what type of muslim are you?

Yeh Shahaadat Gah-e-Ulfat maiN Qadam Rakhnaa hai
Loug asaaaaN samajhtaY haiN, MusalmaaaN honaaaa

----------------------------------------------------------

**Manfi'at aik hai iss qaum kee, nuqsaan bhee aik
Aik hee sa'b ka nabi, deen bhee, imaan bhee aik

Har'am-e-paaak bhee, Allah bhee, Quraan bhee aik
Kuch baRi baat thee hotaY jo musalmaan bhee aik!

Firqaa bandi hai kaheeN, aur kaheeN zaaataiN haiN
Kiya zamanaY maiN panpanaY kee yehi baataiN haiN?**

Re: what type of muslim are you?

Type - of Muslim should refer to those people who are within the basic belief system of Islam.

The oxymoronic position of type is such that it is important to be able to know that we are getting too close to the edge of Islam but at the same time the distinction can increase the division amongst those Muslims who are within the fold.

Persuasion is a better word, but even then we need to be careful with how we treat one another.

The rule should be;

a) Acknowledge we believe we are right but could be wrong
b) That others have valid opinions based on evidence but the conclusion is not shared

We should be more self-critical because we should be more concerned of our own type of Islam than the type of others.

By my writings people can see that I favour tradition minded scholars:

Imam At-Tahawi said, "To follow someone blindly is fanatacism", the scholar to whom he said this agreed tacitly and responded, "and foolishness".

Brother bhai .. do you know the difference b/w Salafi and Wahabis?

If you knew, you would never combined these two together

aur ALLAH ki rasi ko mazbooti say thaam lo aur firqa firqa mut bano(al_quran)
** this aaya mubarka is against the firqa bandi,today one is wahabi n other is sunnni,r we nt disobeying ALLAH ALMIGHTY,**
look back to the pages of history,HAZRAT MOHAMMAD SALLALLAH O ALAI WASALM permitted christian delegation to use masjid e nabvi for their prayer
n we muslim,so called lovers of our HOLY PROPHET SALLALLAH HO ALAI WASALAM even cant bear our muslim bros who belong to other firqa

:salam:

Can you please provide a reference for this as I am unaware of this.

A phatichar type.

Ghissa pita , won out.

Direly in need of face lift :vivo:

Barai meherbaani apna ruqh Darzi ki jaanib karain …

abb maiN aap par jhooT bolnaY kee tohmat lagaa kar khud ko gunaahgaar naheeN kar saktaa… aap such hee keh rahai hoN geY.

Very Ghareeb!

Please provide a reference for this.

READ THE TOPIC “NAJRAAN WAFD”,A FAMOUS INCIDENT IN ISLAMIC HISTORY
IF U R UNAWARE OF THIS INCIDENT,I CAN GIVE U DETAILS

I prefer calling myself, Muhammadi since we are followers of Prophet Muhammad :saw2: As far callig yourself salafi, I do not see a problem with it as long as you are doing to show that you are different then the innovates, asharis, rafidis etc.

Sorry to disappoint you but “wahhabis” are not followers of Shaykh ul-Islam Ibn Taymiyyah :rahm:. We simply follow Qur’an and Sunnah. No where Shaykh ul-Islam Ibn Taymiyyah :rahm: said that Allah has body and organs, rather he said the opposite.

He said in at-Tadmuriyyah (p.20): “It is a must to affirm that which Allâh affirms For Himself, whilst negating any likeness to Him with His creation … Whosoever says: His knowledge is like my knowledge, His Power is like my power, or Love like my love, or Pleasure like my pleasure, or Hand like my hand, or Istawâ (Ascending) like my ascending - then he has resembled and likened Allâh to the creation. Rather, it is a must to affirm (Allâh’s Attributes) without any resemblance, and to negate (what Allâh negates for Himself), without ta’tîl (divesting Allâh of any of His affirmed Attributes).”He said in Majmû’ul-Fatâwâ (5/262): “Whosoever considers the Attributes of Allâh to be like the attributes of the creation - such that the Istawâ (Ascending) of Allâh is like the ascending of the creation, or His Nuzûl (Descending) is like the descending of the creation, or other than that - then he is a deviated innovator.”
He said, in the course of this topic: “Indeed, the term al-jism (body), al-’arad (organs), al-mutuhayyiz (extent) and their like, are all newly- nvented terminologies. We have mentioned many a time before, that the Salaf and the Imâms have not spoken about such things - neither by way of negation, nor by way of affirmation. Rather, they declared those who spoke about such matters to be innovators, and went to great lengths to censure them.”
This is what has been repeatedly affirmed by Shaykhul-Islâm - rahimahullâh - in many of his books, such as: Sharh Hadîthin-Nuzûl (pp.69-76), Majmû’al-Fatâwâ (3/306-310, 13/304-305), Minhâj us-Sunnah an-Nabawiyyah (2/134-135, 192, 198-200, 567). Indeed in Sharh Hadîthin-Nuzûl (p.71) -Shaykhul-Islâm has labelled ascribing Allâh with the term jism as being: “An innovation in the Sharî’ah, a corruption of the language and a contradiction to the [sound] intellect. Rather, it is repudiated by the Sharî’ah, the language and the [sound] intellect.”
Source

Even though this myth has been debunked 100 of times before let me give you the definition of salafiyyah: It is following the way of the Prophet :saw2: and his Sahabah for they are our Salaf (predecessors) who preceded us, so following them is Salafiyyah. As for taking Salafiyyah as a special Manhaj (Methodology) such that everyone who differs with it is considered astray even if he was on the truth; then this is beyond doubt opposite to Salafiyyah.

Ahla Sunna Wal Jama’h only confirms the apparent meaning of what is said in the Qur’an without negating “howness” to it. We simply affirm the attributes of Allah, how He described Himself, and how His Prophet :saw2: has described Him, and how the companions :razi: understood. If you do not have this belief, then you are rejecting what Qur’an says!

okay salafi/wahabis are THE muslims. others who don't call themselves salafi and disagree with them are ashtray.

:salam:

Now Sis, did you really mean to say ashtray?

Dearest hareem01

Not all salafis claim to be THE Muslims. Slowly there is a process of understanding so do you not think we should show understanding as well?

I like your ashtray ... it sounds really descriptive ...

I am one of my kind.

Good for us .... :)

O bus yaar, aapas mein hi aik doosray ki class lagani shuru kardi. :)

you bet

Does that make us 3 number in now?

Now lets keep it at 2, three's a crowd you know ....