What should Pakistani laws be based on?

Re: What should Pakistani laws be based on?

coming from a guy who thinks pashtun adn pukhtun are two different things lol. Or why don't you visit the pashtuns past peshawar attobobad and go to Swat, Dir, waziristan to understand the life of the pashtun.

Makkah is a good example. Unfortunately, we shave off mutual acceptance along with our hair at the end of Hajj.

Even during Hajj, bizarre and supposedly Islamic laws make Iranians travel in buses with no roof. You gotta see that. Those shaved off buses look kind of funny.
Shia mosques are especially closed during Hajj season. We made a mistake of going towards one and a lot of Saudis started telling us how bad that place is.

If our Muslim way of life (Shariat) can turn our opponent's mosque as a bad place, then there is something seriously wrong with our Ulema (who will ultimately be part of teams drafting and crafting laws for Pakistan).

Tehy are not, the reality is, that an average pathan in Pakistan has no wish to join a nation that is war torn and has nothing to offer, they are happy sipping their kahva at their own land, and their own country called Pakistan, and they probably curse at those that wish for the destruction of their country. I have been to all areas except waziristan meri jaan, and even lived in Abt for a long time, ab boolo? Oboi Rora meri jaan! :D

excuse me buds, while you have visited I am one, so I think I have a good enough understanding.

That's pretty accurate. However we must work on removing FCR. It is keeping our tribal brothers locked up in ancient customs, no longer suited for a modern industrialized nation. FATA must be merged with Frontier or given separate provincial status with proper representation from Tehsil to provincial assembly, to national assembly. Those Maliks or Khans appointed as political agents must go.

Go look here:

http://answering-islam.org/Silas/wife-beating.htm

Sharia allows wife beating as long as no mark ls left.

An interesting article written by professor Muhammad Muzaffar Mirza.

This is how he was clearly stating that no Mullah or Arab-lacky will be allowed to rule Pakistan. Look around and you will see the utter lack of liberty, equality, and fraternity" whenever a land got infested by Mullahs.

From the West Africa all the way to Indonesia, Mullahtic antics have resulted in suicide bombings, beheadings, and violence against minority Islamic-sects or non-Islamic groups.

Jinnah from the very beginning knew that Maulvis cannot and will not bring peace and prosperity to Muslims of South Asia. That is why Jinnah was the only well known leader who vehemently opposed Gandhi-Mullah run drama called "Tahrike Khilafa lafafah".

Jinnah loathed the likes of Mullahs Azad, Mawdoodi, Bukhari, Mashriqi or those bey-joahr brothers.

Unfortunately bunch of these drama baaz Mullahs and their shagirds (followers) jumped the fence and ended up in Pakistan.

I wish Pakistan would have kicked them back to Bharat (that all these Mullahs supported before 1947).

This is how he was clearly stating that no Mullah or Arab-lacky will be allowed to rule Pakistan. Look around and you will see the utter lack of liberty, equality, and fraternity" whenever a land got infested by Mullahs.

From the West Africa all the way to Indonesia, Mullahtic antics have resulted in suicide bombings, beheadings, and violence against minority Islamic-sects or non-Islamic groups.

Jinnah from the very beginning knew that Maulvis cannot and will not bring peace and prosperity to Muslims of South Asia. That is why Jinnah was the only well known leader who vehemently opposed Gandhi-Mullah run drama called "Tahrike Khilafa lafafah".

Jinnah loathed the likes of Mullahs Azad, Mawdoodi, Bukhari, Mashriqi or those bey-joahr brothers.

Unfortunately bunch of these drama baaz Mullahs and their shagirds (followers) jumped the fence and ended up in Pakistan.

I wish Pakistan would have kicked them back to Bharat (that all these Mullahs supported before 1947).

Jinnah said we should base our society around the koran from everything to its laws to social interactions. His political part was the muslim league not the alliance of moderately enlightened secularists which seek to emulate the west. The direction pakistan should be heading in is to replicating the actions of prophet Muhammed(pbuh) in the 5th century, not emulating the west.

[quote=Syed.....His political part was the muslim league not the alliance of moderately enlightened secularists which seek to emulate the west. ....[/quote]
Have you read the history of the region man?

Oh wait! Have you seen pictures of Jinnah?

** Jinnah was the epitome of "emulating the West". His three piece suites, his luxury cars, his style of negotiations, every thing was exact copy of the British lords.
Even his speeches were written in roman Urdu.

Why not? If you want to be a great batsman, shamelessly copy the best and the brightest batsman. I would highly recommend my hero: Javed Miandad (the greatest ever in style, and form).

Same way, British are still the best in the art of diplomacy, and democracy. That is why you and others like you are running successful aloo stores in Luton.

Jinnah copied his mentors, his idols, the British!

Mullahs on the other hand were aping Arab Miskeens and Rafeeks. That is why Mullahs lost and Jinnah won.

Now the loser Mullahs want to use the backdoor and inflict on Pakistan the worst form of tribalism aka Wahabis from Saudi Arabia and their Jannat (heaven) the Talibanic Afghanistan.

p.s. There is no need to highlight Muslim in Muslim League. Every Muslim Mullah from Azad, to Mawdoodi were the Congress lackeys.

Aray antiobl saahab

Quaid e Azam joined congress and then muslim league.when quaid entered politics he started with congress even though muslim league was already formed.why did he join congress??

maulana azad was pro india and many religious parties wanted united india.Even in Even in areas where the muslims were in the majority pro united India parties were very popular like the Unionists in punjab.So it was not only the religious parties of muslims but other secular muslim forces that were against the idea of partition.

why many muslim leaders didnot like the idea of partition because they thought that idea wont last long.abul kalam predicted that pakistan will break up around 25 years and unfortunately bengal was separated from us.The muslims living in the hindu majority areas will face further discrimination and thats the case now in India.

anyway many changed their view sir syed ahmed died 50 years or more than that before the creation of pakistan but he changed his views about hindus.He was all for hindu muslim unity but changed his views same goes for allama Iqbal from saray jahan say acha hindustan hamara to allahbad address

A jamaat e islami leader when asked that maudoodi and jamaat e islami were against pakistan so his anwer

"Jab aik masjid banti hai tu uski jagha par iktelaaaf hosakhta hai likan jab ban jatee hai tu koi bhi uskay giranay ka nahi sochta aur sab usse mai nazam parhtay hain"

Typical defence of anti-Pakistani Mullahs. Your reply clearly states that Mullahs were not with Jinnah, so there was no place for **Mullahtic politics in **Muslim League.

You can go round and round the argument. But the dearest thing to Islamic Mullahs was Congress and not Muslim League.

In other words **Muslim League doesn't translate to Mullah League.

**Jinnah was pro-West to the core. His 3 piece suites, luxury cars, and even his language was English. Heck his Urdu speeches were written in roman alphabets.

Jinnah was the only leader of substance who opposed Tahrike Lafafah (Khilafah) run by Mullah-Gandhi cabal.

People who harp on Pakistan and Jinnah to be next beardo-land are way off the mark.

This is a non-sequitir but I will respond anyways.

The only reason a few mullahs were against partition was because it would be diifficult to convert the hindoos to islam if we agitated them by saying "one country for musliims and one for yindoos". Fortunately, all the musliims in india were not wiped out, and that still leaves a good chance for the islamization of it. Also, mosty ulema were against "national borders" owing to religous conviction.

And that still doesn't adress the article. How can you reconcile your beliefs of a secular pakistan vs the several beautifal quotes made by jinnah saying he desired a country whos laws were derived from islamic sources such as the koran. Your whole belief has no merit. Jinnah wanted an islamic country were we muslims could live by our own laws and customs without having to face the tyranny of the casteist barbarian masses.

I don't think people know the history of South Asia. So I am going to go one step in each post.

Here is the first comment!

If Jinnah was so drenched in Mullahtic way of life, why did he oppose the ulitmate Islamic struggle "the Khilafat Movement".

Heck Gandhi was for the movement, Mullahs of every hue and shade for the movement, British were almost nailed to the wall.

What stopped Jinnah from endorsing the Mullah-Gandhi cabal run Khilafat Movement.

p.s. We'll talk about "national borders" and other Mullahtic shenanigans later.

Thats another grand non-sequitir. Just because jinnah didn't support the khalifat movement doesn't mean he wanted pakistani laws to based on secular man made structures. What I'm asking is how do you reconcile your belief of jinnhs secularness vs the above mentioned quotes?

Antiobl
My point is that there were muslims who were non mullahs but were against the creation of pakistan.

Many changed their views and became pro pakistan when the pakistan movement gathered momentum.

Well yes! We have to look at the %age of Mullahs opposing Pakistan and Jinnah. That is almost 98% while non-Mullah %age of opponents was smaller.

But the point is not Mullah vs. non-Mullah. The point is that Jinnah did not like Mullahs and their religion-exploiting politics.

So anyone now trying to twist Jinnah's words to make them suitable for Mullahtic purposes is either too naive or thinks most of the people are naive.

But the point is not Mullah vs. non-Mullah. The point is that Jinnah did not like Mullahs and their religion-exploiting politics.

So anyone now trying to twist Jinnah's words to make them suitable for Mullahtic purposes is either too naive or thinks most of the people are naive.

Did you read the article by Abid Ullah Jan on the first page titled "Musharraf won't depart without putting a final nail in Pakistan's coffin"? This is exactly what hes writing about. Jinnah brought religion into politics, and thankfully caused partition of india along religous lines. He spoke of creating a nation based on islamic values, laws and customs and rightfully did so against all sorts of devious hindoo oppression. Now we have the moderately enlightened crowd saying that anyone who brings religion into politics is an exploitative politican and should be stopped, which is the zionist/crusader agenda. If this would have taken place 60 years ago jinnah would have been labeled an islamist(oooh bad people) by the moderately enlightened crowd just as osama and others are today. All your rhetoric about mullahs is largely baseless as the majority of pakistans constituency is made of people who don't want a secular country like the crusaders are trying to push on us, but a pious islamic utopia.

Also, I would like to add that your misrepresentation of my credibility by attacking my origins as foreign, owing to either my arab descent or canadian citizenship, is largely asinine. Largely. Jinnah, choudhary rahmat ali etc. were all pakistani leaders who wanted a nation formed around islam but were from the united kingdom. One of them couldn't speak urdu properly and the other wanted a union with other PAK states such as afghanistan and iran. To deny the fact that most of our founding fathers were educated in england, and then disparage me on my current residence is becoming of a scoundrel and I kindly ask you to stop.

It would be nice if you continue your argument for secular jinnah or concede the point that jinnah was a fine islamist(oooh bad).

I leave you with this quote from choudhary rahmat ali.

"Our greatest asset and opportunity is our Faith, which has created what we possess; it has made us what we are. That is, the emancipators of hundreds of millions of human beings. Islam has worked miracles for us in the past, and it can and will do the same for us now and always, if only we let it do so.

Such is the promise of Islam. Yet such is our perversion that we are simply not following Islam. We are ignoring it in every sphere of life - individual, national, moral and material. Not only that, we are turning to alien, Western' cults instead. That is, to cults that have already poisoned the source of our life, undermined the basis of our beliefs, and weakened the bonds uniting our Fraternity; and that means to detach us from Islam and attach us toWesternism' and thereby finish Islam which, owing to its values and verities, is their most serious rival for the allegiance of mankind.

It is clear that our neglect of Islam for other cults is a form of apostasy. Indeed it is an act of enmity against Islam. For remember, nothing so degrades and destroys a religion as its neglect by its own followers. It is just that neglect which has killed most of the old creeds and faiths of mankind. That is how by our failure to follow Islam we are acting as its enemies and frustrating its whole mission in the world.

It is imperative therefore, that, if we want to live as Muslims, save our heritage, reunite with our Pak brethren in Afghanistan, Central Asia and Iran, and see Islam flourish in the world, we must change. We must shun alien cults; we must revert to Islam. In other words, we must follow its code in thought, in word, and in action."

Stop revising history with your romantic ideas of man-made secularism and accept pakistan for what it is. A muslim nation, created out of the blood of millions, against brahmin tyranny, for muslims to live and die as muslims under muslim institutions.