Its 2am. There is a function in our neighborhood. Someone is getting married. There’s a park right next to our house, its meant only for the residents as a walking track etc. The family is having a function and the music is SO FREAKING LOUD its like someone is playing drums right next to your head, NO exaggerration. Basically the park is surrounded by appartments, each appartment has 100’s of flats, so you can say there are almost a 1000 families that are hearing the noise as loud as I’m hearing it:
The function started at 1am. Woke both my parents up. My dad went back to sleep, mom can’t sleep coz she’s a real light sleeper. Personally I’m a very tolerant person (I like to think I am), my first reaction is always : bear it, tolerate it, let it go, koi gal nai. So I didn’t even give the matter a second thought and I thought let them enjoy, I’ll just put the pillow on my head or else even if I can’t sleep one night no biggie, they are getting married once in their life so let them enjoy, its not like I don’t pull all nighters otherwise or something, I don’t wana be a party pooper.
I didn’t give the matter a second thought UNTIL: I just found out that someone from our appartments complained to the police that this function was too loud and some people were ill, some had to work the next morning, and so this should stop. The police initially was like we can’t do much we don’t have any power bla bla. The complainer was persistent, and soon the police said that Ok we’ll try. They claimed that the people had “lessened the volume” but actually they hadn’t.
Anyways, the sister of the female who is getting married called up those poeple in our appartments who had complained and was actually angry at them for complaining!
What the heck!
I mean I’m just wondering at this woman’s mentality, you keep the whole freakin neighborhood awake at freakin 2am and then instead of being apologetic and making a request or offerring something like “We’ll end the function in an hour” or “We’ll decrease the volume” the woman has the nerve to say “Meri behn ki shaadi hae aap ko music se kya takleef hae”
Talk about being insensitive neighbors, my gosh! Some people really know how to impose themselves on others and don’t even realise they’re being so selfish! Just amazing…
Seriously if I were you, I'd go complain after the wedding was over long with a whole bunch of neighbours to make them realize what non-sense they've been upto.
Yes, it's an occasion of joy and happiness, but it shouldn't turned into a pain for others. It should be carried out in such a manner that it pleases both yourself as well as your neighbours.
Well first of all, a person should always ask themself one thing before they do something; how would i feel if someone was doing this to me? I wish that the people that were playing loud music thought, how they would have felt if someone played music like this. Even though it is understandable that a person gets married only once and people should show some tolerance, but still there is a limit. Irem i think the problem lies in the fact that the person that called the police to complain, would have been playing music in the same way, if her sister was getting married.
Since the park is in between soo many appartment buildings, I think you guys should just make some rules about how long the park can be used and how loud they can be. Alot of time if you try to tolerate things like that, the other person rather than being greatfull to you, abuses it and cross every limit. Apparently the sister of the bride is not the smartest of people and from her perspective, the whole universe revolves around her and everyone else in this world is there just to sacrifice themselves on her happiness.
I think the problem with the cops is that, for example he goes and tells them to finish the party and stop the music and after a few minutes he finds out that the head of police department is related to the family that is getting married. uss baicharay ki nokary tou challi jaye gi na.
Joy is great. Spread it, everyone living in the apartments show up in their pjs and start eatin the food and dancin. If that don't kill a party, I don't know what will.
one can let it go if its a once in a life time affair but some times it turn in to a nitemare.
Last year when i had to go to Islambad and i stayed with my cousin for three days. And I could not believe that a shadi wala ghar was playing music becuz of shadi in their home for past couple of days, Loud & Continous till 2.00am in the morning.
But then again its Pakistan and the best thing about Pakistan is that u can do any thing u like.
My opinion is if it was my family members wedding i would have a good time as well, maybe they should have rented some private hall so she can blast the music as loud as she wanted..
But I personally wouldnt care.. its not like someone is getting married everyday, and if it was really getting on my nerves i would personally go over there and make them turn it down rather than calling the cops.
buy water balloon launchers, I took some to pakistan back in my undergrad days, and we had a blast.
No problem with people partying until late night but if this is in a residential area, they should be sensitive to others and close shop earlier.
if they cant be sensitive, I dont need to be sensitive to their image and all, and the water balloons, filled preferably with daal rather than just water..will fly
My guess is that the biggest complainers are probably single women waiting to be married. Irem’s Walid Sahib is a good person, because he is a man. Men are generally more tolerant. It’s always women who make a big issue out of nothing. Allah Bachay in AurtooN say.
cheegum - hahaha !! hand grenade…!! haan next time yahi karna paray ga!!! kasam se logon kee maTT maari gai hae, they have no brains i swear aur parosYon ka ehsaas toh bas..hae hi naheen…
laeeq kya iraday haen? nayk naheen lagtay
armughal bhai … true
M_M … yaar… raat k do bajay… when u r sleeping in ur house.. whos gona get up and talk to them… u know? but yeah u r right..
lekin dont u think they REALISE what they r doing is so wrong..
i mean i dont think i would ever do that…the elders in my family would never allow us to celebrate like this!
elahi hahah yeah innit!
MA Mooli raat k do teen bajay u know all a person wants is to go to sleep…specially jab aglay din aafis ya jaab ho..
Sadiyah…yeah man…u wud think ppl would realise this themselves…but no…they’re totally oblivious …or selfish/insensitive
proudpakistani interesting analysis…and i agree with u on everything…except that nai all ppl r not like that..i dont know abt the person who called…but in my family atleast we wud never do this…like my dad or my dada jee would never allow us to do such a thing in our neighborhood…but kuch logon ko bas ehsaas hi nai doosRon ka..u know..
RT hahaaha they wont be allowed in :-p
ophio yahi toh…kuch ziada hi azadi mili hui hae ham logon ko
Sharabi - hahahahah … acha bas aik guzarish hae k please dont break ur fingers while punching that hole in the wall
Sayonee agreed…thats what i also personally dint feel so strongly abt the issue.. what annoyed me was the girl’s attitude tho
Mr F hahahahahahahaha mohallay se nikalwana hae kya
Madhanee hahahahaaha janaab mein toh kehti hoon Allah bachay bichari aurton ko aadmYon se
Aren't there noise regulations in Pakistani law? If they are not being enforced ('Doh) then it’s a known problem but there should be something in the law that requires citizens to keep it down after certain hours.
The whole soul purpose of having in-house commettee/Socities is to deal with Cleanliness/Security & Trespassing/Representation/Loitering & This very issue.
There should have been some sorta ‘pre-advice’ with some timings of at-until.
If there was no pre-advice then I’ll gladly ‘pull the pin’ my self,:k: