Re: What was your first driving experience like?
aw man every time a car would pass by me from the other direction, i thought its side mirror would hit my side mirrors… it would freak me out every time!!
but now it’s cool! i luv driving now!! ![]()
aw man every time a car would pass by me from the other direction, i thought its side mirror would hit my side mirrors… it would freak me out every time!!
but now it’s cool! i luv driving now!! ![]()
I had a professional instructor !
It felt so good. I got confused when i looked under my feet - and went okay so i get to use both feet :D - one on the right and one in the middle. When instructor went oh No hunny you have to use only right leg i looked at her as if she was a nut case.
If it was up to my father i would be still on Metrocard even during weekend. He always thought i could never learn how to drive or will always get lost :D
Then i had to make sure inspector that was going to take my road test was a male :D - passed extra smile here and there and i was fine :D
lol, this reminds me of the 1st time i went to give my road test, i took it @ near my cousins house, supposely it was easier...well the dmv instructor i got was a teacher who thought at my cousins skool, and my cousin and him had gotten into an altercation which lead to ur suspension...so bascially he hates my cousin...i get him, and he looks at my last name...boom he has to know im show how connected to him...well its my first time on a small car(otherwise i was praticin on 4x4 or vans, and the small cars esclator pushes offfff crazy..) so yeah im doin dandy (So that i though) i see him playin with his pda...im like shyt...he tells me to take a right...guess what i do...i take a left turn at a dead end street..hes looks at me and says u dont know wat right means? then he tells me to make a broken u turn...im like @#$ this, and jus go around...lol and when he gives me the slip...my total points was 100 plus he had written some stuff in the back....lol thats how nice i was at my first aattempt...second attempt was dandy i think the lady liked me
I did not want to learn how to drive - my parents forced me but thank goodness for that. I had no prior driving experience, had no idea what a clutch or gear was (had to learn on a stick). Took me about a year to get my license - I got it on the 4th try :D Been 5 years now.
2 accidents - one while I was learning, front right headlight smashed, second was a week after I got my license. :D
Lol, i took my first test in Muscat and i was so nervous (my FSc results had come out that morning and i didnt know what grade i had gotten) that i smashed into the side rails while turning a full round
Yep, i smashed into the rail while a cop sat right next to me :halo: And this is the first time i am admitting that in public.
But my first drive was fine. Abbu ji taught me in the empty compund infront of our building and he also took me on the roads. After that, the reversing part (reversing in between of drums etc) was taught by an instructor.
Gals (Ira and Catty), please humari (larkiyouN) ki izzat ka khayal karo. Men already think we suck at driving, your posts just prove it. Disclose this stuff only in private journals, okay?
Sehar, dont you worry. When we moved to the US, i got my license on the very first try. Hows that? :D
Hawww, meiNe bhi
I passed on the first try. ![]()
haha well I'm a pretty good driver now!
dont worry, their stories wont validate anything...we'll still think ur lousy drivers lol (worse type of driver is a drunk driver)....wats that thing called.. man superior thought thinking...im not a psyh so i dont know wat im tryin to say...
One of these dayz i am gona learn to drive.....Guess what you guyz....i'll be the only one on the parkway...lolzzzz.."i am gona drive so badly people will make sure that i get to place whereever i wana goooo..."
Khannoo.. i aint lettin u drive ma car nigga.... NO way.. boi :D
2nd crash: i am minding my own business, on bridge, right lane, heavy snow piled by the safety barrier of bridge, driver in middle lane, tried over taking the trailer in front, never checked blind-spot, rammed me in the heavy snow, car went on 2wheels, presence-of-mind saved my arse, brought it down back to 4wheels, ran to chase her down, after seeing my colleagues that stopped to find out whats going on, she took off. driver was a female (charged with careless driving, and failure to stay at scene and hit’n run charges, licence terminated for life) {my car almost written off, heavy body+mechanical work done}
3rd crash: going straight on green, car turning left from oncoming traffic, failed to see me coming, didnt wanted to wait for extra 2 seconds to clear me, ramms into me at differences of 120km/hr driver happens to be a female, charged with failure to assure safety of all drivers on road, and careless driving charges {my car now written off, not surviving #2}
4th crash: after MehnazQ’s sister’s wedding, friends asked me to be designated driver (as i dont drink) and i was stopped at red light, when a car coming from other side of the signal, in my portion of the lane, rammed into me as i was at 0 km/hr. driver happens ** to be female, charged with DUI, careless driving, reckless driving and resisting arrest** {both cars written off}
YOU TELL ME.. MY personal experiences are, women dont realize the SERIOUSNESS of being on road and what responsibility they have..i told my girl-cousin countless times, stay within 80 in a 60 zone.. she drove it 95+ (and that is fine as long as u have a control over your vehicle)
fine that guys are speeding and are being baychain rooh… but if u pull out my province stats, u will find out that crash where both drivers were males are RARE!
Faizy I think aunties like ramming their cars into you ![]()
^ ![]()
right faizy ap ne to kuch kiya hi nahe..
you probably were not wearing any shirt.. and you expect aunties not to have any heart..
first you show biceps and when they come close you have a problem with that ![]()
Never really had a major accident 2 fender bender --- No police wolice shukar hai
except i was involved in a multi car accident nov 2004 - there were 6 cars and my car was the forth one...
the girl behind me went under my car and then reversed back. i still get back ache everytime i think about it.
faizy,
Each of ur events was mutually exclusive, probability of khuda na khasta it happening again is still 50%. It's your experiences so obviously aapko aisa lagay ga, and had it happened to me with guys only, I would also think the same. I don't think it's fair to generalize driving capabilities based on gender.
dat’s sumthing 2 rmmbr for sure ![]()
I went wid my brother jimmy to pick my younger sister frm coaching, da coaching centre was sumwhere near sakhi hasan, It went fine the whole way but on our way back when i had to make a left turn on the main road, a stupid coach was khari hui in da intizaar of ppl 2 get out of their homes to board it
. Jimmy advised me to stop behind the coach nihayat hi adab-o-ehtram say s the coach driverz r suppose 2 b the badshah of roadz in khi lekin hum bhi qassam say na apnay hi bharram may thay
. I tried to take the car beside the bus n voila!! hamari gari foot path pay charh k khambay say aisay galay mil rahi thi jaisay saidyon say issi intizaar may thi
bhai was like
yeh kya kardya baaji, now bring it back down but i was so embarassed wid all thoze ppl ghooring n lanat malamat karing oopar say wauh ullu coach driver bhi apnay peelay peelay teeth ki exhibition kar raha tha. I just jumped off the car n walked all the way back home ![]()
thats a hilarious story ![]()