Whats peridot called in urdu?

Pleaaaaaaase I’ll go crazy trying to figure it out.

Re: Whats peridot called in urdu?

Kapray

I think it's similar to emerald which is Zammar-rud in urdu

I may be wrong.

In color its similar, Olive green. Its find in abundance in Pakistan in the Kashmir area.
I wanto go minging for some, but I dunno the lowdown of how the system works there
I am aware that the land is owned by people. Does one give em money to mine in their area?

Peridot and more names for you (PERIDOT- JABARJAD in urdu/ GHRITMANI in hindi)

1. AGATE -HAKEEK
    2 AMBER- KAHERUVA
    3 AMETHYST- KATELA
    4 AQUAMARINE- BEROOZ
    5 BLOOD STONE- PITONIA
    6 BLUE SAPPHIRE- NEELAM
    7 CAT'S EYE- LAHSUNIA
    8 CINNAMON- GOMED
    9 CORAL- MOONGA
    10 CRYSTAL- BILLORE
    11 DIAMOND- HEERA
    12 EMERALD -PANNA ZAMMARRUD 13 FIRE STONE- CHAKMAK
    14 GARNET- TAMDA
    15 GOLD STONE- SANG SITARA
    16 HASSONITE GARNET- GOMED
    17 JADE- YASHAB, SUNG-E-SAM 18 KIDNEY STONE- MALACHITE
    19 LAPIS LAZUILEE- LAJVART
    20 LOAD STONE- CHUMBAK
    21 MALACHITE- DANA FIRANG
    22 MARBLE- SUNG-E-MURMUR
    23 MOON STONE- GAU DANTA
    24 ONYX -JAJEMAAN
    25 OPAL- UPAJ
    26 PEARL- MOTI
    27 PERIDOT- JABARJAD/ GHRITMANI 28 PHILOSPHER'S STONE- PARAS
    29 RUBY- MANACK
    30 SAND STONE- KHURDARA
    31 SERPENTINE -ZAHER MOHARA
    32 SMOKEY TOPAZ -DHUNELA
    33 SOAP STONE- SUNG-E-ZARAAHAT
    34 SPINAL- LAALDI
    35 STAR RUBY- SEENGALEE
    36 TIGER STONE- CHIITI DARYAEE/ LAHSUNIA 37 TOUCH STONE -KASAUTI
    38 TOURMALINE -VAIKRANT/ UDAAOON 39 TURQUIOSE- FIROZA
    40 YELLOW SAPPHIRE- PUKHARAJ
    41 YELLOW TOPAZ- SUNEHALA
    42 ZIRCON- TURSAAVA

LOL… thanks for the great list

reminds me of urdu muhaawraaa sawaal gandum, jawaab chanaa:p

mano u serious? I've never heard os such names.
thanks for the information, but you missed one of the stones I am interested in Sapphires. What are they called in urdu?

neelam?

what is a chakmak? does anyone have a picture of this?

manomano u sure these are urdu names? Not hindi?

queer i dunno, thats why I asked.

sung-e-murmur kicks ass

legally brown most if not all are in urdu

neelam is what sapphire is in hindi..

khatmal, I've never heard of such names.
sungemarmar is marble isnt it?

If peridot is zamarud then what is sapphire? n ruby?
N if pakistan is so rich in these stones than why doesnt anybody do something bout it. Why sell it cheaply off to foriegners?

See, now if you had a Firefox browser with the extension ‘DictionarySearch’, this question would be a breeze…:slight_smile:

[thumb=H]dict110135_5868314.JPG[/thumb]
Here, I selected the word ‘browser’, and voila, I have many different ways to search the world of web for its audial pronounciation, its history, its root, its synonyms and its usage …

[thumb=H]dict210135_5868314.JPG[/thumb]
Click on the circled button to choose your engines that will best help you navigate through the universe of internet with ease and comfort of your right mouse button…

[thumb=H]dict310135_2990769.JPG[/thumb]
Here are my engines for you to marvel at…:smiley: The search engine for ‘My Search’ is Google…

5 of the most finest engines ever devised…:dhimpak:

The search engines can be changed to whatever specifications the user wants…

Don’t forget to thank me later…I just believe in giving credit where credit is due…:wink:

Supplies are unlimited and free…Go get them…:smiley:

legally brown yes it is... and I've heard most of them before

neelam as queer said is saphire

and Paksitan is very rich in these but the business is almost dead because we have a factory and were the first in our area but now the whole town is filled with the same kind of factories and well there's more supply than there is demand :)

lajawab bhaijaan aapko firefox walon ne kitne paise diye hain?

Bas yaar…Inhon nai aik achi cheez bana di jokay zindagi aasaan kar deta hai…No popups, no banners…Everything can be taken care of…

To yaar har bunanay walay ka shukria to ada karna chahiye…Main un ki taareef kar kai he faaida uttha laita hoon…:slight_smile:

theek bhai sahi baat hai :)

Yes ppl the above given list is correct, 100% right, and many of the stones she mentioned are not used as the stone crystal which is dyed in many colors to meet the demand of the fashion these days.