what was the most sweet and loving thing did your FIL do for you???

Go on guys and girls share the best experiences regarding your FIL :slight_smile:

My FIL will be the best FIL ever. He is soo sweet that in future he will let me marry his son.

p.s forgive my typings =)

Re: what was the most sweet and loving thing did your MIL do for you???

An almost identical thread already exists.
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-relationships/296724-has-your-mil-ever-been-nice-you.html

Re: what was the most sweet and loving thing did your MIL do for you???

shucks!!

lets make it FIL then :halo:

Re: what was the most sweet and loving thing did your FIL do for you???

umm how about the thread be renamed "what was the sweetest and most loving thing your FIL did for you?" the grammar is horrendous lol what happened here?!

I never met my FIL. He passed away 3 days before he was to arrive in the US for my wedding. I spoke to him over the phone several times and was really looking forward to meeting him.

The best thing he did for me? Convinced my MIL and my parents to let me marry his son. He went to India and met my parents a few months before he died.

I am ever grateful.

HAHAHAHA you changed the threads name

ayee yaaa :smack:

MashaAllah, may Allah open gates of Jannah for him, AmeeN.

Ameen.

Yet to meet him.

I cant think of one particular thing that was the sweeeetest ever, but one thing I especially love is how eager he always is to introduce me to his friends, clients, extended family etc. He does it with such warmth, love and pride, its super sweet and loving of him mashallah. And when I was living with my inlaws, he would always bring home foods especially for me that he knew that I liked. He'd come home with the bag and always call out "beta dehko mein aap kai liyay kiya la ya hoon!"

My FIL tells me that I am not his bahu.. I am his daughter. Before marriage, I knew that my husband had no sisters and I wanted to be the best daughter to his parents.. because I knew they always had wished for one. So for both of them to tell me that I am now their beti was the most touching thing ever.
My father in law is very special to me. I think anyone who has seen videos of my inlaws on my facebook knows how fun loving and awesome they are, mA. Before engagement or marriage, I had gone to Miami for a conference when my MIL asked my hubby to bring me over for dinner. It was a casual meeting at their house and after food, we all went out to an outdoor mall for a walk and icecream. Later, when they pulled up at my hotel to drop me off, the valet stepped up to open the car door for me and my FIL said to hubby: make sure you do that for her after marriage :smiley: After that day, they made me come over every single day for the five days I had gone for, planned and took me out everywhere so I could see Miami. I think that was the time when I really clicked with all of his family. When I was leaving for the airport, FIL put his hand on my head and gave me dua to always be happy. That was a really big moment for me.. because I was kinda nervous about meeting his parents and here they had been SO wonderful and kind to me especially the FIL.
Then when he and MIL came back from Pak, my family went to meet them at the airport and FIL was so excited about the jewelry sets, etc they had bought for me to give at Nikkah. He specifically had picked out one set for me in Dubai that he was very excited to give to me. And of course now after marriage, he’s just the same. After marriage, when I told them I was going to cook dinner, they were like NOOO.. you’re the new bride, you can’t. But when I insisted they agreed and FIL took me grocery shopping to get everything I wanted. Day after I cooked food, we all went out for shopping and as soon as I was done, they took everything from me and paid for it! :smack: They said it was a present for cooking for the first time.. lol. Then we went to this jewelry store and everything I touched, hubby said, you should get it, it looks so nice.. which resulted in me getting like soo many pairs of earrings and necklaces and god knows what else.. and again, parents in law paid for that too :smack: This time I was adamant and I said NO WAY but hubby distracted me and they paid. Oh and while shopping one time, I picked up frosted flakes for breakfast because I was craving it and FIL saw me. Next thing I know, he comes home with like 4 boxes of them.. and that too 4 days before I was leaving. He said don’t worry, everytime you come, you will have these for breakfast :hehe: He makes my hubby look for flight deals all the time so I can fly there to see them.
Everytime I visit, he and my mil plan everything such as where they are gonna take me for lunch/dinner, malls, beaches, everything. The sweetest was when FIL planned a trip to Key West and drove us for 6 hours just so I could see the place. And last time when I was coming back, it was during Ramzan and FIL who has never done anything in the kitchen fried samosas for me and packed me a whole iftar for the plane ride.. lol. And not just me, my inlaws mA get along SOOOO well with all my family. We always say that we are ONE family, alhumdulillah. We took a trip to NYC together earlier this year and has so much fun.
My sister went with me 2 months ago and they treated her like royalty. Even though I have 2 devars, it was never ‘oh she’s a girl and they are boys’, nothing of that sort. My sister and BILs would stay up till 4 am playing cards or chess or watching a movie and noone had any issues. She would make lassee for FIL everyday and till now he remembers it. Everyone in my susraal was so sad when she went back home.. lol.
And the best part is how they ALWAYS make me extend my flight back home. We joke that American Airlines makes the most money just by our extension fees.. lol. My parents are so used to it, they say, okay you’re going for 2 weeks but you will come back after 4 :hehe: The first time I came back home, my parents in law called me to say that they went into the room and felt sooo sad not seeing me or my stuff there. And even my husband’s grandma cries everytime I come back. Last time especially she got very depressed cuz I had stayed longer. Gosh, I miss them all so much now thanks to this super long post.. lol.

awww shay thts so cute mashallah!!!
my FIL is the best...he brags about me to everyone possible, gives my examples to Ovais alll the time (ovais=Finace) .
My FIL owns a business and is barely ever home he comes home really late and leaves early and on sundays all of their group people go and play cards so hes never EVER EVER home on sundays but when im over, he stays home with me and talks to me lyk quality family time and i kno my sas kids around with him and tells him how hes only here for me.
Whenever family their family from pakistan calls he always ends up talking about me.
and for eid and stuff instead of getting his son something first he always tells my mil to get wht she needs to get for me and then ovais can have his stuff.
its really cute mashallah,

my FIL is the sweetest ever he doesnt think of me as his DIL uh as a daughter everytime sumone says sumting to me he is like "dunt u dare talk to my daughter like dat" he sticks up for me and when i was in pak......it was my sis in laws last night and she wanted us all to sleep on the outside as it was boiling hot.. buh i didnt lol i wantd to see my hubbi i cudnt get out of it my FIL said she is sleeping inside as he is scared sumthing will bite me...he clicked on i was makin excuses..lol he iss soooo nice..........

wauw that is just so amazing. u r one lucky girl:-)

well...he never did anything great...

well, i think she is just saying he is great anyway :)

shay... ure fil sounds just like mine! from the day of engagement to our wedding and even now, im always introduced as humari beti and never bahu. that can cause so much confusion later on but its the sweetest!

my sil married and moved to canada a month after i got to denmark, and ppl would say, aww u must miss your daughter to which he would reply nahi, itna nahi mehsoos hotha, yeh jo hai pointing to me...

on our wedding, it was full moon and my father was talkin to my fil and goes janab, aap chaand dekh rahay hai to which my fil replied mera chaand to stage per baita hua hai pointing to me...

my fil isnt very verbally expressive when it comes to how much he loves his kids or his wife but he has changed a whole world ever since i got married to their son.. he has opened up a whole lot and talks all the time now for which he thanks me infront of guests or anyone who cares to listen.

when im goin out shopping or am out.. and somoene asks where i am.. he goes humari ghar ki raunak zara shopping per gayi hui hai .. hehe...

when i was a newly wed tryin to get my bearings around the famly and house.. and my mil was workin evenings coming home just in time for dinner, my fil (who is a pensionist), used to make roti. never did he ask me to get up and take charge.. it was always him.. i slowly took over but sometimes the atta would be a day old and get really loose thus making it SO hard to make round rotis.. all i had to do was give him a puppy dog look and he would immediately take over. he prepares chicken for me so i can cook.. cuts up anything i need.. and repairs my zippers whenever i break them tryin to fit into clothes that are too tight :D

you have to show helluva lot of money and have it kept in a fixed account and cant use it at all... when importing a spouse to denmark... my husband had used all his money up on our wedding and his own sisters wedding.. so it was my fil that used his savings to help bring me here. they arent rich ppl.. actually i wouldnt even say they are very well off... so it means A LOT! its practically his life savings.

other than that, my fil has coached my husband on how to be a KIND and CARING husband from the time we started talkin to each other... the lecutre always ends with i swear beta, if u so much as make a tear come into her eye, woh tumhara aakhri din hoga .. makes me laff :D hehe...

im glad for my fil.. sometimes my mil gets womanly and jazbati and its my fil that keeps her in line.. and often tells her, they may live with us, but they are a seprate family and we have no right to meddle unless they ask for help .. his strong stand on these kinda things has helped us live happily in a joint famly system with no major issues.

I dont know where to start. My PIL came to the US for our wedding and stayed for a couple of months later on. During their stay, my FIL helped me unpack stuff and fix things around the house. He helped hubs in putting up the curtains, deco items, tested some other stuff for us etc. In Pak he is used to eating breakfast at 6:30 am. Not once did he ask me for any meal. He took it whenever i prepared. I was new and i didnt know their habits but he still let me do things the way i was used to. He is famous for not helping around the house at all in Pak and here he would do our laundary (the machines are in teh basement), vaccum the place etc. And often times he told, (myname) achay ghar ki achi beti hai. My MIL was amazed at how he is a different person here than back home.

When i went to Pak for the first time after the wedding, i saw that no one spoke to him in a loud voice, my jethani and devrani actually fear him. And to this day i cant understand why because MaashaAllah with me so far, he is this gentle, caring FIL.

I have written this post and i still dont think i have related how much he does for the family. I really admire his wisdom. May Allah bless our parents with a long, healthy life, Ameen.

^ Maybe hes afraid of you j/k

No guys have anything sweet to share about their FILs?