My wireless phone company seems to be going a little nice on me. As a result, they’ve given me a voice mail plan free for two months to try.
For now, I’m sticking to the standard greeting where I only get to say my name and everything is taken care of by the pre-recorded message.
I’m thinking of personalizing it and I want to make it a serious/professional one, and not the one with songs, swearing and other rudeness.
I’m all ears and looking for good voice mail greetings that I could use. So let’s have some of the voice mail greetings that the guppies here have used or are currently using.
Mine goes something like this:
“You have reached “insert my name here”. Jeedu menu taim(time) milay ga mai tanu call back karaan gi. Acha, Khuda Hafiz.”
I also say my name in the voice mail in a unique tone.
Nilu, yeah but that could leave the callers with a bit of doubt as the name would be missing.
Shikra, yours sounds pretty good. I think I've made an attempt of recording such a message in the past, but I could never be satisfied with my voice (when I hear it myself), so I think I kept re-recording and deleting it to the point I totally gave up.
kino, haha! that's funny! Where do you live, if you don't mind me asking?
I freakin HATE vm. I only got it because my friends call me cheap at one time. Too lazy to cut it off now. Pehlay dial keroo, login keroo, phir message suno, phir delete keroo ... uper say message bhi useless aya ho ga.
I freakin have call display. I see your missed call. I will call you right back!
I am done doing creative stuff with it. Just have simialr to above ones.
My firend actually put in:
(low voice) hold on ... in class ...hold on ....(pause)(pause) .... haan ji ab bolo ... (YOU ALWAYS START TALKIN AT THIS POINT) and then it goes "BEEP" (now u can leave a message)