what's going on with morning shows?

Nadia khan show is running old episodes since now a month i guess because she stopped doing her show.
She is on one is running old episodes cuz sahir lodhi is out of country.
Good morning pakistan is running old episodes for two weeks now for god knows what reasons.

what the heck is going on? i could care less about nadia khan show, but absence of the other two morning shows is really bothering me. i liked watching them in the morning before leaving for college, now i don’t have anything to watch :frowning:

P.S. btw, does anyone has any news why good morning pakistan is off air these days?

Re: what's going on with morning shows?

I was wondering the same about GMP.

it's kinda weird that Nadia just stopped. a little unprofessional too. wonder what happened. You would think they would find a replacement and then she would leave...

Haha, i was wondering the same. Koi ajeeb si conspricay lagti hai, sahir on vacation, nadia kicked outt, shaista pata nahi kahan gayab hai. I dnt know wat's up. I guess they all r switching with each other maybe :D lolz.

you are right, it does seems like a conspiracy, i was really getting in to good morning pakistan. i was actually enjoying it a lot. and now i don't have anything to watch. it is so annoying. i even try getting in to morning with hum. but that show is way crapier than even nadia khan show. i just cant seems to stand the host.
i want Dr. Shaista back. seriously. i miss watching her before going to college.

May be Nadia khan Ary join karlain....coz Shaista nay kaha tha may be she will leave morning show

I personally do miss watching the new morning shows BUT i am happy and hoping for a good change :D i dont thnk any of the female hosts were worth the morning shows anyways :D SO yah. Def time 2 bring some new and better talent on board :)

na kar yaar. i really liked shaista :( she is such a possitive personality.

I am kinda glad that we are getting a little break from the tired and stale morning shows. I think they were starting to stink and lacked any spirit. Not to mention that the hosts of these shows can get annoying to listen to and there is no creativity in these shows. They keep harping about their cheap and boring sets which are always behind times. I figure since Shaista knows that Nadia quit, she can take it easy. Also she said in one of her shows that she is getting tired of the tough routine of the morning shows.

....do not generalize your comments. some of us really like watching these shows (nadia khan show is an exception) i look fwd to them every morning.
its not like there is anything else worth watching on tv. same crappy depressing dramas, with same old faces. Since last few months morning shows were the only thing i was watching on tv.
i seriously miss good morning pakistan. and i dont agree that shaista quit because of nadia khan. Morning shows are a great source of revenue for any channel. they cant just close it because a rival channel closed their morning show.
What ever is going on it needs to be done already. i want gmp back. i want to have something to watch.

I'm kindda relieved they 're not airing these days cuz they had allll become very stagnant! BY t/ way, what's up w/ Shaista Wahidi's interviews? All she ever asks evry1 is about thy're scandals, xtra marital affairs, girl friends etc.. Seems like that's all she talks about, all she knows and thats' all she cares about! Remember everytime Sheikh Rasheed dropped by she would just be pestering him about him getting married for the ENTIRE show and even he wud get sooo annoyed! It's like she doesn't know what else to talk about.

Most recently, she kept dwelling on tennis star Aisaam-ul-Haq's single/ girl frnds status. She kept coming back to t/ same topic pretty much thru t/ whole show . It was all about "Asaam's" scandals. Seems like she's in a rush to go to t/ bathroom she talks soooo much w/ out letting t/ guest finish his/ her thought. She kept asking his mom also about his girlfrnds. Enough already. Everytime thers a single guy that's allll she talks about and recntly she has been asking married male guests if they have any1 on t/ side? I wanna ask her if HER hubby has sum1 on t/ side since it is soooo natural according to her! She' is becoming another Nadia Khani. Also, will sum1 plsss tell shaista wahidi to learn how to pronounce names properly. It's "AISAAM" not "ASAAM". It's so irritat ing! She sure duzn't like it when shs'e called "SHAHIDA" duz she? (by t/ way ASAAM is a northeastern state in India for her info!)

Yanzala try watching Sonia REhman on DAWN channel. T/ only problem is thr channel guide sux big time. Its repeated @ various hours and she mkes a lot of sense and comes across very decent and intelligent! Its called " The First Blast"

I know. I never liked shaista much but lately she has been acting more weird and annoying. I could always tell she was not what she tried to act but now all that was coming out lil too obvious, maybe she was tired of pretending?! :D.

Re: what’s going on with morning shows?

Maham mathera ko bulwah loo ur all time fav …:omg::omg::omg:

i really don't want to have a nasty debate over a morning show, that might not even come anymore. but Funkydesi, i have completely different memory of aisam ul haq's show than what you described it as, and i have seen it more than one time. WAY more than one time :D

i guess ppl around here are way too critical about everything. And i might be just very easy to entertain. (thank god)

I don't have the same Sky package anymore so don't get to watch GMP with Dr Shahista anymore . I enjoyed watching the show sometimes, but some days she was very annoying. Did anyone notice how she was always twiddling about with her hair and dupatta and checking on the monitor if she looks Ok still? So unprofessional!!!! Also the questions she would ask often made me cringe, the woman didn't put any thought into interviews, it seemed as if they were from the top of her head, she made them up as she went along.

Yanzala: "A nasty debate over morning shows??" I think you're confuseing me w/ sum1 else here. Second of all, I even suggested an option w/ Sonia REhman on DAWN ch. So I dont understand where yur "nasty debate" sense comes frm.

i watched t/ same show w/ Aisaam ( or as Shaista calls him ASAAM) and to me her questions were very annoying . NOthing to do w/ AISaam, who is no doubt xtremely decent , thoughtful and very courteous.

Maybe I just don't wanna hear Shaista pestering him (or any1 else) & his family about his girlfrnds/ "scandals" ! She needs to do her homework and find something else to talk about other wise she's already on her way becoming another Nadia Khan w/ her senseless barrage of silly questions!

Mrs. NM: Totally agreed. What's up w/ her hair fiddling and chking herself out on t/ constantly??
By t/ way, nearly every single female on live shows constantly play w/ thr hair & chk thmselves on t/ monitor frm Shaista to Nadia to xtreeeemely annoying SAna Tariq o even Maira Khan. Once again I repeat DAWN's First Blast is very refreshing w/ Sonia Rehman.

If we watch the UK or perhaps other western equivelent morning shows, the female hosts NEVER even touch there hair throughout the shows. The may do so in the breaks but definatley not during the show and the camera has caught it several times...No way!!!!
These presenters should watch these shows and learn how to present the shows in a better manner. The content of the shows is great but the hosts need to get over how they are looking.

I am sorry, i didn't mean to say that you are doing a nasty debate, what i meant is that if we discuss it any further it will turn in to a nasty debate. at least this is what goes on here, ppl who have different opinion from each other are always end up like that.
about your "aytraaz" over the mispronunciation of Aisaam's name, dude, they guy himself didn't care, his family didn't care. then i certainly don't care either. if they had cared, they couldn't have told her off air. that show wasn't live.
seond, i don't think she talked about his scandles. they did talk about his marriage, but first it was his mother who brought it up, then his sister, and in the end Dr. Shaista did talk about it, like what kind of girl u would life to be married to etc. but nothing out of content.
it was a good interivew. they talk about his family, his childhood, school tennis career etc. i enjoyed it, that's why i kept it on my DVR, and i have seen it many times while there was nothing else on tv to watch.

She might have talked to other ppl about their scandle, but if that is all a person has done in his/her entire life (had scandles) then that is all you can ask them too.

I have seen Sonia Rehman's show the first blast many times. but the problem with that is she is too serious, and always discussing issues that i don't enjoy watching. such as "increase of hair growth in woman due to harmonal issues". Not that there is anything wrong with this topic, but when i am leaving home in the morning for a 12 hour college day, the last thing i want to hear is woman's harmonal issues, or why doctor's are not being paid well in pakistan, or why kids don't speak urdu these days, or why book reading is becoming old fashion etc.

may b shaista will join Geo and nadia ARY lolzzzzz