Whats with the Barailvies??

Re: Whats with the Barailvies??

these bollywood tunes nasheed/naats have destroyed the entire decorum and respect of naats altogether. And associating Holy Prophet SAW and love for him with cheap tunes should be banned. Where is the fatwah brigade now ?!?

Hazrat Mufti Shoaib Mansoor in his famous khutba 'Khuda ke liye' gave the verdict which goes like:

" There is no harm in music/ tunes. Its the lyrics that matter. When you sing ' Kinne kinne jana billo de ghar' on same tune its fisq o kufr and when you sing 'Knnay Kinnay jana Allah de ghar' its mustahab and not require any explanation".

and he may proof it haram in next movie if producer wants to do so.

:nahi: janab dhitai ki had tak mustaqil mizaaj hai. Watch his next khutba ‘BOL’ which shows sky is the limit when it comes to ShowMan’s propaganda.

Well I’m totally against the bollywood nasheeds…

If they think they can out do Naats then let them try and face the Quwwali crowd… they would lose out hands down… in fact Bollywood needs Quwwali music more than we need them. :dhimpak:

Commercialising faith is tottally wrong, as is invading ones suburb to block the road for two days and blast out the music.

Why not blare it out in the fields… or does not everyone live in the open like me? I suppose even the biggest cities have parks right?

One could argue that the younger lot relates better to the bollywood tune naats so no harm done if they manage to spark love for naats in someone and bring them closer to Allah. Some of us didn't understand why you need to whirl to feel closer to God, some felt it was a form of meditation that really helps. Always two sides to a coin. Ab kya sahi hai kya ghalat hai... that depends on what school of thought you choose to follow.

^ Good and fair point. :k:

Aik thappar lagaon iss kay moun pe. :smack:

No idea who the Barelivis are. Looks like they are playing "cheap Bollywood tunes". One person's trash is another's treasure.

me myself is a barelvi and proud to be alhumdulillah..

but the objection is correct.... i think that is insult to naats....

Even few nnatkhwaans use Zikr of Allah as music

like Allah Allah in background

Yes. Making fun of naat. Don’t know where this ludicrous idea come from.

Aren't these people who dance crazy in the mosque with their followers?. Saw it on youtube.

I have never before seen anyone reciting naats to Bollywood tunes...I am appalled right now...

Well said. It is done because people who read naats and nasheeds are not professional singers or composers. And they would like to appeal to the audience who is more in tune with bollywood stuff.

Having said that, the way in which they impose themselves on public is a major turn off and source of annoyance.

Haha isn't that song already a copy of "Dum Mast Qalander" anyway?? I guess the cycle has gone full circle!

I am neither for or against these people, and never really been too big a fan of naats and things but I discourage the copying of anyone's music/tunes for any reason. Be original. But other than that I don't' think there is a problem with making naats that go to the tune of popular songs, as long as the lyrics are relevant, right? We may have certain emotional or mental associations with those tunes because of our personal memories or experiences with the songs but some others may not, and for them it's just a naat with an awesome (depending on what song they steal it from) melody.

Maybe it has to do with region of Pakistan where this is happening? :)

:smack: 2 thapar meri taraf se bhi laga dijiye ga. :mad:

off topic

Aha! A Barelvi Clan Ninja! Thats a first. I just imagined you in blacks with a green pagri carrying a ninjato :DAs for the younger lot relating to Bollywood tunes, well, shouldn't the imams moon-walk their way to the front and do a couple of MJ moves so they might attract the younger lot to the masjid? And perhaps do a head-stand in the sajda. Some things are just disrespectful, one ought to realize that.