Whats Going On In Karachi

No.

No party except for the MQM sets up torture cells, extortion rackets, etc.

No other party is based on criminality like the MQM.

Has the MQM which emerged as the party representing the interests of urdu speakers in urban sindh not killled many mohajirs which it claims to represent, this is the charge of mohajir quomi movement- haqiqi faction which is lead by afaq ahmed.Their leadership was forced to go underground during musharraf days.

I disagree. They are all equally bad!

Mutahaida Qaumi Movement... Know what you are talking about before you say it.

I rest my case!

No offence, but you really don't seem to know what goes on in Pakistan

As per my above post, you don't know what you are talking about.

The post was about the MohajirQM, not the larger MuttahidaQM

Probably not but my point is... lets get along here first and then blame politicians...
Aik choti si thread main itni hatred... lets not event talk about PAKISTAN..

I know that some people have pea brain and would not be able to read more than couple of lines as it would be too much for them to consume. So for them: Ballay ballay ... Nacho, gao, aik dusray ko gaali du, aur khush ho jao. :)

As for others who can read more than few lines and can think: It is rightly said that ‘Ignorance is big bliss’ as ignorant can say things that are lies and/or illogical without knowing that what they are saying and showing to all who know (or can think) is that, how big A*h and/or ignorant they are.

For instance, MQM is racist party that had torture cells and kills is such an ignorant statement that any intelligent person realises when knowing that Karachi has many workers from Azad Kashmir, Gilgit and Baltistan, still MQM is gaining voters and becoming popular in these constituency daily.

If MQM was racist party that tortures and kills non-Muhajirs in Karachi than it would have been illogical for MQM to win not only two Assembly seats from Azad Kashmir (especially both reserved seats for Kashmiri workers working outside Kashmir, mostly in Karachi), but also one Assembly seat in Gilgit and Baltistan (on top of that, MQM attracted most crowd in their Gilgit and Baltistan public speeches during recent Gilgit and Baltistan election).

Some even become so ridiculously illogical with their idiotic claims that MQM tortures and kills Muhajir, still MQM attracts most votes in Karachi from Muhajirs (plus also from members of other communities settled in Karachi). If MQM was torturing and killing Muhajirs then MQM would not have been most popular party in Karachi and Hyderabad, securing seats with huge margins.

Actually, MQM performance in elections (inside and outside Karachi) endorses the confession of Brig Imtiaz on TV that ISI, racist and incompetent anti-Muhajir lobbies in Pakistan, and political parties scared of their future outside Karachi if MQM spreads, were behind lies and propaganda against MQM ... creating impression amongst ignorant (mostly outside Karachi and Hyderabad) that MQM is racist party that tortures and kills, so that these elements behind lies and propaganda could stop political advance of MQM outside Karachi and Hyderabad.

Some people are so ridiculously idiot that when confronting MQM victories in Karachi/Hyderabad election with huge margin come up with idiotic claims that it is due to MQM rigging and terror, though could not answer that why voters turnout drops to ridiculously low when MQM boycotts election (constituency that gives turnout of over 150,000 votes in normal election goes down to under 10,000), why huge crowd gathers whenever Altaf Hussain make speeches, plus, if rigging and terror is the reason than how come MQM secured such high votes in Gilgit and Baltistan election especially when there are many people from Azad Kashmir, Gilgit and Baltistan who live in Karachi and would have hated MQM if MQM was terror party (MQM successful candidate got highest votes in G & B election). Actually, these people do not realise that when they talk idiotic, they do not make fool anyone, but only make joker of themselves in front of those who know the truth or can think.

^ We can read a couple of lines but not essays :Daajkal cricketnama ka aap ney boycott kyon kiya hua hai!!

there is mutahaida qaumi movement led altaf hussain
there is mohajir qaumi movement-haqiqi faction led by afaq ahmad and amir khan

They also realy know how to make kukkar. for all those in the uk, i would recomend gifto. I am off to edgeware to complain to Altaf Bhai about the Muhajir failure to cook murghi.

If guys realy want to know city dominated by goonda politicians, i have two words

Shiv sena mumbai.

Learn to count

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan
KARACHI: As many as 500 people affiliated with Mohajir Qaumi Movement-Haqiqi have been gunned down in various incidents of target killings in the city during the last seven years, the party claimed in a press statement on Sunday.

The killings that began after the 2002 elections have claimed the lives of several party activists and local leaders; and over 1,000 activists, including MQM-H chief Amir Khan, have been imprisoned under fake cases, said the statement.

It also said, in the recent wave of violence that has so far claimed at least 50 people in incidents of target killings, 18 belonged to the MQM-H; the whole city has been declared a no-go area for the people affiliated with the MQM-H.

“We are compelled to limit our activities and cannot [leave] our homes; and if we would do so, we would be murdered,” the statement added. The statement blamed the law enforcers and the bomb disposal squad for their negligence due to which there was a bomb explosion in the Ashura procession.

That racist was not punjabi.He was a pathan, Mr latif afridi
Send Mohajirs Back! | The Pakistani Spectator

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=xJoDL5Z2xrM

Peshawar; 11th April 2008: Mr. Latif Afridi the president of the PBA Peshawar bar association, a highly respected and highly educated man, was making a speech to his bar.
In his speech he expressed his views, of the (disputed) Pakistani community that migrated from the parts of India which are now Indian territory, leaving their belongings, lands, ancestral homes, to go through the risky journey putting their lives and their loved ones in jeopardy; to reach the land they were promised.
To the land which they struggled for, fought for, sacrificed for.
The land of Muslims, the land made with the blood of their brothers, sisters, fathers & mothers.
A land where after 60 years, they are still strangers, their children still considered foreigners, or better still urdu speaking; as if it is a curse to be the people who speak the national tongue.
On friday, Mr. Afridi said categorically that if MQM says that the Afghans should be sent back to their country then I say that the Mohajirs who migrated at partition should be sent back to India.
Mr. Afridi forgot that after 60 years there are generations which have never even known that they belonged to a place called India, where their ancestors used to live and now that 60 years have passed, they need to go back, simply because their ancestors made the mistake of coming to Pakistan instead of staying back where they had been born.
Generations who were not only born but brought up in the country; they believed to be theirs.
A country that never accepted them as citizens of the country. As was with the East Pakistanis never considered equals, they have never been considered part of Pakistan, but a burden.
They have lived their entire lives under this same pressure that there are some with such attitude but now it has come on to the lips of people of the like of Mr. Afridi.
An attitude which probably has brought Pakistan where it is now. Racism is planted very deep down inside our society, and it has become more of an issue now as of never before.
Mr. Afridi ’s views not only disgusted me, but told me about my rights as a Pakistani can never and will never be the same as those like Mr. Afridi as he belongs to the land which is part of Pakistan NWFP
( even this name is an issue now)
, but as I don’t belong to this nation as my Grandfather was a Mohajir; so I shall be the rest of my life and my children too, if indeed I am still here; if not forced to leave of coarse.
In the end I would like to express my gratefulness to Mr. Afridi, and his followers of the most respected upholders of law and order and justice the Bar Association of Peshawar, for opening up my eyes just when I thought I was one of them.
For that Mr. Afridi I shall be eternally grateful.