what's going on with morning shows?

Re: what's going on with morning shows?

LOL
You're right. Shaista's going to have a very tough time trying to win NKS fans.
Bad Idea!

so it will b shaishta wahidi show(SWS) not NKS lolzzzz :D

something tells me nothing is going to change about this show, its going to be another NKS with a different host and name. shaista and the geo team will try way too hard to mimic nadia instead of coming up with something original because geo is all about over the top drama and it reflects in everything they do.

^ i agree, and i also think that ary is going to come up with something calm and nice. lets hope for the best. i am just sick and tired of old shows.

yeh jo bi khichri ban rahi hai shud end now b4 the morning shows really loose all their appeal...that is if it hasnt happened already. Seriously wat a bunch of loser!

i wanna slap sahir hard on his face for being away for this long. lolz. maybe he is switching too :D oh rite he is! :)

You right, I got so sick of the old shows that I converted my self to political shows. I find that they are quite interesting if you give them a chance. My new fav. Right now is the badami guy from 11th hour.

WTH is going on with these morning shows...?...

stupid unprofessional bunch of retards are running the channels...

hosts agar chalay hi gay hian tou new hosts arrange karnay main itni dair lagatay hain....fazoool taareen log...i hope their shows get flopped...:S

Falafel:
Un Fazool tareen logon say ziyaada ab hum fazool hain cuz we are paying for their stupid tareen repeated shows on ALLLLLLLLLLL t/ stupid tareen channels!

Shaista Wahidi, if yur reading this you (and ARY ) are worse thn Nadia Khan cuz you pretend to be oh soooo damn intelligent and so philosophical but @ t/ end you didn't even have t/ courtsey to say goodbye and you have t/ audacity to compare yourself to Oprah Winfrey and Marina Khan? What a joke!

TV1: Oh Khuda kay liye Faisal Qureshi wala show repeat kar do if you are gonna show us yur repeats , @ least show us t/ ones we'd like see again, I never got to see it in t/ first place cuz you guys started late in t/ US.

alafel:
Un Fazool tareen logon say ziyaada ab hum fazool hain cuz we are paying for their stupid tareen repeated shows on ALLLLLLLLLLL t/ stupid tareen channels!

Shaista Wahidi, if yur reading this you (and ARY ) are worse thn Nadia Khan cuz you pretend to be oh soooo damn intelligent and so philosophical but @ t/ end you didn't even have t/ courtsey to say goodbye and you have t/ audacity to compare yourself to Oprah Winfrey and Marina Khan? What a joke!

TV1: Oh Khuda kay liye Faisal Qureshi wala show repeat kar do if you are gonna show us yur repeats , @ least show us t/ ones we'd like see again, I never got to see it in t/ first place cuz you guys started late in t/ US.

so true ... bcoz wht they think if som1 hav som issue ... go watch some other channel ... hamai dekhai he na ..so short n simple reply frm their side ...as if the channel is their ownnn propertyyy :D

I am back to MY regular American channels like t/ TODAY/ GOODMORING AMERICA etc. and t/ one on CNN. T/ only drawback is toooo mannyyyyyyy commercials. With Desi shows I just record and and watch/ skip/ watch/ skip!
I am cured of desi morning fiascos w/ thr overdressed/ over madeup and over acting idiots.
And some of us viewers actually used to criticize Marina Khan for being overweight and not dressing like these fake wannabees! What duz that say about us?

^ so true. according to marina khan herself she used to get a lot of criticism for the way she used to look, her dressing, hair, even the fact that she wore glasses on the show, its ridiculous how shallow some people can be. they deserve the likes of nadia khan and shaista wahidi then. i have been watching sonia rehman on dawn news, she is such an intelligent and witty host, but of course since she is not gossiping with/about celebrities and not wearing a ton of makeup and latest designer fashions she doesn't 'stand out'. it seems the louder and more flamboyant the host and the sets are, the more audiences seem to like it.

Well, I love Marina, always did and it used to bother me sooo much when they used to criticize Marina Khan for her non designer clothes to t/ point of harassment (one uncle jii frm t/ US actually wrote her a letter berating her to t/ point of tears accusing her of being an embarassment to t/ young girls outside of Pakistan becuz she wore just regular shalwar kameez!)
All I can say is " jaisii qaum, vaisay leaders, aur jaisii humaarii khawaateen, vaisii humaarii a.m. hosts !" barring Sonia REhman whom I recommended earlier in this post , but was put down cuz her lack of "loudness" . You know these days, t/ louder you are t/ more "fun" and "energetic" and "hype" you are!

Re: what’s going on with morning shows?

tht remindss of thss shww.. reasons y se left the shww… .

Awwww:) God I miss that sanity, that intelligence , that normalness( if there is such a word!).
Two very sensible and witty ladies of our industry replaced by: where is that apna sur peetnay waala icon?

Marina khan or may be shehnaz sheikh should be brought backkkkkk....

finally they stopped showing old nks episodes. they were showing a drama yesterday at that time. i wonder how long it is going to take for them to start a new show. its getting really boring around here. crappy dramas, no morning shows. Nothing good to watch on tv.

current affair shows are getting good though.

so, what's the lastest news. Who is going to come after Naida Khan? what about ARY morining show? There should be lady only? a man can also do morning show. What you think?

Guys, finally the mystery behind NKS show revealed by Noor on Hum morning show.....Nadia Khan was sued by her ex-husband( i guess) in dubai for telecasting that video, in result she got banned for 6 months, now she cant do any live show in the territory of Dubai...Moreover, Noor said everything was pre-planned and they onaired the video without bringing into her notice when she was doing her makeup....so nadia khan is paying a huge price to increase the rating of her show and the way she had been hosting lately, it was meant to happen....

i hope she learns some lesson now.

found this on a facebook pakistani drama page. ^ falafel it was noor's ex-husband not nadia's.

"Therez some case running on Nadia Khan in Dubai dats y she cant do show for the 6 months Noor Mentioned in morning with Hum .... Even She said Nadia khan for TRP ratings called noor's ex husband to the hotel in dubai nd record the fight of them nd on air it which is availble on youtube.... so sick of Nadia she always involved in such ...kind of cheap activities ...she always degrade filmy actresses"

Now atleast nadia khan's mystry has resolved. but what about Dr. Shaista wahidi and Sahir lodhi why are they MIA???

ya yanzala, it was noor's ex-husband

hmm i guess, the fame and exposure nadia got after joining geo had affected her in a negative way definitely...she could not absorb it modestly...hence the downfall began....hope she learns some lesson out of this episode....

hmm as far as shaista is concerned...i read on some fb page that she is joining geo ....and doctor shahid masood will be hosting morning show on ary which doesnt seem to be true...he is too dry to be a morning host...damn he will keep scaring us of dajjal and his arrival..

lets see how things move forward....