they had two ‘mehfils’ in our street… they put their tents in the street…block the road…bring that huge sound system… and start with their bollywood tuned naats at loudest of volumes… it can be heard like…a couple of blocks away even…
there are children,old people, sick people, people trying to sleep and whatnot… are they just supposed to all be ‘respectful’ and bear the torture??
this one set of people…they kept the street blocked up for 2 days…
whats wrong with them?
don’t their molvies teach them anything about ‘huqooq-ul-ibaad’???
I went to a wedding once where they were playing naats to the tune of 'Tu Cheez bari hai mast mast', couldn't believe my ears.
It was the highlight of the wedding I tell you :D
Not to mention all that gangsta rap style nasheeds...
there is one very favorite one…its like…part of the ritual …and they ‘recite’ it after all namaaz on loudspeakers in masjid…its based on noor jahan song “aik tera pyaar ki milyaaa…te dunya to hor kee lena”
NomiCA bro. my grandfather family suffers a lot for almost 2.5 months due to majlis at nearest Imam Bargah due to this loudspeakers trend. I think there should be ban on use of loud speakers.
Disco nasheed aur naat se yad aya:
There is a famous naat on the tune of Lata ji song ’ Tum hi meri duniya tu hi devta hai’.
I went to lahore last year toward's the end of rabi ul awwal, I went to some of these mehfils and it is just a money making scam! These molvi's pray naats and people be flickin money at them wtf! The nuisance they cause at night people can't sleep but we can't do anything because you be classed as a Gustakh! These molvi's are the biggest Gustakh's!
I like this naat very much. I’ve a feeling that this is also based on some old Pakistan/Indian song tune, but I never identified, I just lost in the beautiful wording of the Naat.