Whats in?

Re: Whats in?

manomano
I would luv to see your wedding clothes.
How about a pic/????:)

Ha dude I’m excited bou tmy own wedding and i’m not even engaged or anywhere close! :stuck_out_tongue:

salaam sadzzz

i take it your goin pk to get married? when are you going? im going too in July inshallah for my rukhsati ! yes you should defo go 2-3 months before if you want it designed…im only going a month before so im gonna have to get it ready made…bit gutted but o well…im thinking of wearing dark on the rukhsati and light on valima…i think contrast lengas are in…any ideas anyone?

are you getting all your clothes made from there? what about your shopping? where are you living? im so excited for us both! lol…

Hmmm... i've heard that dark colors are always in for shaadi and light for valima..

yep same here…i always thought i’d be “different” and not wear a red/maroon shade on wedding but for some reason im getting attracted to the idea…luks really good…especially when they have another colour in the lenga as a contrast!

YEs i have seen the collection of Lajwanti at lahore, its quite intruiging but be prepared to dish out 80,000 rs and up. HSY is really good at his bridals also, but once again its a true investment. Huma Adnan is okay, beges has some really nice bridals but others are quite gaudy and lolly wood type.
Resham in Islamabad is outstanding in kaam, her tailor is not that great but her embroidery is really incredible. Her bridals start at around 1 lac.
You know i have learnt this from experience, if you want to get a dress made your self from a scratch, do not go to pakistan any where near safar or rabiulawwal as its so busy with all the shaadis there that all the shops/boutiques and tailors promise you a date lets say ready in 30 days but are unable to do it on time. My khalas daughter ended up wearing her valima jora on the wedding (valima was 2 weeks later) cause her shadi jora didnt get ready on time in 2004.
BEst of luck with all the shopping ready made or self made :slight_smile:

Contrasts are still in and olive maroon, rust maroon, bronze maroon, peacock and maroon all look lovely… uff im waiting for my sister to get married so i can make another heavy lehnga :wink:

Sara not really, a lot of girls do wear a light color for the nikah, darker for the rukhsati- but if its only shaadi (nikah/rukhsati combined) and valima then yes you are right dark or more intense for shadi and lighter or muted for valima.

hey dude.. congrats!!!

if i go, im prob gonna be there in dec/jan.. i dont think i can make it before than… but my mum, sister and inlaws are gonna be going back to do preparations and stuff… im not so fussed about it.. i dunno why.. im just so not hehe..

umm its really hard to get any proper clothes here… and the ones u can get are very very expensive (well the ones i like) so im just trying to get names of the designers from the lady who gets the clothes.. and hopefully get my mum to contact them when shes there… plus i dont think im getting a lot of stuff made, so it’ll be good :slight_smile:

im excited for u dude!! good luck.

and yeah, i wanna wear completely different colours on the different days.. dark one day and light on another… Inshallah

wow u seem to have a lot of knowledge on this! do u know of good places that do ready made stuff coz i wont have time to get it tailor made?

Mujhay rolana hay? My pics were terrible cause of not good makeup and worse photography, my face looks bright yellow in all the pics cause the video wala had this horrendous light of his camera in my face all the time. I wish desi photographers and videographers would learn from the western style of candid photography…
:frowning: waaa, waaaaaaaaaaaa
sniff sniff

Where will u be shopping? I can suggest places in lahore, karachi and islamabad cause i have lots of family in all three places and all us girl cousins are a year apart, so in the last 4 years there have been 4 shadies plus 2 this year (*)

congrats to you too!! hope it all goes well inshAllah :hula: …whereabouts in pk u going to be goin? have u started your shopping yet for when you go? ive not at all and im going in 5 months! i dont know where to start! i dont know what to get in terms of make up things..perfumes…presents…how much of these things to buy :confused: …i dont really wear make up so im gonna have to start practising with my eye shades…i love wearing eye make up!

i think il pm you soon about any shopping advice

i think lahore, gujranwala mayb islamabad!

aaah thanks mate… yeah mums already wanred me about the expenses… i just want something simple but elegant.. i dont wanna go over the top with anything… hmmm so resham’s start at 1 lac.. that doesnt sound too bad huh… im gonna have to get a list from u girl on where to go and who to contact..

and yeah, i got people going there to do the organising.. im just gonna rock up at the last minute hehe

Mums amazing! I would love to give u a list, its a way of being a part of your shadi (*)

ur from gujranwala :eek: ??? me too!!! hehe..

ive not started a single thing mate… actually i got one suit the other day, i wanna wear it now but im afraid ive been banned from touching it till i get married.. aaagh!!

hmm dont worry bout makeup, perfume and stuff… actually ive not even thought of all that… where bouts u gonna be staying once ur married?? cus u can honestly get all this stuff afterwards…

i dont know anything about make up either… im already have nightmares about looknig like a parrot on the day… maybe i can drag a MAC makeup artist back to pak with me… hmmm

yeaaah :slight_smile: kewl.. this is exciting… im getting excited now… hahaha..

so much to plan

Islamabad is the most expensive, its got a different flavor in kaam but it is mehnga, ive never been to GW but i have heard a lot of stuff in lahore comes from there.
If you do go to Pindi try Fashion ka ghar they have some nice stuff.

OOo sadz, my cousin's wife is from gujranwala...she got her dress made there...i posted her otufit too, its the last post on the fourth page