What's it like to meet your sister's boyfriend? Or brother's girlfriend?

Must be one strange feeling to meet your sister’s bf or brother’s gf. Granted, in desi families where it is ok to date, this must be like meeting a friend.

Re: What's it like to meet your sister's boyfriend? Or brother's girlfriend?

As long as the girlfrend isn't punjabi... i guess its all good... ;)

Re: What’s it like to meet your sister’s boyfriend? Or brother’s girlfriend?

I never had to go through this ordeal because when i met the guy my sisters were interested in was when they came to send a rishta for them…and i refuse to believe they ever dated :emmy:

It would just be so odd meeting them as their BF…i would rather have them tell me that they are a friend. :S

Once my friends drive came to visit me. He told there were guys continuously seen around thier car while my friends sisters were in the car going for classes.
We thoroughly I mean royally kicked their A$$.
To this day my friend don't know about this.
So to us its not allowed , it never will be!!!

^ and may i ask u, how wud u feel if u have 2 intro yr gf 2 yr sistas?

As I said GF is not acceptable. Not in a million years I could tell any one in my family that "I am sleeping with this girl"
I could tell them That I want to marry her and stuff.
There is a difference between future wife and a GF.

^ I have no idea what you said in ur first post, clarify karo?

rehny do.
I am from stone age.

ok mery dost ki sisters use to go for some cooking classes, two boys started chasing the car on daily basis.(Thats how its done in pakistan.)
Driver didn't tell my friend, instead he wanted me to take care of the matter , and we did.

^ Ohhhhh okaY!....so wait if hte driver had told the friend (the brother) what woulda happened?
and uhm...what ur describing is kinda diff than "bf".....

hmmm The guy still would ask me, since I was his best friend.
But he would have felt bad. Or say less dignified or some thing.

I don't know thats how things are down there.

Just curious to know what part of pakistan that is???

I talk to my sisters ex...its not so special or anything..its normal for me.

hmm ok maf kardo :(...lol!

i've met my bro's g/f... she's a nice girl and honestly, i'd rather meet her and know her if he likes her enough to date her, as opposed to being in the dark. then again, my bro's not a serial dater- he's serious about this girl of his and i want to afford both of them the respect of involving her in our lives to an extent to see how it goes, so both of them can decide if they want to get engaged and make it formal that way.

if that happens, then yay, and if not, then hey, i met somebody new and more importantly, somebody who played an important role in my brother's life. i love my bro and i don't want him to feel alienated from the family or like he can't trust me or confide in me, especially since our parents are sometimes old-fashioned and wouldn't be comfortable meeting her outside of a rishta situation. thats where i step in to smooth the way, if you will.
i cherish that in our relationship. i hope we will always remain this close iA.

mashallah thats really nice.... that's what a sibling is, and should be... :)

Other than one or two big cities, pakistan is a very conservative country.

I agree.

Fun. But THANK GODDDDD, no more meeting bfs and gfs for a long time now, all my siblings are much too young now or too religous to date. One thing I found was that I got along better with sister’s bf(s) than with brothers gf(s). :vivo:
Girls I find are just too catty or intimidated upon meeting the brother’s older sister.

Shukkar hai, no more headaches to come for a while hehe!

u don fget do u :hehe: