whats up with desi's and dua

Re: whats up with desi's and dua

Very Nicely said ...

i actually agree with you on this.. esp when ppl dunt wna give something to the poor and then afterwards they bad mouth em .......... i dunt undersstand what makes them ... better that they can bad mouth these ppl .....

i think its just another sign of qiyaamat ... where the bad ppl in the community are known and the pious ppl are just wana be left alone and neglected ... where in actual fact it maybe tht cos of these pious ppls duas .. these ppl who neglect .. have some sort of izzat in the community...

Maybe they know that your intentions were not to give Dua, and it happened unintentionally. :D

Re: whats up with desi’s and dua

itnay baray hoageya hain abhi tek dua ka pata nahi chala :naraz:

acha kher i will define my definition prolly by tonight :crying: (busy day :teary2:)

just to let you know everything is a derivative of something else. and prolly nomination is derived from dua. :stuck_out_tongue:

Mera question theek se parho, I didn’t ask you to define what I think of dua, I asked how YOU define dua.

well i dont make it for anyone or for everyone....but if i do it unintentionally then its always from heart. i cant just devalue them :D

:@: have i been in the list ever?

haan to may khe to rahi hoon i gonna write by tonight.

lemme go before mama really :smilestar: me …:ahaa:

y, u thinkg u are guilty :cb:

noooo :(
i was talkin more along the lines of 'receiving dua' list

oooooo…:hmmm: i did give you countless dua, aint i?

i think :naraz:…no i believe :snooty:

zobi to expect thanks for a dua is really really umm sad.

seriously…

:snooty: how can i be sure?

wots up with desis opening threads to complain about other desi’s habits these days :smilestar:

wuzzup with desis criticizing desis for opening self-awareness threads:p

Yaar dua main bohot takat hoti hai...kismat badal sakti...mera yaqeen hai...

wots up with desis criticizing other desis for trying to stop a bad trend.

Joke aside, Zobia brought up a very good point. In general the attitude of gartitude is vanishing from our people, but specially amongst younger people its almost certain that they are not going to thank you for anything.

Now in case of Dua, either one did not realize, what he/she got from another muslim (zobia, in this case) or one is thinking that Dua from another msulim is what he/she deserved and no need to thank cause it was their right.

Or they just have ego big enough to acknowledge the niceness of the person who offered a dua for them

ya ppl are hard stone :hehe:

then dont! :mocking:

ps. :snooty:

:salute:

they could be naive! :hehe: