hi friends
namaskar
i want to knows how many type s of muslims are there and how they came whats difference
if anyone converts then to which type he belongs
Jai hind
hi friends
namaskar
i want to knows how many type s of muslims are there and how they came whats difference
Jai hind
Originally posted by Humanity:
hi friends
namaskar
Jai hind
To my knowledge, up to date it was predicted by our Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) that there would be 72 sects of muslims created due to some what deviation. However, the mains sects are Sunni's and Shia's from the 72. To make it plain and simple you should thoroughly do your research to YOUR hearts content finding your peace in what YOU feel is right and where you belong because if I am to say that the Shia sect is better than the Sunni here and what I say is the sect is what you should belong to. Lets just say its not good. All I can tell you to do is find out about Sunni's and Shia's in depth from a few scholars and take it from there. This is highly recommended that you get out there and see what its really all about by attending mosque's/shia mosque's as to forums like this can sometimes be misleading because the responses are mainly biased. Muslims came about when the Bible's original text was played with by man and then came the Quran which laid the final law with the final Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him). I have answered your questions to the best of my abilities but if any further you can always post or ask your local mosque. Surely, they will be able to help you.
Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.
Love happens once . . .
Originally posted by Humanity:
i want to knows how many type s of muslims are there and how they came whats difference if anyone converts then to which type he belongs
As the brother has written, there will be 72 sects. But only one will be on the Right Path. Today we do not know how many there are, and it does make any difference.
The differences came for many reasons. Some political and some others. The main reason for the differnces is misguidance.
The convert gets influenced by a group and starts believing in what they believe. The best thing for a convert is to be very sure, and follow the Qur'an and Sunnah. The one who follows these two sources is on the right path.
Rabbeshrah lee sadree; wa yassirlee amree; yafqahoo qaulee.
The one who follows these two sources is on the right path.
An arrogant, self-righteous statement at best.. but then again, that's the essence of the debate isn't it?
Ask shiites and they'd have other 'sources' they follow and will declare their own sect to be the one on the right path.
That's how sects are formed.
Here's what ALLAH has to say about sectarianism.
(al-An`am 6:159.12) As for those who divide their religion and break up into sects, thou hast no part in them in the least: *their affair is with God: He will in the end tell them the truth of all that they did.*
How do prophets invite people to the religion?
(Maryam 19:36) Said Jesus, `Surely, ALLAH is my Lord and your Lord, so worship HIM alone, this is the right path.'
(Maryam 19:37) But the sects differed among themselves; so woe to those who disbelieve, because of the meeting of a grievous day.
Allah reminds us that HIS religion is ONE religion and our duty is ONLY to HIM.
(al-Mu'minun 23:52) And lo! this your religion is one religion and I am your Lord, so keep your duty unto Me.
ALLAH tells us what mistake the 'sects' are committing.
(al-Mu'minun 23:53) But they (mankind) have broken their religion among them into sects, each group rejoicing in its tenets.
Those who break into sects are not like those who are on the right path. So who are on the right path?
(Hud 11:17) Can they be like those who are given a solid proof from their Lord, reported by a witness from Him, and before it, the book of Moses has set a precedent and a mercy, they will surely believe. As for those who disbelieve among the various sects, Hell is awaiting them. Do not harbor any doubt; this is the truth from your Lord, but most people disbelieve.
A Solid Proof.. The Qur'an has been given. But the varoius sects disbelieve.
[Hud 11:18] Who doth more wrong than those who invent a lie against Allah? They will be turned back to the presence of their Lord, and the witnesses will say, "These are the ones who lied against their Lord! Behold! the Curse of Allah is on those who do wrong!
(Hud 11:19) "Those who would hinder (men) from the path of Allah and would seek in it something crooked: these were they who denied the Hereafter!"
What should the disbelievers do?
(ar-Rum 30:31) Turn ye back in repentance to Him, and fear Him: establish regular prayers, and be not ye among those who join gods with God,
Brother and Sisters, Let's all be Muslims and not Sunni's or Shias or anything else.
These are GOD's revelations that we recite to you truthfully. In which Hadith other than GOD and His revelations do they believe?(45:6)
[This message has been edited by PakistaniAbroad (edited November 28, 2001).]
Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad:
** An arrogant, self-righteous statement at best.. but then again, that's the essence of the debate isn't it?**
It was a statement of fact based on Islamic literature, which you do not wish to understand and accept. Where do you see arrogance? And if there is any firmness, it comes from none other than our beloved Prophet (sallallaho alaihe wasallam).
Brother and Sisters, Let's all be Muslims and not Sunni's or Shias or anything else.**
There is absolutely no two ways on this statement and that Allah dislikes making sects. But, Rasool Allah (sallallaho alaihe wasallam) has prophecied it, so shall it be. The only thing we can do is to try and reduce the number of people in these 72 sects.
shea is someone who will avoid offering namaz infront of other muslims and will take aftari after atleast 5 mins later(no to mention after making weird excuses)
I just got wiser.
But, Rasool Allah (sallallaho alaihe wasallam) has prophecied it, so shall it be
Brother, as stated before we disagree here. Prophet Muhammad COULD NOT see the future. Verses in the Qur'an couldn't be more clear on it, yet some misguided souls continue to believe in conjecture.
Also even if the Prophet 'prophecies' somehting, 'so shall it be' is reserved for ALLAH ALONE.
Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad:
** Brother, as stated before we disagree here. Prophet Muhammad COULD NOT see the future. Verses in the Qur'an couldn't be more clear on it, yet some misguided souls continue to believe in conjecture.**
It seems that you respond on selective basis and then forget the other party's response. I responded to you with a reference to the Qur'an that Eesa (alaihe salam) prophecied the coming of Mohammad (sallallaho alaihe wasallam). I did not receive any response to this fact. Do you disagree with this or do you wish to just avoid responding?
Also even if the prophet 'prophecies' somehting, 'so shall it be' is reserved for ALLAH ALONE.**
What the prophets prophecy is from knowledge given by guide and according to His Will. So, is there anything wrong in my statement? Come out of your limited shell and understand religion. It is not in a water-tight and rigid case as you try to make it to be. It is very wide. The more you expand your sphere, the better will be your understanding.
May Allah help and guide you.
. I responded to you with a reference to the Qur'an that Eesa (alaihe salam) prophecied the coming of Mohammad (sallallaho alaihe wasallam). I did not receive any response to this fact. Do you disagree with this or do you wish to just avoid responding?
It was prolly one of those nights I gave up on you.. but I tried searching the archives by your posts but couldn't hit it. Do me a favor of reposting the ayat and I'll inshallah explain my point of view.
Originally posted by wake_up_dead:
shea is someone who will avoid offering namaz infront of other muslims
Total rubbish. The Shia brothers at my university regularly offer namaaz in the presence of the Sunni brothers.
[This message has been edited by mAd_ScIeNtIsT (edited November 28, 2001).]
salam
here is a basic differenct between shia and suuni (its from a brother who is not a shia)
The following speech was given by Ahmad Deedat about shia and sunni unity. He discusses the differnces between the shias and sunnis and concludes that the iranian revolution was an islamic revolution and that the shias are good muslims.
The speech, text and audio can be downloaded from the following site:
http://www.inminds.com/unity.html
Ahmad Deedat is also founder of IPCI and the christians especially hate him, because he proves them wrong using the bible.
also in 1959 a fatwa has been given in al azhar university to decalare shia madhab as correct madhab jus tliek any of the sunni madhab
http://www.ezsoftech.com/akram/AVerdict.html
[This message has been edited by iqra_786 (edited November 28, 2001).]
Thank you very much, iqra_786
Your answer was so good that I’ve deleted my earlier one
shia is persian nationalism while sunni is arabic nationallism.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
*“na maiN momin vich masiitaaN, na maiN muusaa, na fir’aun!”
Iranians burn a doll, they call Omar, on a day called eid-e
Omar, in defiance of the Omar's Invasion of Iran.
subhanallah
by that token Sunni is one who’ll follow teachings of those too hungry to wait till Allah’s prescribed “strictly observe the fast till Nightfall(Lail)” (2:187) and interpret it as ‘Sunset’.
Ibrahim says: salaams to all
Dear PA, It looks as though you are unable to understand simple things and keep confusing yourself. I have been clenching my teeth and trying my best to keep my mouth shut, (a part of my nature in this month ) but every time I read your post for about a month now ( have been silently monitoring this forum most of the time and hoping to declare war on you after Ramadan
) , It becomes more and more pitiful to see your delusion.
Anyway lets start with the dictionary definition of a prophet
prophet means :-
1 : one who utters divinely inspired revelations; specif often cap : the writer of one of the prophetic books of the Old Testament
2 : one gifted with more than ordinary spiritual and moral insight; esp : an inspired poet
3 : one who foretells future events : PREDICTOR
4 : an effective or leading spokesman for a cause, doctrine, or group
5 Christian Science
a : a spiritual seer
b : disappearance of material sense before the conscious facts of spiritual Truth
©1997, 1996 ( Merriam _Websters) Zane Publishing, Inc. All rights reserved.
Ibrahim says: Now in Islam or whatever faith, the Prophets mostly uttered inspired revelations as well as foretold future events which were revealed to them through visions.
Now the Qur’an has sufficient evidence to proof that such a capability was GIVEN to them by Allah (swt)
Read!
12: 1 Alif Lam Ra. These are the Symbols (or Verses) of the Perspicuous Book.
2 We have sent it down as an Arabic Qur’an in order that ye may learn wisdom.
3 We do relate unto thee the most beautiful of stories in that We reveal to thee this (portion of the) Qur’an: ** before this thou too wast among those who knew it not. **
4 Behold Joseph said to his father: ** “O my father! I did see eleven stars and the sun and the moon: I saw them prostrate themselves to me!” **
5 Said (the father): "My (dear) little son!** relate not thy vision to thy brothers ** lest they concoct a plot against thee: for Satan is to man an avowed enemy!
6 ** “Thus will thy Lord choose thee and teach thee the interpretation of stories (and events) and perfect His favor to thee and to the posterity of Jacob even as He perfected it to thy fathers Abraham and Isaac aforetime! ** For Allah is full of knowledge and wisdom.”
Ibrahim says: this was not just a gift given to a particular prophet but …
Read!
38: 45 And commemorate Our servants Abraham Isaac and Jacob ** possessors of Power and Vision.**
48:27 ** Truly did Allah fulfil the vision for His Apostle:** Ye shall enter the Sacred Mosque if Allah wills with minds secure heads shaved hair cut short and without fear. ** For He knew what ye knew not and He granted besides this a speedy victory. **
33: 40 Muhammad is not the father of any of your men ** but (he is) the Apostle of Allah and the Seal of the Prophets: ** and Allah has full knowledge of all things.
Ibrahim says : Hence Prophetic vision is something that had been bestowed upon him as did prophets before him.
Further Allah (swt) instructs us
Read!
16:43 And before thee also the ** apostles We sent were but men to whom We granted inspiration: ** if ye realize this not ask of those who possess the Message.
44 ** (We sent them) with Clear Signs and Books of dark prophecies;** and We have sent down unto thee (also) the Message; that thou mayest explain clearly to men what is sent for them and that they may give thought.
Ibrahim says; this is amplified ……….
Read!
6:90 Those were the (prophets) who received Allah’s guidance: ** copy the guidance they received;** Say: “No reward for this do I ask of you: this is no less than a Message for the nations.”
Ibrahim says: Allah (swt) further warns us not to
Read!
4:150 Those who deny Allah and his Apostles ** and (those who) wish to separate Allah from His Apostles saying: “We believe in some but reject others”: and (those who) wish to take a course midway. **
151 They are in truth (equally) unbelievers; and ** We have prepared for unbelievers a humiliating punishment. **
152 To those who believe in Allah and His Apostles and make no distinction between any of the Apostles We shall soon give their (due) rewards: for Allah is Oft-Forgiving Most Merciful.
Ibrahim says: and for those that chose to disobey the Prophet
Read!
73:15 ** We have sent to you (O men!) an apostle to be a witness concerning you even as We sent an apostle to Pharaoh.
16 But Pharaoh disobeyed the apostle; so We seized him with a heavy Punishment. **
17 Then how shall ye if ye deny (Allah) guard yourselves against a Day that will make children hoary-headed?
Ibrahim says; PA Your confusion seems to be, you are unable to understand what is “USEEN” as compared to what is “UNKNOWN by the masses but revealed ( predicted ) to the Prophets by Allah (swt) .
What is unseen is only known by Allah (swt) , this has been conveyed to us through the Qur’an as well as the hadiths. Yet Prophets have been given visions of the future and such visions are meant to act as boundary markers for the believers and such matters were conveyed to the believers by way of prophetic teachings ( which will not form part of revelation) which you seem to have rejected at your own peril.
Read!
Sahih Al-Bukhari Hadith Hadith 6.378 Narrated by Masruq
I said to 'Aisha, “O Mother! Did Prophet Muhammad see his Lord?” 'Aisha said, “What you have said makes my hair stand on end ! ** Know that if somebody tells you one of the following three things, he is a liar: Whoever tells you that Muhammad saw his Lord, is a liar.” ** Then Aisha recited the Verse: “No vision can grasp Him, but His grasp is over all vision. He is the Most Courteous Well-Acquainted with all things.” (6.103) “It is not fitting for a human being that Allah should speak to him except by inspiration or from behind a veil.” (42.51) 'Aisha further said, ** “And whoever tells you that the Prophet knows what is going to happen tomorrow, is a liar.”** She then recited:
“No soul can know what it will earn tomorrow.” (31.34) She added: “And whoever tells you that he concealed (some of Allah’s orders), is a liar.” Then she recited: “O Apostle! Proclaim (the Message) which has been sent down to you from your Lord…” (5.67) 'Aisha added, ** “But the Prophet saw Gabriel in his true form twice.” **
Ibrahim says: from the above hadith which is accompanied with Qur’anic verses, it is clear that the unseen ( especially relating to Allah (swt)) had not been witnessed by the Prophet or any other person BUT inspiration and visions have been sent to the Prophets and that, have materialized as revealed to them.
Read!
17: 60 Behold! We told thee that thy Lord doth encompass mankind round about: ** We granted the Vision which We showed thee ** but as a trial for men as also the Cursed Tree (mentioned) in the Qur’an: We put terror (and warning) into them but it only increases their inordinate transgression!
Sahih Al-Bukhari Hadith Hadith 8.610 Narrated by Ibn Abbas
(regarding the Verse) “And We granted the vision (Ascension to the heavens “Miraj”) which We showed you (O Muhammad as an actual eye witness) but as a trial for mankind.”
(17.60): ** Allah’s Apostle actually saw with his own eyes the vision (all the things which were shown to him) on the night of his Night Journey to Jerusalem (and then to the heavens). The cursed tree which is mentioned in the Qur’an is the tree of Az-Zaqqum. **
Ibrahim says: Thus your delusion is based on your inability to separate the two at the same time none of the prophecies revealed by the prophets had given EXACT pinpoint details or time frames for it to materialize . Yet most of them have materialized as revealed to them.
Read!
6: 102 Such is Allah, your Lord. There is no God save Him, the Creator of all things, so worship Him. And He taketh care of all things.
103 ** Vision comprehendeth Him not, but He comprehendeth (all) vision. ** He is the Subtile, the Aware.
104 ** Proofs have come unto you from your Lord, so whoso seeth, it is for his own good, and whoso is blind is blind to his own hurt. ** And I am not a keeper over you.
105 ** Thus do We display Our revelations that they may say (unto thee, Muhammad): “Thou hast studied,” and that We may make (it) clear for people who have knowledge **
May Allah (swt) guide you, IF it be His will.
Was salaam
Ibrahim
I'm very happy to see that after all our past bickerings and arguments on this shia-sunni topic, most of us on the board have come to a stage where we can objectively evaluate each others beliefs. There genuinely seems to be an improvement in our understanding of shia and sunni schools of thought.
Good job Mad, sister Iqra, and the rest of you.
ws
"Humanity", thank you for making us busy in "shia sunni" discussions once again, I don't see you here anymore, I don't know if you really intended to learn about it or just ignite fire....
anyway why did you have to mention "jai hind"? care to explain?
Pakistan zindabad, la ilaaha ilAllah
Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT:
** Total rubbish. The Shia brothers at my university regularly offer namaaz in the presence of the Sunni brothers.
[This message has been edited by mAd_ScIeNtIsT (edited November 28, 2001).]**
It's not rubbish..grow up and try accepting an argument. Not everything happening around you is universally true.
I just got wiser.