Pakistani schools continuing the final semester into the Summer? I heard something about it on the news the other day but not sure if its all over Pakistan or in some schools only?
Sorry, just procrastinating, hence the random threads. Why would they do that? If I was a parent, I wouldn’t send my kids to school in that heat, when they’re supposed to be off. Azaab hai kya!
they are a part of schedule, nothing new, its common n actually routine when u r in higher classes u have to attend them to cover the syllabus for board exams
Okay. But the news report I'm referring to was interviewing yound kids and they were all like buhat garmi lagti hai parhai bhi nahin ki jaati.. just saw a few seconds of it so that's why I'm not aware of the full story.
But its no fun unless you’re being a lazy bum, eating the pakoras while soaking in the sun.. lmao I heard thunder as I typed this, t’is been raining cats & dogs.. chalo if I can’t have the sun, no one else will either!
Hum se adhi barish le lo please, we’re sick of it!! It was nice n warm for about a week last month and since then it’s been miserable again. I’m soaked today!
Ok I don’t get this, when kids who don’t live in Pakistan complain about heat, you criticize them and judge them and whatever, but all the sympathy lies with the ppl who live there?
they 'teach' kids, they will have 'parhai zaaya' if they don't come to school.
also moms dont want kids around, so they keep sending them to school and then to 'tuition' afterwards and during summer vacations too.
Bc there r no air conditioners in the class, no light so fans not working, I remember when I used to go no light in last class nv all students have tht paper fan in our hands n imagine a small class room wth 40 students no light when v used to leave the room it seemed v have came from washroom