What would you do if you get a

Bhabhi or bahnoi who is so not religious or opposite of your family values. How would you deal living with those person. You have no choice as an unmarried person.

Re: What would you do if you get a

Bhabi dhadhi hy tu chupchap kone main bythu gy ghareeb nahi hy tu os ka jeena bhi haram ker sakty hu yaqeenan respect her values don’t expect ke sirf woh tumhari so called values ko ahmiyat dy:smokin2:

Try to understand her way of living as well as letting her understand ours.

What if her/him values are against Islam then do I have to respect her/him values.

IF the person is living with u and u cannot get away from them, then DO NOT try to change them or make them uncomfortable.

If there are things that this person do that directly offend the other people in the household, you should set some ground rules for everyone in the household, so that everyone respects them.

Usually if a person is reasonable, they will respect the rules and not cause offense in the home.

Not care? Seriously. The decisions and actions of the other person are none of your concern. If they don't pray, none of your business. If they eat pork, not your concern.

Now if they turn your house into a den of drugs, then yeah its your problem. But generally it doesn't matter what they actions are unless they affect your adversely. Frankly Pakistanis need to learn not be such nosy people and spend time working on their own characters.

Islam tells you to spread the good and stop the bad. It is called "Amar bil Maroof" and Nahi anil munkir"
Some people have taken this divine decree literally and they have picked up guns , danday , chappal and jotay to go and spread the good and stop the bad.
These people have to look at the life of Holy Prophet(SAW) , he(SAW) used , preaching , wisdom , love and tact to spread the good and stop the bad.
If you tell me that he declared war against bad and participated in wars , you will see all those wars he(SAW) declared against evil and participated in were defensive. None of them were offensive. Then also they were wars against enemies not against fellow Muslims and not against people he was living among. He(SAW) did not even declare war against Munafiqs although he(SAW) knew very well who they were.
So if you are talking from the Islamic point of view above should be your guiding principle to spread the good and stop the bad.

^ yes u should respect her/his values...doesn't Islam teach us that?
if or when the time comes and u get a chance to tell him/her the islamic way of living ...take advantage of the moment (like u do on GS).

inspire them. either they'll get inspired or you'll expire.

Your only responsibility in Islam is to tell them the right. And that's it. Doing it once is enough. After that it's their responsibility. But tell them in a way that INSPIRES Them. this is hard to do. Show them by example.

You don't have to say it directly. That would embarrass the person. This is how you should do it....

In my younger teens (13-15) I used to wear tight clothes w/hijab (I grew up in the West, so cut me some slack). Me and my friends were just sitting around in the masjid and this lady came to us. She sat down and asked us what is hijab? Some one said cover you hair. And she said that's it? She said No, hijab is more then that.....and then she went to explain to explain what hijab is and told us stories about how how Fatima (R) never showed the shape of her body, etc, and how one day there will be a time near the Day of Judgement when people will clothes but it would as they aren't wearing nothing, etc.

I'll remember that always. And now I make an attempt to not show the shape of my body (it's hard in the West to find clothes like that). She never said anything to me directly. Everthing she said, like she was telling everyone. I wasn't embarrassed, but I got the hint.

don't live with them...get married.

^ Good idea.

Another thing you can do is just leave them alone. Do they stop you from praying or fasting?

Yes Hareem that's what I did cause I can't live in that environment.

I just asked her/him once not to expose litlle kid to the filth. You want to see then watch it leave the kid to us in a very polite manner. Then my mom and sis told me don't say anything thing let her do what is she/he doing. Since then I didn't say a single thing.

She/He knows I don't like her/him unIslamic things at all. So he/she hates me. I don't hate.

Now she/he using my brother to tont me all the time and keep telling me she is the best muslim and she does this and that. I don't want to hear that at all whatever he/she doing I have no interest of listening as I know he/she doing same thing. Now I live far away and don't keep contact except ocasnally say salam dua and ask about kids.

I don't know why they still tont me and make things about me. Try to be little me that we are good and better muslim have more knowledge than you. I don't say a single thing about them. I don't know how to deal with them.

I know they do wrong things why don't they leave me alone as I don't say a single thing about them.

What actually they try make impression of him/her as a gr8 muslim. But what things I saw before and still see very very unislamic thing then how could they become good in my eyes. As far as it doesn't affect me I don't say anything.

In sub kay bawajood they want me to adopt their child and they say you are a gr8 person and you could do best tarbiaat. They keep begging. I never ever answered them.

Why do they want you to adopt their kid ?

You can't let anyone force you to adopt a child.

I don't like it if people try to come across as more religious than anyone. Some people are of course, and that's fine, some people explain their religious views in a polite and kind manner. That's fine with me.

I also don't like people who talk like they are wonderful muslims, but aren't. Personally, I've become less religious than before, I stopped wearing hijabs and duputta's. Not wanting to condemn or insult anyone who does wear them, but I've just decided not to do that anymore.

It's difficult when people around, especially family members have habbits you find irritating or difficult to accept. There isn't much you can do, as you don't want to cause a fight. All you can do is just let the days pass until better days are there.

Heera, they want you to adopt their child?????????????????????????? What?

Wo jantay hain kay main bohat achchi tarbiaat kar sakta hoon.

strange case of heeragr8.

I dnt understand, are you married yet?

Are these people going somewhere or enlisting in the military that they're forcing you to adopt their child?

Why do people have kids if all they want to do is pawn them off to someone else later because giving them good tabiyat is too much work?

I'm like that. Have you ever in my post saw that I said I'm a gr8 muslim. Never. I don't think I'm a good muslim but I try to follow whatever I know and try to just tell what is right what is wrong in a straight forward and polite way.

No one can be perfect in anything.

When ppl continuously try to do things which irritate you it's hard for you to keep quite. As I'm like the person who can keep quite always no matter what ppl do to me. Believing Allah will help me.

Yeah they are continuously begging me to adopt their kid. If you guys hate me why do you want me to adopt your child.

Yeah. Isn't it strange. They hates me. Tont me. make stories about me and still want me to adopt their kid. I never say neither say yes. But I give mashwara what is good and what is bad and what to do. With sincerity and love.

I don't talk to them much. Just send gifts. Salam and duain. Through third person are only when eid or baqraeed.