What's up with All Views????

Ever since I saw “General” disappeared, so did the naamaaqool public (read: TLK & Co.) vanish from the place as well. I do not know if it is good or bad but it is definitely different…

Now, that we have an opportunity to build this place from the scratch, we also face some high class criticism and dislikes towards many of threads opened by none other than fellow guppies .. hmmm … so people are actually criticizing the guppies themselves???

I have seen people who never bothered to have any contribution in General for years (and not on GS in few cases, for that matter, either) complaining about it being Cafe II … Well… then, come and show us what do you want it to be? Who is making it Cafe II… ask yourself this question… Is being an environment like Cafe, a trademark of sillyness? really? I myself am not for the useless flooding or uncreative words…

Keeping in mind that All Views is an step forward to the UnPlugged Gupshup, and must be different thatn previous General, what type of a frame work it should have? I ask all the guppies to pour in their two cents (calculates how many guppies I would need to get 18.96 million cents) on:

• What type of threads it should have?

• What type of discussions should be avoided?

• What type of interactions are permissible between members?

Come and open your heart out… Tell us what you want All Views to be… or show us by participating here in a positive manner how All Views can make a difference. Open up - show your creative side - show your productive side - show your vision to the rest of the Gupshup awaam .

In Gupshup, we welcome everyone (though everyone was banned back somewhere in 2003:( - bay chaaraY)

• AQ

Re: What’s up with All Views???

Jysa hy waisa chalny do sab acha hy;)
Baqi raha ky ju log kabhi GS per nazar na ay thy ab meen maikh nikal rahy hain mera khiyal hy barsati maindak hain khud hi ghaib ho jaain gy:D
PS:ATA,PG or dosry decent fellows bhi tu a giy hain na On ki khushi hy:wink:

Re: What's up with All Views????

Well that's one more point.... Some of the people who hardly posted in General in recent years have come back... I think it's a good sign... I believe it's just a beginning... looking at the history of Gupshup and how Cafe actually evolved in front of us :)

We have a long way to go..... Perseverance and Patience is the key...

:what: Aqooooooooooooooooooo

it was just a friendly brotherly remarks to him :D he knows it... he won't mind :P

Ab itni mindless bhi nahi hy public:kursi:
Waisy Him kon:hmmm:

Well as we all know, its a first step towards some change! Changes are always good for health and we should: welcome good efforts, be realistic, be open minded and accept it as a reality. This place for all, if someone leaves and thinks by leaving this place would become a desert... then they are Right ($) ... we request them to please come back and start posting and enjoy one day, because AV is gonna be the best place soon, so to avoid any regret in future be the part of labor-room! (:-p)

AV, will have a slight different flavor, its an extension of General ward and it covers whole hospital with some special hospitality, all types of patients are welcome to join. Dil kay mareez, dimagh kay, gurday kay, ... sab hi to hain yahan!

About the policing and top-clubunn, well although the idea is to keep minimum moderation, but has to be the member’s responsibility to follow the basic ethical rules, minimum rules doesn’t imply that we can do all we want, well we can post, but we can not claim to be fair all the time! Although mods should use ‘fair and lovely more often’

About Cafe2- well it could be a wish of some guppies and they tried in recent past to make it look like cafe2 by posting cafe type inputs, but they should realize it won't happen, because we have a separate forum called cafe for caffe-ish stuff, so no need to prove this idea wrong, ...period!

Overall, AV is getting back to its track, any attacks to side track it, but AV will survive! Because it has some goals to accomplish!

I request to all members, please make the whole GS attractive, work together, we all be gaining benefit at the end of night!

Khutba khatam-shud
Clapping...bows... parda girta

aww, thanks GN :slight_smile: you yourself forgot your name in the list, aap bhi mashAllah un main say hi hain, you never know how many people loving and smiling to see your posts, you never how many people are getting benefits from you, and I am form one of them as ell, thank you for bringing always great stuff specially in pure Urdu :smiley:

I sometimes posted in General unless a topic really interested me... i did however, read its contents quite a bit.

Lately some of the topics in All Views have been quite interest (but again, i read more then i contribute), thats why i visit more...

I guess the difference here is that the threads generally manage to retain their original topic of discussion (in one form or another), unlike cafe where it is acceptable to go off on a tangent bcoz cafe is there for ppl to chat/ socialise etc.

All Views should have threads that dont belong elsewhere however have a topic that encourages a discussion/ opinions/ suggestions (no MIL/ DIL issues please). Like the Urdu thread that was opened up, it was educational yet entertaining, and got ppl involved... i cant imagine where else it'd fit on GS.

Its my personal opinion, but all behooda topics should be avoided (i know there are sometimes serious topics that need discussing, but there is Lifestyle/ Health,etc forums that are a better place to discuss those).

thats about it for now :)

i think AV and Cafe shud both be merged....
and instead we shud have one main group with two sub-sections titled "for immature" and "for mature"....

I liked General.

Awww, AQ u are a very considerate moderator . Always wanting to know what the guppies have to say :)

Thanks guys for your replies... GN, ATA, pinks, armughal, iconoclast etc.

Just couple of concerns:

and you expect people to post in "immature" section when it is called one? Mughal bhai, I was rooting for some mature reply here :P

What do you not like about All Views?
Name?
Mods?
Some of the threads that are not reflective of old General - but remember threads and discussions were carried out by the guppies in the past, they are not banned or something, if they are not posting, why can't we take the initiative and instead of complaining, make a difference?

I agree with good new, All view is good as it is.
I used to open threads in general I thought it was lost, till I found out it was renamed to all view.
Its good as it is.

heyyyy i post in cafe :mad:

Hellooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Why not just admit your failure and hand it back to TLK & CO

it’s not even started namaaqool.. now share your views on what All Views should be because it ain’t general anymore :stuck_out_tongue:

:smiley: Tillo bhi namaaqolon ki fehrist main hy main samjhi yeh sirf mera khitab hy AQu ki traf sy:wink:

:smack: Aik shareef insan ny bahmi mashwara kerna munasib samjh hi liya tu tum os ki nakami gardanty hu jahil admi:bailan: