What's with the hate?

Re: What's with the hate?

Agree with this.

It is wrong to live in a country (enjoying all its benefits) yet calling it kaafir, be deen, cruel etc etc. yup if it does something wrong one should not support it but when u have all the facilities u should appreciate them. and if they cant then they should leave the place (doodh ka doodh aur paani ka paani ho jaye ga).

hahaha awww. reminds me of what my friend said last week. she said that no other country's flag looks gd on a tshirt except Great Britain's. She was wearing a Union Jack on her tee.

Anyways. I know SO many people who bad mouth the USA, BUT still live there. I mean wth? If you do not like a country, move back to wherever you come from! Grr .

I agree that the US is indeed one place where we can raise good kids who have knowledge of their religion. It may seem unbelievable to some that the islamic religion is better practiced by American Muslims, but if you start preaching and educating kids at home, they learn a lot of local masjids and MAS too.

I find superiority complex of American Muslims/Pakis quite amusing.

I agree with the main point of the thread though. Lesser ABCDs are better for the world.

ok bad mouthing usa is ok...

because lot of pakistanis living in pakistan do that..i.e. bad mouthing pakistan

Ok I kinda agreed with Niksik until I read Ninja's comment. We always support people who bad mouth Pakistan. Aur barha charha ke haan main haan milatay hain.. aisa bhi hai waisa bhi hai.. govt kharab hai but then why isn't it okay for this particular lady to say that about the U.S?

I think people really need to evaluate their morals if they live in a country and harbor ill feelings towards it at the same time.

If you have so much love for your homeland...go back. Ye door door ka pyaar...what is this? American mein baitkay you send kisses to Pakistan and miss the soil (play mere desh ki dharti song here please) and at the same time call the country you're raising your kids in all sorts of names? Why? Why the hypocrisy?

In Pakistan, all of the women I know of that were beaten by their husbands or families or inlaws never got ANY justice. Here, men think before doing anything because they know its going to haunt them for a long time if they do. So yeah...if you're living in a safe country that TRIES to protect your rights in every way it can...be happy and grateful that Allah Tala gave you this life.

I deal with all kinds of people all day long...the only people that complain about the hand that feeds them are Pakistanis. I don't get why and I never will. You are Muslim at the end of the day...wearing green ain't gettin you or your babies into Paradise.

Re: What’s with the hate?

Your deen require you to hate america. ( not american people :slight_smile: )

This is called Al wala Wal bara ( Love and hatred for Allah) ,

What happended to the aqeedah of Al wala wal Biraa(love and hatred for ALLAH), if you can not support jihad in your country that is enough a reason for you to leave that country.

Verily! As for those whom the Angels have taken (in death) while they are wronging themselves (as they stayed among the disbelievers even though emigration was obligatory to them), they (angels) asked them, “In what condition were you?”. They replied, “We were weak and oppressed on earth”. The Angels asked, “Was not the earth of Allah spacious enough for you to migrate therein?” Such men will find their abode in Hell - what an evil destination! Except the weak ones among men, women and children who were unable to devise a plan, nor are they able to direct their way [An-Nisa’: 97-98]

The Prophet (peace be upon him) said, “I am not responsible for any Muslim who stays among polytheists. They asked: ‘Why, Apostle of Allah? He said: ‘Their fires should not be visible to one another.’, and he (peace be upon him) said, “Who joins the polytheists and lives with them then he is like them” and he (peace be upon him) said: “Migration will not end until repentance ends, and repentance will not end until the sun rises in the west.” Al-Musnad", Vol.4/99, Abu Dawud, Kitab al-Jihad, Vol.3/7, Hadith 2479, and ad-Darami, Kitab as-Siyyar, Vol.2/239. Albani classifies it as Sahih. See: "Sahih al-Ja’mi’ as-Sagheer", Vol.6/186, Hadith 7346]

Below is opinion of one of the fuqaha

Al-Hassan Ibn Salih said: "whoever remains in the land of the enemy, will be treated like the disbelievers, so long as he was able to join the Muslims but did not do it. If one of the disbelievers accepts Islam, but still remains with the disbelievers, even though he was able to go to join the Muslims, he is to be treated like them; neither his blood nor his property will be protected. Al-Jasaas, “Ahkam al-Qur’an”, Vol.3/216,

I first thought not to share this , incase some one ignorant of their deen may make fun of this hukam, but now believe that atleast should communicate what i believe is true.

Read Kitab ul Jihad of different hadith books, or quranic verses on jihad to know more.
This is a good reference. Fath-ul-Jawwad فتح الجوّاد فی معارف آیات الجہاد

Regrets for giving a bad taste to the thread.

*Sarra jehan naraz ho parwa na chahiye
Mad-de nazar tau marziye janana chahiye

But that isn't right either. I wouldn't bad mouth the country I'm living in, period. Be it the US, Pakistan, whatever. At the end of the day, we're looking to live our lives the best way possible and for some people that is living in Pakistan, for some China, for some UK, etc.. But one must respect the soil they're on. There's blessing in gratitude.

Bao Bihari saab, I appreciate your efforts in quoting our holy Qur’an and hadeeth, and overall, I just like your attitude. Thank you for your reference.

Also, regardless of where we live we should take an active part to make positive changes. No one said USA/Canada are perfect and that we should never say anything negative about the country. Every country has things that need changing and instead of just bad mouthing we should appreciate the good and actively try to change the bad. This should be true for anywhere you live.

Yes absolutely.

Thing is that people who criticize the most are the ones who move their behinds the least.

yes but we can criticize system,governance,government and some times our own culture...

I think everyone has a right to criticize what they feel is wrong. The only thing the women did wrong was to tell you that your daughters can't hold U.S flag proudly. Because I am from the U.S does that mean that I have to agree with everything here? I have a friend who is born raised here. Muslim Hijabi and half gori. She loves the U.S. Its her country. She is born here.. her parents are from here but she does criticize a lot of things that people/govt do over here. Everyone has the right to their opinion. They may not agree with certain aspect of the country they are living in but no one can say that get of this country because you said something against the people/govt here.
But again, I don't agree with what your friend said about your girls. You and your family have the right to do what you think is right.

^^ yes, but see, she was not crticizing the government or the policies. She was spreading hate. That's my problem. She wants me to spread hate to my children, tell them not to be proud Americans. Not good.

Tell her amreeka is your kids' home, as pak/india was your's/TLKs.
unka khameer amreeka sy bana hy....

amreeka is not only a political system, its also air/land/water etc....

tou akhir maine aap ko sajda kerna sikaa hee diya

:cb:

The Sajda thread in KK- you had to remind us.

Don't ask :)