
Yes…my neice at KC has told me of some wonder tales of Nadia Maseeh..
and interestingly the “tales” always happened when new entrants came to the hostel…as a “welcome” party by the incumbent ones.

MY VIEWS ON ALL OF THIS IS THAT JINNZ R REAL AND ITS EVEN A SECTION ABOUT IT IN THE QURAN,THE JINNS WONT HARM U IF U READ NAMAZ AND FOLLOW ALL THE RULES OF ISLAM BUT THEY WILL COME AFTER U IF U DONT :ahaa:

Maybe they do .. its just that, those places are too crowded for you or me to notice them

oh God...what's with the eh?

hahah .. jins are not appointed punishers by Allah. They will not come after you for that reason.

But yes, if they are bothering you, reciting Quran and doing Dua will keep them away from you

I just knoww tooo many ghost stories...can go on n on about them...

I just expereinced something a few months back...I woke up from my sleep sometime at nite...and felt like someone was standing at the end of my bed...I tried to look close...it felt like a dark figure was vanishing...wasn't fun :| .... I hope I was imagining it....

Then the other day...I felt some nice kind of smell around the house...didnt know where it was coming from...

This one morning I got up and had the blanket over my face...I literally felt like someone opened the door of my room and walked upto the bed and was standing on my head staring down at me .... didnt find the courage to take the blanket off my face...and it felt ok after sometime....

My grandma used to tell us this story....that they had some neighbours in Pakistan whose daughter used to get possessed by a Jin...she was very young...17-18...her parents were really worried for her...so one day her father shared his concern to my Grandfather...and he jokingly said...Tell him come to Syed sahab when he comes next...and just to clarify...he wasnt a peer or anything...Just a normal guy....he was an accountant. by profession...

so the same night...My grandma wakes up to find her bed shaking horribly...and sees my grandfather fully fightin with someone in the air...punching, kicking and wat not...and she doesnt see anyone else but him....she called him out but he didnt respond and kept on fighting...

so finally things settled down...and she thought she needed a glass of water...she opened the door to her room to go out to the kitchen....this is around the times when the rooms used to open into a courtyard...so as soon as she opened the door....she sees a man sittin on the wall....he was injured and his legs were really long and were touching the ground....she obviously didnt go to the kitchen then....read ayat ul kursi and tried to go to sleep...

The next morning at breakfast...my grandpa said to her that he feels really tired and dont know why....she told him what she saw last nite...Just then he realised what he thought was a dream, wasnt one....and she says that Jinn never bothered their daughter ever again...I guess my Grandpa won in the end...:D

I heard the people who moved to Pakistan after partition expereinced a lot of these things...since the houses were mostly occupied by Hindus...and their souls are sometimes left behind or something like that...

I was witness one of jinns commando action. My dad was posted in Abbott bad, me and my brother used to sleep out side of that house under tree during summer time. There was house after 2 houses. I heard abt that house there was jinn in that house and lived in the tree. But I never saw with my eyes. And one night me & my elder bro were abt to sleep outside. My neighbor uncle came to us and said he also want to sleep outside. My bro said ok no prob bring u bed out and sleep in front of your door. Me and my bro were sleeping. We heard a voice some body was crying and shouting. Lol when I opened my eyes. I saw that uncle was shouting. Uncle was fully fighting with someone in the air. After he finished kicking, punching in the air, We went to that uncle. He told us some body slapped him in his back. Lol I saw his back that was totally red and sketch of hand was there. He took his bed and run towards his door. Actually he put his bed in the pathway of jinns.Usually they move out of that house at night. Might be when they saw bed in there pathway, they slapped him (poor uncle). After that uncle never slept out side. And I used to teas that uncle. Uncle abb app bayer nahee sotay. Uncle: baytah abb mayrah dubrah thaper kahnay kah iradha nahee hay:cb: