What's going on?

Take a look at your parents. So many years of blissful marriage. Struggles yes, imperfections yes, but together together. Loyalty and faith.

Today, I see more complaints, more dissatisfaction, more me me me me and me. What has happened to our society? The couples who stay married say it was really hard but we made it, or oh what a big compromise, or oh what a sacrifice… aren’t there any normal people who don’t dissect their marriages anymore and enjoy the life they have?

Victim mentality, martyr mentality, hero mentality…

Why?

Re: What’s going on?

Simple: We have no fear of Allah anymore.

Marriage is seen as a burden, nobody is willing to compromise, it’s doesn’t hold the value as it used to.

yeh sab aurton ke ronay hain.

Re: What's going on?

Kya? Jo mena likha hai ki aurtein are the ones who complain only?

Too much talking!

app aurat ho?

Yes I am :naraz:

:lifey:

oh…my bad. i though you were bholu pehlwan.

now sounds better.

So you think the reason for a whiny attitude is too much buk buk :hmmm:

People in general are less tolerant these days :(

atleast it starts from bak bak…verna shuru kaise ho ga? waise bhi all most women can do is bak bak bak. as the saying goes…tongue is mighter than pen [in case of women ofcourse…]

I agree. I actually do.

And your ears are closest to your mouth so what you say gets heard and registered in the brain and you start feeling what you're saying and it's all downhill from there.

No seriously!

This is one of the roots of disintegrating marriages.

When you constnatly talk about your marriage or your problems, to freinds and even family..even well-wishers can end up giving the wrong advice that can play a roll in a family reaking up.

One example: http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-relationships/309613-criticizing-friends-spouse.html

In another case, one girl i know is sharing her problems with me..and while she thinks of divorice, it just truly seems like a case of what every young couple goes through, young kids, not settled in life yet (both working/schooling etc). People can end up giving you all sorts of terrible advice that wud never work..

Niksik Baji, all of your writing apply to desi in west. This is not a far spread problem in Pakistan yet !

One more reason, they have choice, They are seeing a way out, they have believe they can go through it. So let it be, this is not 19th century, divorce might a big issue for Muslims families, but in west its very common or easily move able.

ajj ki relationships iss principle pe based hain...

yeh nahe to aur sahe...

It is life. For one whining person you will see 100 or more happy ones.

in my case...there should be millions of happy ones...