Whats these girls thinking wearing clothes like that?

Like, you go out in markets and stuff…you see all these girls/women/moti aunties wearing tights under kameezes… its like they are intentionally trying to show off their legs and butt-cheeks and stuff… then when its windy, you see them pulling kameez down and trying to cover their ass… its like so weird??

whats the throught process behind this? wanting to show ass at the same time trying to cover it? wats the point? headscratchingsmiley

Re: Whats these girls thinking wearing clothes like that?

NomiCA uncle jee, what about all these men who harass women that are minding their own business? For example, I was in Lahore a few yrs ago and I went to the market with my cousin to grab some food, her dupatta fell off her head due to wind, this ahole walking by said to her, “pura he utar dou, dubatta leine ki zaroorat he kya hai?” She replied: “haan utar deiti houn, tumhein kya taqleef hai?” I was so proud of her! Women can dress how they please, keep your gaze down.

^That response made you proud? :konfused:

She’s basically following his advice. There could have been a better response. Not sure what exactly…but something other than agreeing with him.

pshht…they are dressing how they please…i didn’t stop… like if i keep gaze down, i might run into them things…so gotta look ahead…i am not complaining..like sometimes the views are good..but…real question is this

"whats the throught process behind this? wanting to show ass at the same time trying to cover it? wats the point? headscratchingsmiley

PS…did you just assume my age? thats so… ageist…

It’s not only a men’s issue. Women look at other women too and while we can’t prevent people from wearing unflattering or inappropriate clothes…it’s natural to wonder to yourself, “Wth were they thinking???”

yeah that..i want to know whats the thinking??

How is she following his advice? Redvelvet women get harrassed so much in markets and in bazaar, I was proud that she actually said something back instead of just taking it in. What was his problem? Not like she was walking down the street in a bikini, just for a split second, her dupatta came off and that gave him a reason to harass her about it? I had stuff said to me too, even though I always had a chaader draped around me and even did niqab when I was in Pak but I had no guts to reply back.

good on you friend..he had no right to pass that comment… see i never asked any ass-hugging tight wearing aunty aur girl why she wearing that stuff…thats why i am asking on anonymous forum…

so could u plz answer my question? like if you are girl…may be u can shed some light on the thinkging behind this/

Simple. A lot of people follow the latest fashion trend without realizing how it may look on their specific body type.

Who cares what they are thinking when they dress themselves up? Enjoy the view if she looks nice or just ignore her. Her body, she can wear whatever she wants to.

Allah jaanay. It could be anything from over-confidence to insecurity to need for attention..ya kisi andhay ne tareef kar di hogi. Pata to chalna nahi hai.

Aik kaam karo…tum sunglasses pehn kar phira karo. That way you won’t bump into anything. You won’t get slapped. And nobody would wrongly assume that you are attracted to them. Problem solved.

is trying to cover it also part of fashion trend?? or thats like something different?

Err…when have I ever said women don’t get harrased, Aqua? I’ve been to Pak scores of times…used to go every summer when I lived in KSA. I’m not condoning or denying the harassment. I just felt she could have given a more sharper thappar-esque jawab.

such a large scale phenomena…where are the sociologists?? pshsttt…

i can’t wear them…my own ainak gets stuck in..and i look weard…

Perhaps it was not the best answer but at least it was something. I should clarify that I was not proud of her specific response just that she said something back. I think a lot of men pass on these sort of comments because they know they won’t get called out and will get away with it. Oh well, that is a different topic.

Moreover more appropriate would be the question is what goes on in the mind of these maulvi looking guys with tasbeeh in their hands and shalwar over the ankle and gawking and drooling over women. Yeah many aunties may be plus size but then most uncles have taunds also

Phir aap complain karo gai kai cover up kerney ki koshish bhi nahi kertien, etc. etc. It is just something you see everywhere, many people want to fit in by following the latest trend even though they feel uncomfortable while doing so.

I’m sure you can answer that question yourself. The maulvis are probably thinking things similar to the pervert uncles without a “tond” and a tasbeeh… who go to the gym and oggle/gawk at the women…or what they like to refer to as “goddesses” at the gym. :k:

Why are you thinking so black and white about this? Just because they wear tights and kameez they shouldn’t pull down their kameez when it’s windy? What if the kameez just goes below their ass and they are keeping it covered but still look want to look fashionable by wearing tights? What if they don’t want the kameez to rise way up and show their stomach? It’s like when girls wear dresses they wear it to the level of exposure they are comfortable with, doesn’t mean they want to show everything when the wind starts to blow. Get my feel?