so i was to this party .There was this one aunti who has only one daughter,ofcourse ladli n shes hardly 10.so that aunti was telling mom how her daugher didnt had a mathcing bag with her eid dress and she went to shopping with her dad and bought a couple of bags b4 she actually came to the dinner.
this kid i am talking abt totally dresses up like a mature aunti and even wears heels:S
i dono what to say but hadh hoti hai bigarnay ki b:rolleyes:
I would call it emm emm emm
i would say its okkkkkk:LB:
chill na aik hi bety hai bechoron ki laadli to hogi
Kya pata kitni duaon baad howi ho ya kya chakar ho, might be they cant conceive again thats y they love her so much that they dont wana say no to her for anything. its something only parents would understand, and i totally understand where are u coming from, i understand its totally annoying but its natural naa, like u love ur penguins:pingu: they also love their jigar ki toti :pkj:
acha you tell me… if she is a nagging personality, who should have made sure that she does not become one… may be her parents made this personality of her by allowing and actually approving such behaviour … in fact, if she is a single child, I am sure, it was un necessary “laaD” that made her act like that… “laaD” is fine but there is always some rules and boundaries… dun you think?
Okay, Im guilty of that sin. I buy my niece an outfit and matching shoes, socks (sometimes hats too) and purses to go with it and she isnt even two yet. She is the only one and my little chubbawumba. I know she gets spoiled like crazy but we cant help it. We're four sisters who adore dressing up and feel its our responsibility to make sure that legacy lives on.
This is what Pingu has problem with , I do too. I buy matching stuff for my daughter, I buy the clothes, shoes , purses etc as per her liking. But high heels , makeup , heavy jewerly , uncontrolled piercing at this tender age is little too much I would not allow that.
Having an only child and trying to fullfil all their wishes is one thing and somewhat understandable but at the end it's parents' responsibility to let the child know not every wish comes true.
What happens when the child is older and wants to do something totally inappropriate which may bring on severe consequences, what will the parents say then... hamara bacha zid kar raha tha? Hum kia kartay?
For the sake of their own bacha parents should set up a few rules, which will only benifit their own laadla/laadli THE MOST at the end.
my lil niece is spoilt rotten (being the first grandchild), she basically get’s everything she set’s her eyes on…
She took her shoppping Last week, coz she wanted some “Lelly Kelly shoes” (plz dont ask me what’s so special abt them, i dont have a clue)
so my sister showed her a pair of really nice converses, First thing she asked was “are they nelly kelly shoes Mum” (She has just turned 4) my sister said “no” so she wasnt interested in them so they moved on…
then my sis thought let me test her..so she showed her a pair of some really tacky shoes and said “these ones are Lelly Kelly shoes” and What did my lil niece say" they are nice Mummy i want them"…
We as Adults are at Fualt i guess, coz we are the ones who dress lil children in Matching shoes, tights, hairbands etc…etc… from a young age coz it look’s cute, but dont relize it does have a impact on the child later on…
Aww its ok..girls at that age usually like to over dress n match up everything. Ofcourse its the parents responsiblity to tone it down but its ok...harmless :). I remember loving wearing high heels and make-up but i was not encouraged/allowed to do so for obvious reasons. And irony is that now when i dont feel like doing all that everyone says "kis kisam ki ladki ho..." hehehe.
all kids are the same they love to do zidd and i dont even mind kids wearing bags but as long as they look like kids.the way she dresses up mostly is like grown ups and mosomiyat kaheen nazar hi nahi ati ek bachay wali:vivo:
**y every1 here criticize other… if som1 have money n want to spend ..whether its there parent’s money … its none of our business …if parents don’t have any problem who the hell 3rd person is to criticize them …
If the parents want to give their kids everything in the world - it's their choice (Maybe the parents themselves had to struggle when when were growing up and did not get everything - and now they want to shower it on their kids! )
Besides - I totally HATE it when people say - oh instead of getting this for the kids - they should have put the money in for the less fortunate.
Get over it people.
The less fortunate in this world will never end. All you can do is give the less fortunate money but that does not mean that you must sacrifice YOUR own luxury EVERYTIME.
I hate the word donation now. It's too out done in the Muslim world.