What's with

Re: What's with

Ok, please do tell me how you found the survey i am talking about and where i edited the conclusion.

Baaqi, emancipation aur civilization ka phadda apne tak rakho,

if people want to stay at home and raise their children, then let them be unemancipated and jahil

Agar kisi ki aankhaiN andhi hoN, tau usko chaaro taraf andhera hi nazar aye ga

I don't know why this thread about "desi girls thinking about their big fat weddings" turned into women's rights?

The whole thing is based upon generalising, there are non-desi women who also dream about their big fat wedding so why does it have to be about desis only?

Besides, not every single person need to become a doctor or engineer so if someone wants to dream about having a nice wedding, let them, it shouldn't concern you in any way..

I dont want to derail thread.

Just cant resist myself from replying when somebody calls others jaahil when they dont want to work.

Btw, my last line is sarcasm :* if people want to stay at home and raise their children, then let them be unemancipated and jahil*

i know what you're saying. Anyway, during my visit to pak this year i've noticed that more and more girls are getting educated and doing jobs even in villages there is definitely some progress underway.

Aaj jaisay logon ko jab jawab nahi samajh ata toh personal ho jatay hain. Anyways, believe what you want to. Women in Pak live a life of the utmost luxury lol

Re: What’s with

That is nice @ Hareem :k:

IceSoul: :music:

And if some idiots weren't holding them back... Women here are second to none

:smack: It was sarcasm

oops! never mind lol

Tell me about it, long gone are the days when one could have a meaningful light hearted convo with em, without the need to mention the 'm' word. Oh where are thou girls i once knew and conversed with. :(

LOL

Just tell which and where this person fell off the tomatoe truck who told you that? :)

It was mentioned yesterday that it's also been found that women who work (can't remember if it was part-time or full-time) are actually happier than mothers who stay at home full-time.. This was mentioned at the same time as the survey ur talking about.. Each situation has its negatives and I'm guessing maybe working part-time or volunteering or something for part of the day relieves the boredom and/or gives them some independence without them feeling they can't cope or getting fed up of trying to manage everything, a demanding job and on top of that the housework or cooking when they get home..

Did u see that documentary a while back about traveller girls ('My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding').. They were like that as well..

Thank you!

I like! :)

Very true.