We muslims ourselves are responsible for all this rubish.
Why can't every muslim on this planet earth beleive in One Allah and that Hazrat Mohammed (P.B.U.H) is his prophet.
And do exaclty as Al-Quran tells us to.
Then there won't be any shia,suni or wahabi!
ONLY TRUE MUSLIMS.
.. little knowledge is a veeeeeery dangerous thing
only few percentage of muslims in the world are Arabs or Irani.. Islam is not like some religions of the world like Hinduism where one has to be born hindu.. Islam is above nationalism, color of skin, or castes or any other classigication..Thts the reason if u kindly check its the most growing religion in the world a smost people are converting to it.. it give equlaity and social justice which appeals to all ..
Brother Ibrahim, Assalam o Alaikum!
Jazak Allah khair. Insha Allah, you will get ajr for the effort you have made in explaining what prophets and prophecying is about. I hope it gets across to those who do not know.
Wassalam
Rabbeshrah lee sadree; wa yassirlee amree; yafqahoo qaulee.
Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad:
** It was prolly one of those nights I gave up on you.. but I tried searching the archives by your posts but couldn't hit it. Do me a favor of reposting the ayat and I'll inshallah explain my point of view.**
Ayat 61:6. You replied to the post, but did not respond to this part. It was not unintentional.
You never fail to amaze me with your posts. Do you do this on purpose or is it from total misunderstanding of the deen.
For your knowledge, the time for breaking the fast is Maghrib. Shias delay their Maghrib, so they open slightly later than Sunnis.
can you come again?
I just got wiser.
Originally posted by iqra_786:
**salam
here is a basic differenct between shia and suuni (its from a brother who is not a shia)**
The brother does not know Islam. His interpretations are personal and incorrect. Islam is not following the teachings of the four schools of thought. The four Imams, made extensive efforts to understand and simplify the deen for us. Their teachings, known as Fiqh, is the third source for reference for Muslims. The first is Qur'an. The second is Sunnah (hadeeth) of Rasool Allah.
The following speech was given by Ahmad Deedat about shia and sunni unity. He discusses the differnces between the shias and sunnis and concludes that the iranian revolution was an islamic revolution and that the shias are good muslims.**
Ahmad Deedat is an excelent scholar. But his field is comparative religions. His speech is not a fatwa and is based on maslaha. He wanted to show that there are no differences amongst shia and sunni and that the Iranian revolution was for Islam, which it was in the broad definition.
also in 1959 a fatwa has been given in al azhar university to decalare shia madhab as correct madhab jus tliek any of the sunni madhab**
The Al Azhar ulema were deceived through taqiyyah. This is not the only case of their issuing a fatwa incorectly. I was a witness to the incidents at Regents Park Mosque when the three Imams of the Mosque were misled by the British authorities to issue a fatwa in favour of Salman Rushdie. They then withdrew their fatwa nad were banned from leading prayers there.
theoritcally that may be true but ground realities is copletley opposite.
islamic world has the same ethinic and
other conflicts that you see inother religens.
Rvikz
such matters arise due to ignorance of the people. very rarely do you see well educated people spitting racial hatred.. (it does occur but not as much as in ignorat illetrate areas)
people who are learned, does not even have to be learned in any religion, normally aspire to be above such matters.
the problems in muslim world in this case is quite similar to other countries where level of education is not high, or understanding of religion is not of high quality.
the muslims who are ignorant and illetrate - by the way against the orders of allah, who commands all muslims (man, woman and child) to aquire knowledge, have similar prejudices against others.
some of them are prejudiced due to arrogance of wealth. again i agree a quality not unknown in muslim world.
But when you look at people well versed in the matters of Islam, or even partially versed in these matters, you will see that these people are not prejudiced or aspire for any racial/ethnic conflict.
I can assume same goes for people in most religions. once the understanding of "the nature of being" is somewhat understood, ethnic and racial divides do not have the same importance to one.
On the other hand there will always be a distinction made between family and others, as blood relation is a difficult matter to overlook. It does not have to lead to racial divisions, just that you would first take side of your relations.
Originally posted by rvikz:
theoritcally that may be true but ground realities is copletley opposite.
islamic world has the same ethinic and
other conflicts that you see inother religens.
... sure there are ethnic and cultural differences arising from way of living and laguage differences between muslims..and thats the beauty of Islam.. and it fully supports it as long as basics are fulfilled.. Islam is auniversal religion with people from all color and races in it.. I was refering to ur question about Arab and Iranian nationalism which seems to be derives from some lack of knowledge bout Islam..and its no harm as u seem to be from another religion and ts always time to learn.. so people aout side Arab and Iran in Indonesia, Malaysia, Bosnia , Sudan. Bangla Desh, Pakistan etc.. have no arb and Iranian nationalism feelings..
Slm hey bro u shoud not have. The more the better. Seriously bro I wish u ‘d not have edited urs.
[This message has been edited by iqra_786 (edited November 29, 2001).]
Originally posted by FactFinder:
**salam
here is a basic differenct between shia and suuni (its from a brother who is not a shia)**
also in 1959 a fatwa has been given in al azhar university to decalare shia madhab as correct madhab jus tliek any of the sunni madhab**
The Al Azhar ulema were deceived through taqiyyah.
There's one ignorant fool in every crowd.
Shias break the fast at the setting of the sun, as ordained in the qur’an.
The sunni version of magrib seems puzzling since the fast is broken when its still pretty bright outside.
That is why shias break it 10 to 15 mins after the sunni prescribed time as the sun properly sets. It just so happens that it is after the sunni time. We don’t break it later deliberately after the sunnis. Its just that shias make sure that the sun has properly set.
By the way, where in the sahihs is it written that the sunni precscribed time is the only correct time to break the fast.
Your time to break the fast would be correct - if you were blind to sunlight.
Your statement that shias delay magrib just shows your inherent ignorance in the matter.
Don’t argue with us FF. You will always lose.
nt
[This message has been edited by PakistaniAbroad (edited November 30, 2001).]
Originally posted by a1shah:
** There's one ignorant fool in every crowd.**
Thanks. Be prepared to pay on Day of Judgement.
** Shias break the fast at the setting of the sun, as ordained in the qur'an.
The sunni version of magrib seems puzzling since the fast is broken when its still pretty bright outside.
That is why shias break it 10 to 15 mins after the sunni prescribed time as the sun properly sets. It just so happens that it is after the sunni time. We don't break it later deliberately after the sunnis. Its just that shias make sure that the sun has properly set.
By the way, where in the sahihs is it written that the sunni precscribed time is the only correct time to break the fast.
Your statement that shias delay magrib just shows your inherent ignorance in the matter.
Don't argue with us FF. You will always lose.**
Thanks for the personal attacks. In Ramadhan, I believe they would multiply the compensation 70-fold.
When I say that shias delay maghrib, I imply that this is their general madhab - conflict. You ask me why sunnis pray early. Being in the majority, they follow the majority opinion. The onus to prove the point then falls on the minority.
For your information, there is a hadeeth in Sahih Muslim attributed to Abdullah ibn 'Amr. But you don't believe in ahadeeth from Rasool Allah, so you will not accept it. By the way, why did you ask for a reference to hadeeth, in the first place?
Originally posted by rvikz:
shia is persian nationalism while sunni is arabic nationallism.
Wow...what a profound analogy!!...and would u like to share with us your ingenius ideas about Arab Shias???
In case you are scratching your head with your "Haldi" filled nails, Iraq, Lebanon, Syria and Yamen have many Shias, and yes these are all Arab countries, so where does their allegiance lie?
I don't want to achieve immortality through my work... I want to achieve it through not dying.
For your information, there is a hadeeth in Sahih Muslim attributed to Abdullah ibn 'Amr
Typical..
ignore the Qur'an, 2:187, follow some allegation to the prophet.
[This message has been edited by PakistaniAbroad (edited November 30, 2001).]
Originally posted by FactFinder:
** Shias break the fast at the setting of the sun, as ordained in the qur'an.
That is why shias break it 10 to 15 mins after the sunni prescribed time as the sun properly sets. It just so happens that it is after the sunni time. We don't break it later deliberately after the sunnis. Its just that shias make sure that the sun has properly set.
Don't argue with us FF. You will always lose.**
Thanks for the personal attacks. In Ramadhan, I believe they would multiply the compensation 70-fold.
When I say that shias delay maghrib, I imply that this is their general madhab - conflict. You ask me why sunnis pray early. Being in the majority, they follow the majority opinion. The onus to prove the point then falls on the minority.
For your information, there is a hadeeth in Sahih Muslim attributed to Abdullah ibn 'Amr. But you don't believe in ahadeeth from Rasool Allah, so you will not accept it. By the way, why did you ask for a reference to hadeeth, in the first place?
slm
as far as I am aware that hanifa follower pray Asar later then other madhabs. So if shias prays magrib bit later, BIG DEAL.
Bro since u mention abt majority, historically believers were always been minorities. The follower of Noah (as) was only few comparing to the long lives he had and preaches. Same goes with others prophet such as lut, ibrahim etc.
Generally speaking there is verse in quran where it stated abt majority.
“If you obeyed most of those on earth, they would misguide you from Allah’s way. They follow noting but conjecture. They are only guessing. (sura al-an’am:116)”
** slm
as far as I am aware that hanifa follower pray Asar later then other madhabs. So if shias prays magrib bit later, BIG DEAL.**
There are prescribed band of timings for each prayer. Fuqaha follow timings that they interpret as better. It does not affect the timings per se. But they are all unanimous on Maghrib. Shias are an exception for reasons best known to them, unless you are willing to offer some daleel instead of saying BIG DEAL.
Bro since u mention abt majority, historically believers were always been minorities. The follower of Noah (as) was only few comparing to the long lives he had and preaches. Same goes with others prophet such as lut, ibrahim etc.**
There is a subtle difference. We are talking about interpretation by scholars. In this case the majority matters. Your examples are totally irrelevant.