What's up with Married Uncles ...

Re: What's up with Married Uncles ...

I remember seeing this Uncle of ours who would be rubber necking at every woman that passes while his wife was right there...I absolutely hated it...Its so disrespectful of the lady they are with.

y is AQ being picked on in couple of these last threads...i dunt get it..did i miss smthng?

.. and not to the lady they are oggling at

Re: What’s up with Married Uncles …

Soni: AQ ko paranoid na banao :emmy:

We married uncles call the phenoemnan, Comparitive Analysis.

The only way to appreciate your wife's love is compare her techniques andthat of other subjects.

This whole thing is very logical in nature.

i always wonder dont they have any sharam how can u be such a lowlife

haha. is that what im doing? oooooooopsies :o

maybe they r just checking out girls for their sons....
u know, apnay betay ke liye sundar see biwi dhoondh rahay hon ge and u dirty minded kids think that he is ogling those girls young enuff to be his daughters....

Re: What’s up with Married Uncles …

eww! as if they were not taught manners, and if they were, they’ve obviously discarded that knowldege.

I guess the best way to avoid these situations is to eliminate the things that cause it… best to segregate social gatherings and these creepy uncles wouldn’t get a chance to flirt.

Besides, in most gatherings most ladies look their best, have perfume on, and I guess this fuels that type of uncles even more :rolleyes:

It is due to the respect we have for our wives, we love our wives and respect em, and feel bad that they have to do all the work around the house, you know, cook, clean, yardwork, polish boots, iron clothes, do grocery shopping etc. As we flirt we are looking for wife #2, so she can come in and help wife #1 with some of her duties.

Additionally, with all the work that the wife has to do, she never has any free time and its hard to go with her for movies or check out nice parties and restaurants, so having someone on the side who can then provide company as you go and experience life is very much needed. :halo:

so shameful that our noble intentions and actions are looked down upon by people who have no idea of life and stuff :snooty:

As I already mentioned earlier I was not targetting any specific example but a general observation... so X2 bhai, it's wrong from anyone to start speaking as if a married uncle is replying ... but a general answer would be fine..

as a representative of all tharkee married uncles I was issuing an official response. the response has been endorsed by APTA (all pakistan tarroo association)

I am more concerned by married uncles hitting on guys, I wont say any names.

.but then TLK is not really a name its initials :)

I got the hint of wrong perception and message therefore, from your first entry already as you must have known :D... and you can confirm that from the initials TLK as well :D

speaking of baldness..is bald really all that bad as you guys are making it sound? :(..

no chance for bald guys to be married??.. not that im bald ..but just asking..who knows, someday i may as well :frowning:

fat I can understand, its in one's control..barring hormonal issues...but bald..no one has any control on it, its genetic. its like complexion or height or race. I have noted on this site before that its funny how desi chicas even on the forums here whine about guys focused on physical beauty, the complexion, humps and lumps and and what nots, but look at threads about what they want in a husband and bald is a big no-no. I sometimes wonder if they marry their prince charming and then he loses his hair 10 years later, if they will divorce him.

dunn take me wrong, I was merely saying that if all this is so reoulsive then who are the women who get hooked up with these guys. ( I need numbers and email addys :D)

:smack: O baba I really thought that Aliyish is a girl. I was not hitting on him thinking that he is a guy

btw, how u doin :faizy:

:blush: ji mein theek, aur aap ..:slight_smile:
bites collar

They are just making sure that girls are properly dressed. In case they are not, they are willing to foot the bill for new dresses :slight_smile:

I think we can cut the guys a LITTLE bit of slack here....

I have very rarely seen the type of flirting you described being done in a demeaning way - it usually is meant to flatter the woman and make her feel good. You go with your hubby to a big family party and your hubby gives a smiley wink to an auntie and tells her that she looks tan-fastic. I think that makes the auntie very happy and I have no prob at all with something like that.

Nor do I have trouble with my hubby admiring beauty. Sheesh, he loses his mind - gets struck deaf and dumb if he spots a true beauty walking down the street. He does NOT make lude or crass comments, he is simply admiring what he sees. No one on the planet can make a male NOT appreciate. Thats ok with me too - I mean everyone male or female should stop and smell the roses and appreciate beauty when they come across it.

Its drooling, leering, rude comments that are NOT ok.