What to do when meeting a rishtaa

From events of this past weekend, from yours truly:

Aimed at the men:

1. Take a shower
  2. Wear presentable clothes
  3. Try to NOT look like an uncle
  4. Be accurate in your photos - if you wear glasses, then you wear glasses.
  5. Try to wear a cologne?
  6. Do not pass flatus in the girl’s car
  7. Pay for the food. If anything, let her pay for the dessert.
  8. Pay for the movie ticket. At least your own. If anything, at least your own.
  9. Try to make interesting conversation.
  10. Keep the sarcasm at a minimum, keep the negativity at a minimum.
  11. Don’t do stupid things like visiting a girl in near freezing temps in a t-shirt cuz you’re too damn cheap to buy a jacket. She IS evaluating your decision making capacity.

sighz

re: What to do when meeting a rishtaa

oh and CHANGE your clothes. If you're wearing the same shirt and pants as yesterday, she will notice...

oh bad title...some of those things you're SUPPOSED to do.

Don't see how that's stupid. What might be extreme cold for you, might be normal comfortable temperature for him. He probably just doesn't feel like wearing something warm. If he's shivering, then yeah it's stupid.

Re: What to do when meeting a rishtaa

aimed at women

• don't act like PCG

He was shivering. He even said…woah, this is colder than I thought.

So then I took him to the mall, cuz we didn’t know what else to do. I asked him maybe to get a jacket or sweater, he refused.

Dude is the epitome of cheap. And don’t give me excuses, he has double-triple my income. He can get a sweater.

Hmm. Stupid. Both for not researching your city's weather and for showing he was stingy.

Be yourself don't try to be something your not.
Chivalry goes a long way, all females like to be treated like a lady.

Yo sup.. There are several things i do..now that I AM seriously looking into..marrying as well.

• I dress up..not too over..but look very presentable. -Cologne on..but not too much. -I pay for girl's dinner and coffee. And yes..call me whateva..i am old fashioned in that sense. (Number of times..some girls will fight ova paying..especially at Second cup..but i take a lead) -I make sure to carry on with good conversation..and find her likes and dislikes. -I walk a girl to her car..when parting our ways.. -I am brutally honest about what am I looking for in a girl..and give her opportunity to express same. -Last but not least..i have great sense of humor when conversing..and no..i don't do no stupid jokes.

So far..i have gotten the attention of girls i go out..so it's all cool. Most important thing other than all that is to have fun.

So PCG..going out is a game. Ya gota go out with someone whom ya think..might be potential yo. Even..some crazy thing is turning ya off..why even bother.

What to do when meeting a rishtaa

Pcg - even if does the things he is supposed to and acts perfectly - will he always do that after marriage - He won't after marriage . Please let go of the ideal man or woman. They don't exist! problem is that the dating game is still foreign to us. Our religion does not permit it. The generations before us have not engaged in dating. Men do fart. Yes he will fart alot after marriage . I agree that both men and woman should make a good impression when they are meeting potential spouses . Some ppl can't pretend. after marrying the dude you could put cologne on him. it's best to keep your goals in mind. do you have parents, relatives or friends who could help you find somebody? Have u tried shadi. Com and rishta ladies....look for somebody with strong iman and comes from a decent family. Some things you can change or accommodate to

Why should I pay for anything when aunty ji makes such delicious food.

You're not into him, so move on. Save your energy for other things. Not every guy will be like him...and I've seen some pretty annoying desi girlfriends n wives as well.

Xtron has the best post. Boys, print it out and staple it on your ceiling and read it before falling asleep

^^^

Bekaar hai, Thing is one must know how to make him/her fall in love ...thats it!

One should have magic to flatter the opposite sex without exalting.Do it with eyes!

Your eyes should have electrifying essence!!

^ But what if you’re not looking for love? What if you’re just testing the water to see if there’s even potential? :hmmm:

^^

Dear MM, read it more clearly, You are NOT falling in love, You are making other fall in love with you...its illusionatic!

So the guy you met doesn't take showers regularly and has a body odor. He also doesn't know how to wear presentable clothes. Incapable of making interesting conversation and ridiculously cheap. He also doesn't have common sense (who the heck doesn't check the weather when travelling to a different city?!). His sarcasm and negativity also gets on your nerves.

Isn't it a good thing that he showed you his true self right now? What if he did everything on the list just to impress you.....and once you sign the nikah papers, went back to his true self? Would you rather find out that a rishta potential has all these traits or find out that your husband lives like this?

Take a look at yourself in the mirror before getting out of the house. That should be enough for most guys.

**Good! Its good to be yourself the way you are.In a way it was nice of him that he made no fake effort.
Itnay nakray hain tu phir sabr karo!!

He let one go in your car??? And why were you even driving? Did he not have a car?