Whatmore tops Pakistan's wish list

Re: Whatmore tops Pakistan's wish list

^ PCB already said they are not pushing too hard for Whatmore.
So come July 1st, Whatmore might be looking for what more is available in the form of coaching jobs.
It would be interesting to know ,however, what led to BCCI losing enthusiasm for him.

Whom would you prefer Tim Boon or Whatmore, Yes we all know what he did during the WC 07' was not a nice thing to do (saying he would be interested in coaching other team(s)).
However as a coach he is a good one, but how good he is for the Pakistan team that can only be decided after the evaluation of the rest of the profiles for the criteria.

I would not like to see Whatmore considering he didnt want to join our team in as a first choice. I would rather take a bit less profile coach who has something to prove this time around.

Havign said that, whatmore is surely in a pickle if PCB also rules him out.

Re: Whatmore tops Pakistan’s wish list

^ It will surely be very embarrasing for Whatmore :hehe:

You can never know what the 'akalmands' at PCB would come up with - however common sense should surely tell them that a man who was rejected by India, and who openly campaigned for that job while still coaching another International side, has no place in the Pakistan cricket set up.

There are lots of other coaches around...Tim Boon is an excellent coach, from all accounts and should definately be ahead of the pecking order compared to Whatmore.

Rixon is also a poor choice...his attitude is all wrong ' Im curious to see what Woolmer's investigation will reveal' is hardly the kind of confidence inspiring words from a prospective Pakistan coach - Steve, thanks but no thanks. Stay at home.

I’d like to see him embarrasing

“If computer know-how is all that matters, then (Microsoft chairman) Bill Gates should have been the best cricket coach in the world,” Miandad said.

**Source : http://www.dawn.com/2007/06/15/spt3.htm](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=254762&page=2)**

He think of computer skills as an either/or kind of thing, doesn’t he? You either know how to use a computer, OR you know anything about cricket, but not both, eh?

kia baat boli hay mian ji wah wah :rotfl:

What happened to Aqib Javed?

^^ Any news on Waqar having role in future??

PD, can you call back Lahore and ask your neighbours for any inside news???

bhyy wah kya chutkala maara hai Mi-an-dad nai :omg: