What would happen in an "Islamic" society?

Oh I miss one thing Insignificance;

Why you mentioned so specifically not to include Maulana Modoodi?

All of the muslims consider him to be a great muslim scholar and one of the great effort he did for muslims was Tafseer of Holy Quran.

Why you are not considering him in your studies??? Why?

Are you an Ahmedi?....Yes you are for sure. Because only Ahmedis don't like him because he ran the movement of declaring Ahmedis as non-muslims. Right?

Assalam O Alaikum

Surah Al Baraqa Ayah 6 - 18

Surely those who disbelieve, it being alike to them whether you warn them, or do not warn them, will not believe.

Allah has set a seal upon their hearts and upon their hearing and there is a covering over their eyes, and there is a great punishment for them.

And there are some people who say: We believe in Allah and the last day; and they are not at all believers.

They desire to deceive Allah and those who believe, and they deceive only themselves and they do not perceive.

There is a disease in their hearts, so Allah added to their disease and they shall have a painful chastisement because they

And when it is said to them, Do not make mischief in the land, they say: We are but peace-makers.

Now surely they themselves are the mischief makers, but they do not perceive.

And when it is said to them: Believe as the people believe they say: Shall we believe as the fools believe? Now surely they themselves are the fools, but they do not know.

And when they meet those who believe, they say: We believe; and when they are alone with their Shaitans, they say: Surely we are with you, we were only mocking.

Allah shall pay them back their mockery, and He leaves them alone in their inordinacy, blindly wandering on.

These are they who buy error for the right direction, so their bargain shall bring no gain, nor are they the followers of the right direction.

Their parable is like the parable of one who kindled a fire but when it had illumined all around him, Allah took away their light, and left them in utter darkness-- they do not see.

Deaf, dumb (and) blind, so they will not turn back.

Assalam O Alaikum

Assalam Alaikum

jewels,

why weren't they needed? which philosophers? anyway Maulana Maududi was a good Scholar akthough I don't agree with his idea that Islam is democratic but he did write a lot of good books on ahmediat, you should read them some time.

I can't answer you in full right now but are you sure about the freedoms, especially freedom of conscience ?

I'll come back to you. Want to start a new topic?

Assalam Alaikum

a very important point:

"Deaf, dumb (and) blind, so they will not turn back. "

please note that this verse should be translated as “deaf, dumb, blind, they do not understand!”

if you got a chance to read koran, you will notice that the arabic word used in this verse is “la ya’kiloon” , which means NOT UNDERSTAND!

please refer to
-)any arabic alim of sunnis ( not ahmadis)
-)bokharis tafseer
-)any authentic arabic dictionary
-) modoodis tafseer

i am only mentioning one of all the verses you posted.. and well please be careful in future..

in your own sunni belief, which has also been stated in modoodis boo, " la ya’kiloon" means “they do not understand” ..

please refrain from ,making your own translations because its a sensitive thing when you’re translating the koran.

======================================================

dear abdullah,

you have posted a lot of koranic verses ,

-) NIETHER OF THEM proves your point of view!!

-) in NONE of them is it said that an islamic society is a theocratic society!!

-) it is evident that you are low on logic and high on emotions

-) if i am “Deaf, dumb (and) blind,” and i “will not turn back.”
why are you waisting yor time over here? why dont you go and preach those who understand you? why are you comign here and making people diss and ridicule islam..

if you think everybody here ( except precious) is deaf dumb and blind, why are you waisting you time with us and telling us the right path??
if allah has sealed our hearts, why are you trying to open them??? how dare you try and open the hearts which allah have sealed??
your claims are unislamic in themselves, because you are not doing what you are posting here!

=======================================================

my last argument:

all the verses you have written here mean that WE CAN NOT MAKE THOSE PEOPLE UNDERSTAND WHOSE HEARTS ALLAH HAVE SEALED!

this clearly proves my point that islam FORBIDS and does that very strictly , to force people to obey ISLAMIC laws!!

because allah says.. dont force them.. i myself have sealed there hearts!!

therefore your verses all go against your own point~

anyways thank u very much for finding the time and looking up verses in the koran o prove my point of view..
jazakallah!

=========================================================

precious:

“You want to tells us that you are the only one who has brain and the rest are dumb???”

no, actually you are doing that, and i have quoed you people in my previous posts where yu claimed that!

i have NO intention to make any of you believe in my point of view!
this forum is the best place where i can speak my mind out.. i speak to share my feelings with people, and they do the same.. we alk about them and thats what this place is about!

i repeat i have no intention of making anyone believe in my point if view.. because i stand nowhere to claim that my point of view is right!!

=====================================================================

…and i’ll wait up in the dark for you to speak to me… and
i’ll open up… release me…
-black jewels of insignificance.
[email protected]
http://something.someone.somewhere.net

Insignificant.

If you don't have any intention for people to beleive in your point of view then keep it to yourself. Don't try to argue with other peoples point of views. You said you want to share than your altitude doesn't show sharing anywhere in your posts, it shows rather making fun of others.

If you beleive to be so Islamic and religious than kindly explain the meaning of your following quote.

......and i'll wait up in the dark for you to speak to me.... and
i'll open up... release me...

I am back after 2 days of being ill only to find this discussion has gone way off the topic. I am also distressed by the tone of some of the discussions, which I really do not believe is necessary. My original post was to allow us to ponder on the diffreences in reaction of contemporary Islam-oriented cultures and the western ones. The discussion going on here is really a religious one. We are really getting nowhere, just going round and round in circles. It's a sad reflection that no-one is really listening to the other side and each one is so fixed in their position! As you get older and wiser, and travel and read and speak with people, you may realise that nothing is so cut and dried as it seems when you are younger and haven't been exposed to the great variety of Allah's creation. Perhaps it's time for the thread to be closed. I do not intend to participate in this anymore, and thank all the participants for their time.

Precious:

"Don't try to argue with other peoples point of views."

i never did ARGUE! i posted my point of view like you people posted yours. a brief look at the thread explains who's "arguing".

laughter the best medicine:

-) "You said you want to share than your 'altitude'"

heheheheh!

" doesn't show sharing anywhere in your posts, it shows rather making fun of others."

============================================================

"If you beleive to be so Islamic and religious than kindly explain the meaning of your following quote.

......and i'll wait up in the dark for you to speak to me.... and
i'll open up... release me..."

first of all i DO NOT claim to be ilamic orreligious AT ALL!

secondly islam, religion and this topic has nothing to do with this quote. start an appropriate thread.

===========================================================

shirin,

sorry to know about yur illness and i hope u get well soon :)

i am extremely sorry for diiscussing something which you did not intend to discuss.

"My original post was to allow us to ponder on the diffreences in reaction of contemporary Islam-oriented cultures and the western ones."

please note that since the beginning of the thread, i was requesting you NOT TO use the word "islamic" !

thw word "islamic" is a disputed word, especially when used with "society" ..

it needs to be defined, and defining the word "islamic" is something impossible!.

despite my numerous requests to use "theocratic state" for abdullahs imaginary state, and "pakistani society" for a pakistani one.. you continued to use the word "islamic"..

which was bound to start an arguemnet!

"The discussion going on here is really a religious one."

when u use the word "islamic, the discussions GOT TO be religious!

i hereby express my apologies on presenting my point of view on the topic.

Assalam Alaykum everyone.

Please pay attention to the following:

=============================================
Those who claim to be more "enlightened" and
slyly attempt to make fun of the orthodox
few who choose to ferverently acknowledge
and propogate the fundamentals of Islam are
in fact doing a disservice to themselves by
primarily staying far from Faith, and
secondarily by dishonouring themselves in
front of society.

Islam is meant to be followed in its TOTALITY; The highest desirable state is the
state of complete submission to Allah Almighty and COMPLETE adherence to His
religion.

Therefore, those who make it appear as if
following Islam in all its fundaments is
ludicrious and/or impracticable(e.g. Muzna)
, or those who make fun of people who attempt
to spread the Knowledge and the Scripture
are themselves committing sins, and are in
fact ridiculing themselves.

BECAUSE YOU CANNOT MAKE FUN OF SOMEONE WHO
ATTEMPTS TO FOLLOW THE PATH OF SUPREME
GOODNESS.

If someone amongst us were to decide that
he would not adhere to some aspects of Islam, then he/she should come out and say it openly. Hypocrisy should be condemned all

and out.

Sexual practices are without doubt the most
difficult of all Islamic decrees to adhere
to and follow.

For this matter, I would like to share some
of my own beliefs with you.

I, being an Al-Ashraf (Syed) Shia, believe
in Muta, the temporary marriage.

Muta is a marriage which has a time limit,
after which it automatically ceases to exist.
It was decreed lawful by the Holy Prophet PBUH, but was made ILLEGAL during Hazrat
Umar's reign for all time to come.

We Shias believe Hazrat Umar had no authority
to change what the Prophet himself had made
legal. Therefore, we can practice Muta,
as is done in Iran, and there is no social
stigma or anything associated with it.

A male and a female can get married purely
for the sake of being together, or sex,
and it is considered lawful.

The difference between Nikah and Muta is that

Nikah is done for raising a family and children, while Muta is practiced for the sake of intimacy and love.

Comments are invited.

Bukhari

Subhaan'Allaah ... Such slander against the Prophet (SAW) and the Suhaaba (companions). May Allaah's wrath come upon the person who utters such evil words, and spreads lies against the Prophet(SAW).

Bukhari, bring your proofs to back up your slanderous remarks. And i mean authentic proof, not fabricated, which is also widely practiced by your school of thought - fabricated narrations, as false as your remarks.

Also, lies against the law of Allaah(SWT) the Almighty ... Fear Allaah, and repent for your false allegations.

There is what so ever no proof to back your claims, and they are blatent lies. Firstly, Prophet(SAW) did not pass such a law, and secondly Umar(may Allaah bless him RH) would never make an Over Ruling which the Prophet (SAW) laid down.

So hold your tongue before you speak, as Allaah says with regards to the companions in the Qur'aan, that they are pleased with Him and He is pleased with them.

And NOTE: The Companion, Umar(RH) who you suggest would change a law of Prophet(SAW), is the one whom the Prophet(SAW) said about, that if there was a prophet to come after me, then it would be Umar.

So this proves that the companions would not change any law of Allaah in the way that it was implemented by the Prophet(SAW).

Furthermore, as the prophet(SAW) stated, "The best of mankind is my generation, and then the one that follows that, and then the one that follows that."

...and Fear Allaah again, because Prophet(SAW) said in the famous hadeeth referring to the different sects and groups which will prevail until the day of Judgement, that there would be 71 Jewish, 72 Christian, and 73 Muslim sects, and all in the Hell Fire except 1. And when the Companions inquired, who will be the saved sect, the Prophet(SAW) replied, "Those who follow my way, AND THE WAY OF MY COMPANIONS"

... and clearly you are not from amongst the saved sect but one of the loosers. So repent and change your ways before death over takes you, or come with your proofs for such slanderous lies against Allaah(SWT), the Messenger Muhammad(SAW), and Umar(RH). May Allaah sincerely Guide you.

... And Allaah Knows Best

Such a statement angers a Muslim, but at the same time can bring tears to ones eyes, knowing that slanderous remarks against the Messenger (SAW) and the Companions(RH) are being spread ... and from a person who claims to be Muslim, coming from a sect(or religion even) that was started by a Jew in order to disunite the Muslims after the time of the Prophet(SAW). And now the same rhetoric which has been inherited from the enemies of Islaam, is being chanted out by those who claim to be Muslims, but rebel against the laws of Allaah.

When i was reading this thread, i agreed with some points throughout the discussuin, while disagreeing with others. But i was reluctant to contribute, because either most of what i wanted to say, had been said and even beter than i could have said myself by 2 or 3 of the brothers (and May Allaah reward them for that).And it often looked as though some were getting emotional at times, while it seemed as there was 1 who was talking to himself, so i didn't think there would have been any further benefit in any contribution. But when i saw the trecherous lies that were made by the Shia who practices a legalised fornication and claims that it was a law decreed lawful by the
Prophet(SAW)naothobilaah, then i just had to spaek out against such slander. This is not from Allaah's law, but rather Satan's law, as practiced by some of the Shi'ites.

And May Allaah Guide us All

Wassallaam to the Muslims

Dear Qasim

Let me clear a few doubts in you feeble,
shallow mind.

First of all let me remind you that the "loser sect", as you are referring to us
Shias, is the only sect that adheres to the
principles of Islam in their pure and
unadulterated form. How, you say?

BECAUSE: We follow the FIQAH of the Prophet's
Family, that is, Fiqah-e-Jafariah, which is
the Fiqah written by Hazrat Imam Jaffar-e-Sadiq, who was a grandson of Imam
Hussain Alaisalam.

IF YOU HAVE A BRAIN, THINK.
WHICH FIQAH WILL BE CORRECT:

1. FIQAH WRITTEN BY SAHABA E KARAM

2. FIQAH WRITTEN BY AHL-E-RASOOL(SAW), THE FAMILY OF THE PROPHET?

Don't tell me you don't
know who Imam Hussain Alaisalam was. He was
the man who saved Islam from complete destruction from the evil of Muyaviya's son,
Yazid. Muyavia and his whole family was a
sworn enemy of the Prophet's family and the
Religion of Allah as revealed to the Prophet.

The children of the Prophet were those people who are the Infallibles, for whom Islam is more than just a religion, but a family tradition, which runs in their blood, the blood of the Holy Prophet PBUH, and the blood of Hazrat Ibrahim.

These are the people to whom you pay respect and Salam in your every Salaat, when you say
Allah huma sale Allah Muhammad e Wa Aal e Muhammad.

These are al-Ashraf, or the children of the Prophet descended from Imam Hussain Alaisalam, through Imam Hussain Alaisalam's
mother Hazrat Fatima Alaisalam, and her husband, the Prophet's cousin Hazrat Ali
Alaisalam.

Now let me tell you a few things about this great family. This family originated from the Prophet PBUH's daughter and her husband Hazrat Ali Alaisalam.

You say the Prophet said some very nice things about Hazrat Umar. I don't disagree with you. I only say that Hazrat Umar is a
normal person who can make mistakes.

But on the occasion of the Last Khutba of the Prophet SAW's Last Haj, the Prophet called those behind him to catch up with him, and those in front of him to stop and listen.
Then he got on his camel, and gave his final Khutba to the whole of Mankind. After this Khutba, the Prophet took Hazrat Ali(AS) 's hand, raised it up, and called out.

"Whoever's Maula I am, his Maula is Ali"

Moreover, Hazrat Ali (AS) was the only person in history to have been born INSIDE THE KAABA.

Hazrat Ali (AS) was also the only person in history who was brought up by the Holy Prophet SAW HIMSELF, from a baby to adulthood and beyond. Thus Hazrat Ali was the person born on this earth who was CLOSEST TO THE PROPHET IN ALL ASPECTS, and MUCH CLOSER than Abu Bakr, Usman or Umar.

You talk about proof? Look this up in any book of Islamic history. When the Prophet
PBUH was about to die, he mumbled to the Sahaba for some writing instruments to write something down. But Umar, instead of getting him the writing instruments, instead said "He is mumbling in a state of delirium".
This shows how Umar was apprehensive about his friend Abu Bakar's Khilafat being denied by the Prophet (SAW)'s will to make Hazrat Ali(AS) the Khalifa.

Afterwards, Abu Bakar, Umar, and Usman did a very strange thing in order to make Abu BAkar
Khalifa. This is documented in every history book, verified by both Sunni and Shia scholars.

Umar ran out of the Prophet (SAW)'s house right after his death, and shouted: "If anyone spreads the news of the Prophet's death, I will kill him."

Right after that, Umar, Abu Bakr, and Usman got together and Abu Bakr held Umar's hand,
and said "i nominate you for Khilafat."
But Umar said " O Abu Bakr, since you are senior to me, I nominate you". Then Usman and a few others did the same thing to Abu Bakar, and he thus became "khalifa".

How Umar became Khalifa iS EVEN MORE INTERESTING. Read on with your eyes open.
He got together six people, including Hazrat Ali (AS), Usman, his own son, and three other Sahabis. And what he did thereafter defies all intelligence and all sense of morality or
justice.

Umar said, "Discuss among yourselves your opinion of the person to choose for Khilafat.
Then, if ONE PERSON DISAGREES among you, kill him. If two people disagree, kill both of them. If three people disagree, then whoever's side my son is on, will be accepted. "

How democratic and Islamic. This shows Umar's lust for power and his greed. This event is documented in GREAT DETAIL IN ALL
ISLAMIC HISTORY BOOKS.

Thereafter, Umar became Khalifa.

Another fact I wish to point out is this:
Ayesha, daughter of Abu Bakr, came to fight with Hazrat Ali (AS) because she accused him of Usman's murder.

Now, this event brings two things to light.
Either Hazrat Ali(AS), the man who was brought up in the hands of the Prophet SAW himself, about whom the Prophet SAW said "Whoever's Maula I am, Ali is his Maula",
and about whom the Prophet said "If I am the city of knowledge, Ali is its gate", was a MURDERER AND LIAR, or, Ayesha was a LIAR.
Both cannot be right.

I leave to you the decision as to who was the liar.

When Imam Hussain and 72 of his family members saved Islam from total elimination by gettin themselves brutally slaughtered by the kafir Yazid, WHERE THE HELL WAS UMAR'S AND ABU BAKAR'S AND USMAN'S FAMILY???
WHERE THE HELL WERE THEY ???
HOW COME only the PROPHET'S FAMILY gave their
lives to save Islam, and no SAHABA E KARAM 's children came forward to assist them???
WHY DIDN'T UMAR'S CHILDREN, USMAN'S CHILDREN,
OR ABU BAKAR'S CHILDREN COME FORWARD TO GIVE

THEIR LIVES???

The Fiqah of the Prophet (SAW), given to Hazrat Fatima(AS) and Hazrat Ali (AS), given to their son Imam Hussain (AS), and subsequently given to his grandson Imam Jafar -e-Sadiq (AS), was the only true fiqah. The
rest is an adulteration of Islam.

The Islam followed by Umar was also the
"Islam" followed by Muyavia and Yazid.

But the Islam followed by the Prophet (SAW)
was the Islam followed by Ali, Fatima, Hassan, Hussain, Zainulabideen, Jafar e Sadiq, Ali Taqi, Ali Naqi, Ali Raza, Musa Kazim and the rest of the Holy Prophet's family, is the Islam as practiced by the Holy Prophet PBUH, and is the ONLY TRUE ISLAM.

The Fiqah e Jafaria is the Fiqah written by Imam Jafar e Sadiq, grandson of Imam Hussain.
It is the REAL ISLAM. All else is futile and INVALID.

I respect the Shia perspective on the spirit of sacrifice. I do however resent the manner in which they insult our Sahaba who have graced the earth with their spiritual presence.
It is not worthy of a Muslim Whether Shia or Sunni to insult the greatness of Men Like Hazrat Omar, Hazrat Abu Bakr And Hazrat Ali.

Indeed my friend Bukhari has insulted Hazrat Ali and contradicted him self completely. He has also accused 3 figures of Islam that remain dear to One Billion Muslims.

Brother Bukhari has said that Hazrat Omar threatened people in to making him the Caliph. Interestingly Brother Bukhari has said that and I quote:

"He got together six people, including Hazrat Ali (AS), Usman, his own son, and three other Sahabis."

If we are to believe Brother Bukhari we must also believe that Hazrat Ali was intimidated by the so called Threat made by Hazrat Omar. If we are to swallow this story by Mr. Bukhari then we must also admit that Hazrat Ali lacked the moral courage to stand up against injustice.

From the Perspective of Mr. Bukhari :

Hazrat Omar is a criminal.
Hazrat Ali is a coward and a hypocrite.

History, Quran and the Prophet would disagree with your views Mr. Bukhari. And So Do I.

Bukhari also mentioned:

"PBUH was about to die, he mumbled to the Sahaba for some writing instruments to write something down."

I and the rest of humanity are under the impression that the Prophet was illiterate. He could not read or write. Why would he ask for writing materials?

Bukhari also said in essence that Either Ayesha Was a Liar or Ali was a Liar.

This is a very naive perspective. Indeed disagreements do arise among people of honor. Sometimes confusion and misunderstanding can develop. The idea that at least one of them is lying is indeed an insult to the Prophets Family and to human intelligence.

Minhaj Arifin

Too all of you who are comparing the Islamic society with the Western socities,
"Please get a life"
And to Miss Shirin:
Please stop making up these type of stories and start comparing the clean and unique islamic society.
All you need a life because you are writing too much to make yourself clear, Actually you are not clear by yourself.
When you talk about the women, you compare the western culture and Islamic society and when you talk about the men, then you blame only to the men.
Just one question:
Who was that man who crupted your friend at first?
A muslim?
A person from a muslim society?

One more thing to all of you who like to hate thier own kind and their own origin. If this is the case then please get some help.
Please stop looking only at the bad things (which have been enforced on us, and that is a different topic)in your own origin. If you can not see any good tridition and any good example in your scociety, then ask some one who is open minded toward Islam.
Look around and tell me if western society and and western cultur give the respect to a women she deserves?
Be realistic, if you can.

Dear Minhaj

You are a very rational person. However, I
would like you to understand that whatever
I have said is not due to personal bias
(even though I am a Syed), nor is it due to
ignorance.

What I have stated is actual Islamic history
which can be found in many history books.
I openly challenge you to research my claim.

I would like to make a little correction:
Hazrat Umar was one of the people in the
six-person Khilafat nomination group, which
later selected Hazrat Umar as Khalifa.
Hazrat Umar's son and Hazrat Ali(AS) was also
in the same group.

Supposing Islamic history is not fabricated,
and that this story is true, I would think
that Hazrat Ali would have opted out of the
group in the first instance if he had come to
know of the proceedings. Another possibility
could be that given his amazingly
pious, observant, skeptical and reflective nature, he chose to observe the proceeding just for the heck of it. Keep in mind this was the same man who killed Marhab with a
single blow of his sword, not to mention how
he yanked the gate of Dar-e-Khaibar with a
single arm. He could have killed all the six
people there and then had he wanted to.
But I think he just chose to quietly
observe the aspirant Khalifa's true colors.

As goes your opinion about Ayesha, I often
force myself to try to respect her but always
fail. This is primarily because:

1) While fighting Hazrat Ali (AS) in the
Battle of the Camel, she did some utterly
disgraceful things like exaggerating her
claims before her friends which prompted them
to join the fight, after which a close friend
of hers left her when he remembered the
Prophet(PBUH)'s prophecy about him fighting Hazrat Ali (AS) and that being a most
disgusting day.

Almost half of her army left her when they
saw Hazrat Ali (AS) in the opposing army.

Later, Hazrat Ali (AS) escorted the embarrassed Ayesha safely to her home.

2) I sincerely believe that there is no
logical guarantee of the three Khalifas
being as sincere as the Prophet's own family,
especially when history has so much material
to support the fact of their greed for
power. Also, Usman's family had good
relations with Muyaviya's family. Muyavia
hated the Ahl-e-Rasool from day one; even
then, Usman supported him.

============================================

Finally, I find it trivial as to argue about
the 3 Khalifa's sincerety, as it really does
not matter after 1400 years.

HOWEVER, I would like all humanity to accept
the fact that the Fiqah written by the
Prophet's own family is the most probable
to be the correct one.

Salam Bukhari Sahab,

I agree with you that our disagreements are merely technical and should not bear consequence on the spirit of unity that must prevail among all Muslims.

Sometimes it is better to hold in private views that may hurt the feelings of another. This is not hypocrisy but wisdom. The need of the hour demands a united approach with disregard to minor issues that only serve to divide us.

This is a time to show greatness. There is great talent among Muslims whether Shia or Sunni and there is much we can learn from each other.

600 Muslims died in Shia Sunni violence in Punjab alone. It is time for us to rise above the bickering and confront the real enemy: Our Reluctance To Compromise.

Minhaj Arifin

Assalam O Alaikum

I agree 100% with brother Qasim, Jazakumullah Khair brother, you have defined Islam beautifully and correctly.

Mr. Bukhari
For your kind information Hazrat Umer Farooq RAA was not selected by the committe of six persons it was Hazrat Usman who was selected by the committe of six people. Read some real books of history.

Hazrat Abu Bakr RAA was selected Khalifa by the group of devoted Sahaba with no or very minor opposition.

Hazrat Umer RAA was selected Khalifa by Hazrat Abu Bakr RAA after consulting with the big jalil ul qadr Sahaba.

Hazrat Usman RAA was selected Khalifa by the committee of six members formed by Hazrat Umer RAA.

Mr. Bukhari
I have never seen a person who calls his mother with name. Quran says that the wives of Prophet SAW are the mother of Muslims.

HAVE SOME FEAR OF ALLAH's WRATH.

You are talking about Ummul momeneen Hazrat Ayesha RAA who was the most beloved women by Prophet SAW.

One more point which is objectionable is that you said Hazrat Umer RAA was a normal person who could make a mistake, so do you think Hazrat Ali RAA or Hazrat Hussain RAA could not make a mistake, Only Allah SWT is the ONE who does not make mistake. Do not do shirk with Allah SWT do not make Hazrat Ali RAA or Hazrat Hussain RAA your MAULA (Master).

Our Master and the Master of the whole universe is Allah SWT. Hazrat Ali RAA and Hazrat Hussain RAA are respected personalities so are Hazrat Abu Bakr RAA, Hazrat Umer RAA and Hazrat Usman RAA.

Our aim should not be to compare those great personalities or to think who should have been the khalifa after Prophet SAW or after Hazrat Ali RAA or what ever But to follow Quran / Sunnah as the Sahaba followed.

Assalam O Alaikum