What would you call a Muslim such as this?

What would you think of a Muslim who receives a gift of a Bible and he returns it saying it conflicts with his beliefs? And he tells others to do the same?

Re: What would you call a Muslim such as this?

same muslim should never expect that person to accept a copy of Quran if given for the preaching of Islam, which also is in accordance to his beliefs and perhaps more than not accepting bible.

Many times really nice boys from church came to my door and gave me their flyers and chapters from The Bible I told them I am a muslim but never returned their gift reason is I respect them as preachers. Don,t feel to hurt their feelings
*Because they did not say any thing against Islam *

Well there is no harm in turning a gift of bible down. Depends on your personal preference and inclination. It’s more or less like, some one offering you a fag and you turn him/her down as you take smoking injurious to your health and don’t wana endanger your health, so there is no point compromising. But it should be done nicely . You dont have to rude for saying a simple ' NO'.

Where on another hand other may like to experiment , so they can grab it and read it if they like ,l its good to clear and constant about your own personal faith but some times such readings benefit you in good means , gives ya some positive vibes about Islam. Convince you to do things as Islam truly ask’d.

Rude.

if a person offers to u the Bible then accept it likewise if a freind ask's for the Quran then give them a translated version
the prophet peace and blessings be upon him allowed jews to kiss his hands and feet then personaly i dont see anything wrong with giving or recieving these sacred books. mishkat ul masabih

and also in these times where muslims are blamed for spreading violence then is it not beter to teach the counter part what the true beliefs are of Islam through its authentic source

Any authentic source for the bold part , bruv?

yeah i cant remember the full hadith of by heart but its authentic its taken from mishkaat ul masabih the hadith is regarding a story of the jews but inshallah i'll look it up then reply with the full version..sorry

I will call him Moron.

Ya gotta marry him first , so he can have yr 1st name as his last name ! :D

I wouldn't care one way or the other. Its their personal preference, but reading the bible is not against islamic beliefs. Not all of it is fabricated.

gud one :smiley:

btw you seem to be talking about same-sex marriage here :aq:

Adaab Arz hai Haazrat :slight_smile:

well we r gettin a bill pass here in favor soon , I say around mid march :slight_smile:

Dehli ab zaida duur nahi hai :smiley:

if you have accepted it , no need to return it :)

well if hez not going to be using it then why just accept it..i would have done the same thing...'kisi aur ke kaam ajaegi'
but i wouldnt tell other people to do the same..

or u can send them over to canada, where we have already reached delhi.

Aaana = just showing courteousy,

What if it was handed to him as a gesture of good will and friendship? To bridge differences?

Keep in mind, Islam never forbids you from having a Bible...

What's wrong with accepting a copy of the Bible? I would even say to read it. It would make you appreciate your own religion more. Appreciation of everything is based on comparing it with another. e.g. you can't appreciate white if there was no black.

No harm in accepting the gift but like few people said, it's the person's own choice. It is good to keep one for comparative studies but even then, you should open one when your imaan is strong and you know that you will not have doubts in your heart regarding Quran or Islam.