What's up with All Views????

Re: What's up with All Views????

All Views sounds like a forum where my views on anything and everthing can be discussed. Such as:
-why people don't eat breakfast before going to work
-why do we run out of our paycheck before the end of the month
-why desis will never grow out of their puddles of nihari

This is what I think. Discussions of a general nature but with some overlap of cafe type threads. Maybe we can have a more clear distinction. I don't know. But I faced the same problem with General as well.

Maybe the Mods can lead people toward starting the right kind of threads of describe in clearer terms what one can say in All Views.

Good going!

Re: What’s up with All Views???

Tum chup karo, aqal-band aurat :bailan

About the terms and exact set of regulations: they will come in, once our major back end work lead by Samad and Azkar ends ... For now, All Views is working on a common-sense model. You must be seeing moving of the threads to appropriate forums as well but at the same time, it's not really as restricted as it used to be.

As for mods, not only threads by mods will give a direction, but good threads by members are must. Remember, mods are NOT there to POLICE around but to FACILITATE. Any attempt of bringing refreshing threads with good topics to discuss will be appreciated and facilitated by the mods. Mods can only do as much in their capacity. A mod can open a thread or two in a day and motivate people to participate in but that's that. People should feel comfortable with the environment and carry out the discussions on their own topics hence growing up the forum.

Having said that, may I also note that it is also imperative to work as a community than making distinction between mods vs members vs admins. In my opinion, that kind of approach is often poisonous for the discussion at times leaving little room for healthy and open debate.

What do you think?

I agree.

We all take part
We belong to GS
So lets get working
And together do BS

With a knick knack paddy wack
Let's make this place fun
So GS becomes our 2nd home
No arrows, no sword, no gun!

We are all are friends
WE are all are cool
Now I have to
take my daughter to school!

Bhai Sahab, joke aside, it is going to take sometime for people and a new forum to sync to each other.

ALL Views is no different than RKS and Health, other than the fact that ALL VIEWS inherited all the posts from General froum.

RKS struggled between turninig into an off shoot of Image and becoming a PhotoShop forum.

Health will also go through its evolution cycle.

Asking guppies is not going make that forum look like such. It is going to take some time.

I agree that it will take time but asking people for what they think it should be can give us many good pointers on our future take on the forum. After all, the place belongs to the posters and their interest is on top most when it is none but about them.

So if guppies want to discuss adult oriented topics, would you let them?

As much as we like to claim that posters decide what a forum should look like, the fact of the matter is this that a forum is governed by the policies and rules and subject matter of that forum, which is set by adminsitarion of the site.

Posters just follow the rules and make the best out of that with the help of Mods

You missed the point. In the initial posts, I mentioned common sense. Then, Gupshup roots for being Pakistani, Family, Friendly Oreineted Forum. The questions of such nature do not even arise when you put a pre-text as above... :)

Somethings are commonly understood without mentioning, aint they?

How come no one is paying attention to my poem of peace. :snooty:

we are… but currently we are collecting our pieces together. As soon as we are done, the peace would prevail.

put a music behind it and it become a nice song :music:

Khana kha lo... khanay say taqat aati hay... zindagi ki gari chalti hay, ...
saans chalti hay... unglian chaltihain key board par... dimagh roshan hota hay... phaipray kaam kartay hain... gurdon ko bhi taqat milti hay ...

khana kha lo... pani bhi pi lo... khana kha lo... khalo khana... khana...kha...kh...k... kkk...

From the early description of AV, I gather it is supposed to be General minus moderation. Although people started to flood(post useless threads which could've easily gone to cafe) in beginning but I think guppies are intelligent they'll get on track in due time.

Allah ny zaban di hi istymal kerny ky liy hy:barbie:

Hay Allah main mar jawan itni tareef tu kabhi khwab main bhi nahi dykhi:D Shukran

well said. I also think so

Sochty rahu,Sochny sy kiya hota hy:chai:

tum bolti raho, tumhaaray bolnay say kiyaa hotaa hai :chai:

Tumhari soch ko zaban mil jati hy:chai:

tumhari soch goongee hai kiyaa ?