Since thats the city reproting from where media mantains secrecy. Instead of mentioning who is who they wud just say a “political party”.
Whats going on? Is it a gang war? OR Politcal war?
Since thats the city reproting from where media mantains secrecy. Instead of mentioning who is who they wud just say a “political party”.
Whats going on? Is it a gang war? OR Politcal war?
Re: Whats Going On In Karachi
From what i have heard, it's PPP vs MQM.
People would love to believe that ISI/establishment is responsible for everything though.
?BBC Urdu? - ??? - ??? ?? ?? ??? ??? ?? ??? ??? ???](پی پی پی متحدہ اختلافات کے بعد اجلاس طلب - BBC News اردو)
As always, the MQM continue their killings.
Karachi will never have peace as long as these criminal terrorists exist
It is MQM vs PPP/Pathans. But ofcourse some will be so quick to say it is all MQM.
PPP thugs and patans mafias are as equally terrorising the city and doing target killings all over the city.
It is MQM vs PPP/Pathans. But ofcourse some will be so quick to say it is all MQM. PPP thugs and patans mafias are as equally terrorising the city and doing target killings all over the city.
Quick to say?? There is a reason for that.
In all major killings, the common factor is the MQM. That is a fact.
Jo kuch bhi hai. Sab Karachi wale plz take care of ur self.
No it cant be the MQM, its got to be the talibobs!!! Even those failing bridges that self proclaimed world renowned faarun paalciy maguzine nazum were taliban faaalt.
There does seem to be PPP vs MQM element here. Today Nabeel Gabol and AbdulQadir Patel issued statements against their own minister Rehman Malik for starting operation in Liyari. Patel walked out of senate meeting on this.
But what really is the issue. Is it battle for land?
I don't know what the issue is but this seems like back to 90's hell hole again when Benazir was PM. And now same things happening as Zardari thug is in.
Why are people killing each other?? language, culture, race, land, power of kursi???
Nothing about race or ethnicity, it's all about money and money worshipping pagans that lead parties like PPP and MQM. Some get funds from Americans, others from Paki intelligence agencies and then their agents kill few people of the other party and then the political vendetta begins.
Liyari is home to gangs, some supported by Zulfiqar Mirza Daakoo / Nabil Gabol Daakoo and others. There's a gang of Muttahida as well. Rehmat Dakayt who was killed few months ago was working for PPP, and I forgot the name of MQM supported Dakayt of Liyari.
And by the way, Liyari gang war is not a 2010 phenomenon. MQM and PPP gangsters were killing each other in 2009 and 2008 as well.
I hope you are joking, but this comment betrays the views from many Punjabis. MQM bashing by and large reflect a deep seated hatred of all things Muhajir, with afflicts in particular the Punjabi middleclass, the so-called model town set. They can't speak their language, which has not a produced a single worthy writer, not a single newspaper, not a single website, so they take their inability to build up the language by calling Muhajirs bhatta khors, terrorists, Indian agents, and anything else they can think off.
What is a gang war between two sets of Lyari gang is being blamed on the MQM. Its a turf war between two Sindhi-Baluch gangs. The PPP, which considers Lyari as its fiefdom has nothing for the area. Read my lips, it is entirely Sindhi/Shidi/Baluch with no Muhajirs.
Please do not take MQM to represent Mohajirs as majority of Mohajirs is neutral, they don't support any political gangsters while a good number supports MQM, no doubt. But significant number supports other political and religious parties.
And if MQM is not involved in this gang war then who's killing MQM activists, jinns?
And why others are blaming MQM to kill their people?
Raahi, the guy was talking about expelling Muhajirs back to UP and Bihar. Actually, most Muhajirs do support the MQM, but that is another issue. Bhai Sahib, you and I will be both on the same train, being sent to India, by this racist Punjabi.
And the train reference is particulary sensitive to Muhajirs, considering the killings and attacks on trains that took place in 1947.
Bro, I'm not into Mohajir or Panjabi, I'm into fair minded approach to issues. And I don't think it's the Mohajirs of Karachi that were butchered by Hindu extremists. It was actually Panjabi Mohajirs that were slaughtered by Sikh extremists while emigrating to Pakistan from East Panjab etc. Please do not try to earn sympathy from fake stories. Majority of Urdu Speaking came to Pakistan in the post independence era, 1950s. Many of them claimed properties in Karachi using forge documents though they didn't have much back in India.
And if MQM is not involved in this gang war then who's killing MQM activists, jinns?
Well they are being killed by PPP gundas. Not a surprise that Zulfiqar Mirza let all the gundaas out. The real story is the exploitation of the Shidi people by the PPP. Many are drug addicts, and involved in gang violence.
I accept some of this is ethnic, with local Muhajir and Baluch groups fighting over limited resources. And there is a land mafia, who are mostly Chinioti and Memon, and drug smugglers who are Pashtun. Add a corrupt and ineffecient police force, a Punjabi run media which takes great pleasure in showing Karachi in a bad light. In short, it is a God awful mess.
But be fair and blame all and not just the MQM.
And I don't think it's the Mohajirs of Karachi that were butchered by Hindu extremists. It was actually Panjabi Mohajirs that were slaughtered by Sikh extremists while emigrating to Pakistan from East Panjab etc. Please do not try to earn sympathy from fake stories. Majority of Urdu Speaking came to Pakistan in the post independence era, 1950s. Many of them claimed properties in Karachi using forge documents though they didn't have much back in India.
Actually it is fact that there were large scale killings in Delhi, Meerut, Agra, Panipat, Aligarh, Shahjahanpur and north east Bihar. Most of the Muhajir population comes from these areas. There might be cases of fraud, but do you realy think Imran Khan was a badshah in Jalandhar or Nawaz Sharif was the Khalifah of Amritsar. Lots of Indian Punjabis took advantage of the situation as well.
Khan sahib,
Rahi is correct. Most of the Urdu speaking people did not leave their homes under duress or in the fateful months of July, August, September of 1947. There were only small scale riots in Delhi. the rest of the India was relatively peaceful.
Hell/Qiamat only came in Punjab due to the chuvinism of Punjabi Muslims. Once that Qiamat was over the gruesome stats were:
West Punjab - zero Sikhs/Hindus (Ok OK a couple of hundred Sikhs remained in the big name gurudawars)
East Punjab -zero Muslims (exception was the state of Malir kotla in East Punjab)
No Urdu speaking area in India suffered the hell that was brought upon Punjab by the Punjabis.
No Urdu speaking area in India became Muslim-less after 1947.
In fact most of the Muslims from Bihar, UP etc. left their homes based on their own will under the special Federal job quota established by Liaqat Ali Khan (from 1949-1955). Millions crossed over khokhrapar in special trains with no killing whatsoever.
And majority of Urdu speaking today in Sindh Urban are the kids of those "pseudo-mohajirs". I know I'll be blacklisted for speaking against my own. Sorry I have to speak the truth.
Most of the Urdu speaking people did not leave their homes under duress or in the fateful months of July, August, September of 1947.
No Urdu speaking area in India became Muslim-less after 1947
Burqa, I can tell you by our personal experience that our town in India became Muslim-less after 1947.
And yes, we were threatened and attacked by our hindu neighbors, and we were not in Dehli. And yes, I know several of my own relatives who were killed by Hindus and Sikhs during migration.
But yes I agree that there may have been several people who migrated because being Muslims, they wanted to live among Muslims. With all the negative stuff about Pakistan, I still believe they made the right decision.
Is it a gang war?
It started as gang war, but has now become political target killings by the gangs in Lyari.
In all major killings, the common factor is the MQM. That is a fact.
Because MQM is the largest party. This is the reason of the fact.
I don't consider MQM to be angels, but I don't think MQM is at fault here.