What to pack if your MOVING to pak?

Re: What to pack if your MOVING to pak?

Okay, to be very frank, lingerie in Pakistan is HORRIBLE compared to Victoria's Secret (I'm a Karachiite, living in USA). I love VS and even got my sisters-in-law hooked onto their Lingerie. They ask me to get their lingerie supply from here lol when I go visiting once a year. Take as much Lingerie with you as you can :p
Also, MAC is WAY WAY expensive there. Same with perfumes, you'll get cheaper here in USA (not sure about UK though) and they're genuine at least, Pakistan has higher prices and even then they are FAKE :(.

oh mymmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, im moving too but next year around october. well am so glad its not just me in this boat. and im proud that you guys are feeling good about the move before your marriage. i was dead against moving even an inch away from my mum and dad before i was married. however now, im calmer and have suddenly grown up abit, and i realise that wherever the hubby is, il be there. at the end of the day, we wont be living with the country, we will be living with our husband....and environment shouldnt really affect how happy your maried life is. i used to think how will i pop to the corner shop for some milk in my pjs in pak, you cant do that there, and my husband asked me when have you EVER worn pjs and When have you ever gone to the corner shop for anything let alone milk.... :/

thing is, once i went there to get married, and got used to their lifestyle, i liked it. yes you miss your comforts, but now im back, im missing their comforts too..and pak has alot of great cosmetics..all my cleansers etc are now from pak and they are great mashallah. cosemtics here used to break me out. ive been using pak cosmetics for 2 months now and great...they are not made in pak, but in thailand.....but ar not aVAILBLE in uk...

you cn get pringles here, bounty twix all the chocs there now.....everything is there only thing is stuff like walkers crisps, you get a diff brand but similar taste crisps......

they have pretty much everything there, the imported stuff like walkers, ferror rocher etc are all retail price here ,,,so it wont be cheaper than the uk price....

good luck......trust me youll love it..and your going lahore......thats better than london trust me...i went there for a week...loved it....

oh yeh lingerie is weird there...the knickers look like mens pants....and are ugly...

so il suggest you stock up on them. and even your normal knickers and bras u may want to buy from here, cos la senza in exp in lahore its almost double the uk price....

so i suggest you go to primark...lol....( ul know primark if u in uk) and stock up on lots of packs of those 6 briefs for 2pounds packs....ul need them..and they luk good too..:}

lol...to the primark comment lol!!!

so guys are there any good make up shops in lahore selling the real deal...MAC...benefit....urban decay? or no..is it best to stock up from here?

u can easily get maybelline rimmel loreal and in lahore alfatah sells lancome , clinque and few other brands, but i dont think we have urban decay benefit etc , MAC IS AVAILABLE But make sure u r buying original stuff.. fake is everyhwhere

Shoes, your favourite perfumes, make up, any specialist/favourite products you use i.e. haircare/creams etc, lingerie.

Having said that you will be in Lahore so you will be able to get a lot of stuff. Check out Mall of Lahore once you are there

oooooooooooo thanks for the link ^^^^

oooh the body shop yay....and of course bumble and bumble yay!!!

can anyone suggest the best make up places in lahore...al fatah?

No worries :) My cousin was telling me about it and I thought it would be good to share.

yeah alfatah is gud , even alfatah in dha have this seperate clinque counter. and color collection in dha but personally i cant say their 100% original

Mall of Lahore, where is it? Is it near Liberty Market Lahore? I could not access to the map, and their contact us "send" button is not working. I apprecaite if you could tell me how to reach there, direction or map if possible.
thanks

its in cantt, near rahat bakers.

anyone from the UK that has "Jimmy Choos" on their list to take to Pak should visit Bicester Village! I went a few days ago and got my wedding shoes for half price! they have a great collection... only problem is not all sizes are guaranteed... but its worth taking a look. The Dior outlet is also worth a look for more jazzier shoes in a wider range of colours.

Hey sweety! did you say you were moving to islamabad?

Hi Hubnubs (love the name). Yep, moving to islamabad inshallah.. in 30 days exactly!

hey dont worry girls..lahore has almost everything..well almost..the shopping plaza is y block defence, the Xinhua mall near hussain chowk ..and esp Mall of Lahore has all the designer authentic stuff …you wud get pretty much of MAC n the rest of gud branded makeup here too..trust me lahore has changed alot ..

but still its gud to stock up for all the things u cud buy easily in UK..here in pak, int designer shoes makeup and handbags become really pricey if u convert them to rupees..pak is a ghareeb mulk after all :stuck_out_tongue:

n the lingerie you’d get em in HKB ..they hav a huge La senza outlet , city towers, xinhua mall , mall of lahore..

hey check out this site too …

www.lahoresnob.com

you’d find all the info ..good luck…it wud be difficult adjusting here …but lahore lahore hai :wink: and most importantly u wud find the most irresistible and scrumptious food here ..desi and non desi :smiley:

may you have a happy married life Inshallah :slight_smile:

btw ..i know i wud miss my lahore alot :(..coz i wud be movin to UK after i get married inshallah ..so all the londoners i’d really be needin ur help in tht regard :wink:

Mall of lahore is in Cantt..on Tufail Road ...
n yea for all the daily shopping and usual items, you could always go to AL-FATEH in liberty and HYPERSTAR in fortress..