Re: Whats your view on ghosts?
why were they messing with us in ur own house?? I was so mad, good thing we can't see them.
I belive in Ghosts and Jinn...I lived in Shimla in boarding school for 4 years. Many stories...many.
shimla is in india.
K_a
They just do bro. Some are evil and like to mess around. Shayateen. They too are accountable for their acts, just like we are for ours.
As far as I know, only Jinns exist. You can call them bhoot, churails, ghosts, whatever ![]()
Jin autoon per ashiq honay kay ley a to mashoor hain.
Boys key bording house main boys say bara koi bhoot nahi hota.
I thought when girls act bad they were called “churails”
I belive in Ghosts and Jinn...I lived in Shimla in boarding school for 4 years. Many stories...many.
Do Indians (hindu and christian ones) have the same experience with this, or do they see and feel something different? Religion and culture plays a large roll in what one sees and feels. Such as a lot of goras will talk about out of body experiences than ghost experiences. Plenty of stories about dying, seeing the light, meeting their long lost dad, but then coming back to life again.
they do, but a whole lot of things are just our imagination. Back in the day when people lacked knowledge of mental illnesses, everything was attributed to Jinns. Who would understand things like depression 100 years ago? Health issues play a part also. For example, low and high blood pressure cause people to see and feel strange things. We know this now, but back in the day people just thought it was jinns.
There is a Q&A column in a Pakistani newspaper (Jang I think, its called Rohani Ilaaj), where a maulvi answers such questions. I have read it several times, and he himself has pointed this out. He often advices people to changing their diet, avoiding too much salt, red meat, etc. I know coming from a maulvi this is pretty impressive, one would think maulvi sahab would just give BS advice to keep his racket going, but the guy gives reasonable advice.
I spent a major part of my childhood at another Indian hill station - Darjeeling.
And there were innumerable stories about Ghost "sightings" all the time there. In fact one particular area near to my school finds a place in the Top 10 Haunted Places in India (there is a website that has the full list).
Some stories of Ghost "sightings" were told to us by pretty rational people....so we never had any reasons to disbelieve.
But...one thing I never quite understood is why do Ghosts frequent only quiet and sparsely populated areas (like forests, hills and such) and not say a place like Chandni Chowk in Delhi :)
I believe they are hard to view.
well i mostly heard of flying saucers stories, and they are true.
kala jadoo :biggthumb
ps. its totally forbidden in Islam, and if someone does it they are no more Muslim. i think its gunah-e-kabera (i think)
Wo na hamarey Poraney Ghar men Jin they...schee
Bohat darya kertey they
Men sota tha tu merey kaan men kehtey they
"Yeh radio Qabristan hey"
ive heard quite a few ghost stories 2, 4rm my mum and grandparents. I do believe in stuff like black magic. things like all my hands gettin coevered in sum black stuff all over when i was doing duaa. I thought it must be the colour cuming off the carpet, even tho my carpet wasnt black, or mayb 4rm a pen, tho i wasnt near a pen either but thr was nothing and my hands werent like that a few second earlier so that was really freak, and jus generally weve had really strange things happen which have led to really bad things, but dunno im realy quite unsure about all of this
also ive hrd stories abt ppl seeing churals who have their feet the other way round
dunno if that was them hullosinating, but wud they then b a form of jinn??
Shimla is a hill station in India...the summer capital for the British during their rule. It is a beautiful place with some of the best schools and colleges. Many Indian movies are set there too.
My college was run by catholic nuns and most stories we heard revolved around christian tradition. However, there were some non-religion specific incidents, one of which I personally experienced.
I will come back and tell that story because I have tendonitis in my left wrist today...really hurts...having a hard time typing.
Later...
Shimla is a hill station in India...the summer capital for the British during their rule. It is a beautiful place with some of the best schools and colleges. Many Indian movies are set there too.
My college was run by catholic nuns and most stories we heard revolved around christian tradition. However, there were some non-religion specific incidents, one of which I personally experienced.
I will come back and tell that story because I have tendonitis in my left wrist today...really hurts...having a hard time typing.
Later...
DO Admee train men safar ker rahey they, Aik ney dosrey sey pocha tumahin bhotoon pey yaqqen hey us ney kaha nahee, us ney dosrey sey pocha tum ko hey
dosra bola haan...aur aik dam ghaib ho geya...
Later...
you from india? ohhhh
is shimla like the way they show in movies?
or leave a chocolate box or a diamond ring on the dressing table (they should be easily fetchable if one is a ghost
) ![]()
you from india? ohhhh is shimla like the way they show in movies?
Shimla, Darjeeling, Musoorie....and most Indian hill stations have gone downhill in recent years.....over-crowding, deforestation (to build houses/hotels), excessive "desi-kind" tourism have taken a toll. No wonder , so many Bollywood movies are now filmed at foreign locales.
I thought when girls act bad they were called "churails"
churails are witches, not girls acting bad..
when girls act bad, they are called batameez :D