What's The Meaning Of The Word...

gashti?

Re: What's The Meaning Of The Word...

vagabond

gashti has negative connotations whereas vagabond could evoke sympathy for the subject. I have heard gashti used as a ga'ali

when used for a female vagabond usually means a tramp that roams around. its the closest word for a gashti that i could think of. and you are right..... its a gaali.

Isn't gaashti "whore" ?

Gaashti = Jo gaasht karay (for the female)

According to the potty mouth experts , the word litreally means Tramp or a Slut... It's usually used for humiliating/degrading a woman.

Re: What’s The Meaning Of The Word…

:rotfl: :rotfl:

isn't this used in the mahawra "muttar ghasht kerna" ?? This is used commenly in urdu.

oye, tum kiyon lote pote ho rahay ho?

LI,
Ghashti = a woman who has too many miles on her meter.

lol.. well in normal street urdu.. i fink its basically means prostitute.. bt if u go into deeper meaning.. like original urdu.. u might cum up wid sumfin diff.. which i hav no idea of..

its just like the word Gay.. in english it meant being happy.. bt its been changed to.. u know it!!

For a moment I thought you misspelled the Urdu word for ship. :D

All these terrible words you are teaching me......

Tsk tsk tsk!

Constable: Sir, Police ki gashti party ready hai? kia kerna hai? :Salute:
Sir : Gasht :D

hawwww sachi.:eek: ..then why khabarnamay wali aunty once said that…

Army nay gashti party rawana kar di

then why she was there still reading the news? :smiley: :wink:

Ms Jal_Pari.

Both words have the same root i.e. gasht = awara = tramp / someone who walks around aimlessly.

“muttar gasht karna” isnt derogatory at all. It just means to go for a pointless walk around town maybe.

Gashti on the other hand means what all of the gentlemen above described. Basically a woman who’s been around or as Mr Kaleem so eloquently put it, a woman who has too many miles on her meter.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

gashti is like prostitute i think....

Gashthi means prostitute in urdu.