Whats with the image files in signature?

Hey bacho, tameez se baat karo, pyaar mohabat se raho.

Just follow the forum rules, bagi Allah behtar kare ga. We don't allow pics etc in sign, baat khatam.

Saba

^Idiot?

admins learn PHP

Re: why only me??

Ouch!

So what are you an indian yourself?

for your information dead administration one member still using PIC in signature

g3nu1n3 my friend... you are one of the people whos opinion I respect. But dont give me the stuff about other forums. You gotta be kidding about... ever seen how ugly some sites are? We have a pretty strict policy on visual content... images, signatures, titles, avatars etc. We dont allow hotlinking outside images in IG or mp3s in audio. On our part we keep the interface simple and clutterless. GS members havent seen a banner ad for 4 years. These policies are well thought out (atleast I think they are). Text signatures are limited to 3 lines by policy..and we enforce it. Believe me people dont do it themselves.

of all people...I apologize I editted your signature.

*Originally posted by g3nu1n3: *
5Abi yaar, you know that some sites like imageshack, photobucket are meant to provide image/flash hotlinks, so that should not be a problem ... moral or technical.

The GS members are not USED-TO having images as sigs so they are bound to abuse it more in the start. As things cool down, they will know what the norms are. See the text sigs, a lot of people keep constraints not to make the sigs too long, becouse this is what they see other people doing. With time the same should happen with image sigs.

The mods will have to work hard in the beginning, to keep checks, but thats what mods are for, to keep balance.

Anyway its Your site ... so do what ever you like, that was just my opinion ... atleast i have the right to express that.

who---me, i dont want to get into any arguments over a trivial issue like this. Images are not big deal in a sig. If GS admin has decided to go gor no image policy so let be it. But every one has a right to say something provided he she should say that in a decent way that shows manners and respect. Some of the GS members have taken it too harsh. May be thats because they feel a breach of privacy. Whatever there is, Arguments must be handled in a cool and calm way, name calling and cursing is not the way to go.

Just to give closing arguments, every person is judge of what he thinks looks good or bad. To me one thing may be good, the same maynot be to someone else. This is what life is all about ... difference of opinions. Some forums ( i dont want to name names here) have 10s of times more postage than GS and being technical forums the quality of postage is far higher, they implement what i said before (regarding avz and sigz) but being commercial forums maybe they can afford the bandwidth consumptions, and the mods are more open and willing to interact.This is desi forum therefore desi rules.

Good day to All.

*Originally posted by who---me: *
g3nu1n3 my friend... you are one of the people whos opinion I respect. But dont give me the stuff about other forums. You gotta be kidding about... ever seen how ugly some sites are? We have a pretty strict policy on visual content... images, signatures, titles, avatars etc. We dont allow hotlinking outside images in IG or mp3s in audio. On our part we keep the interface simple and clutterless. GS members havent seen a banner ad for 4 years. These policies are well thought out (atleast I think they are). Text signatures are limited to 3 lines by policy..and we enforce it. Believe me people dont do it themselves.

of all people...I apologize I editted your signature.

yeaa :k: :k:

Think!! everything depends on it

g3nu1n3, yaar dil pay le li baat, chall jhappi paa sabb nu :hug:

Originally posted by g3nu1n3: *
who---me, i dont want to get into any arguments over a trivial issue like this. Images are not big deal in a sig. If GS admin has decided to go gor no image policy so let be it. But every one has a right to say something provided he she should say that in a decent way that shows manners and respect. Some of the GS members have taken it too harsh. May be thats because they feel a breach of privacy. Whatever there is, **Arguments must be handled in a cool and calm way, name calling and cursing is not the way to go

Just to give closing arguments, every person is judge of what he thinks looks good or bad. To me one thing may be good, the same maynot be to someone else. This is what life is all about ... difference of opinions. Some forums ( i dont want to name names here) have 10s of times more postage than GS and being technical forums the quality of postage is far higher, they implement what i said before (regarding avz and sigz) but being commercial forums maybe they can afford the bandwidth consumptions, and the mods are more open and willing to interact.This is desi forum therefore desi rules.

Good day to All.

mere Bhai.... the profile is just a set of parameters which are pretty much visible to anyone. If rules are broken...and threads like "Can I help you" are opened.... its much easier to edit signatures than keep sending pms. Maybe i have been doing this for too long.

We dont have any bandwidth constaints alhumdulillah (you mentioned BW a couple of times. Gupshup uses only about 30% of data volume available. Thats including Image gall and Audio). I can show you forums that dont allow avatars and signatures ..at all..and people pay for their membership. Every place has its own rules.

Ps. Waisay I'd like to see a forum with 27 million+ posts. Seriously..just to see what they use etc.