Re: What should i do
i dont knw much
@MIAinVA You are right, education is out of reach for ordinary citizens. Even daily life is hard with Onions at Rs. 100/kg, whereas in Balochistan they go rotten. There are monopolies everywhere. No control by Govt. In Zia's time, prices never increased. He kept them stable with force.
@sugrfree I think you are not talking sensibly. Off course, Allah is waris but he has given us some Aqal as well.
MusMalik Hunny i hav clearly mensioned in my earlier posts tht living in Pak is 2nd to none only if u hav money n resourcessss ...wht else u wana knwwww frm my side :(
From US to Pak is a big decision
think twice b4 making any move ![]()
they shd plan for dubai , Korn sis will goona sponsor them voluntarily till the time the didnt jobs n accommodation .
haey Allah g
kaash… kaash mein itni haisiyat rakhti k logoun ki madad ker sakti
kasm say ![]()
jo achay mashwarai daitai hainn cheezai unhe kay galai perhtii hainn ![]()
Yes, being U.S. citizens you can get excellent salary in Dubai. Dubai pay scales are according to Nationality. Again, do not do business there as it needs huge money and chances of success are low. I mean don't invest. As a side business with your jobs, you can do real estate deals. Register a free zone company and make RE website for that. You daughter can get nice schooling as well.
Another country where you can earn LOTS of money on U.S. passport is KUWAIT. Try there. It has huge money. They pay U.S. citizens at top in Middle East. Even professionals like doctors, interior designers, etc earn lots of money from Arabs. Kuwait has the highest number of American, UK and European stores in Middle East. All food chains also are there. Even the small Western ones. Kuwaiti's spend money lavishly. If you see their shopping style, you will be amazed.
U.S. passport holders are SALUTED.
ye baat to sahi hai......
I agree with mustan regarding halah income, when we moved to India we thought ok in a country where middle class is pretty strong and with strong economy value might have shifted, but earning a halal income is a struggle every single day, thats what i meant by when I said in my previous post that we want to move back due to corruption. Even for my son's chool we have to give 'donation' and fees runs in lakhs, easily 7- lakh and that is india rupee, so about 13-15 lakh pakistani rs. It is rediculous.
It is all about priority and the more we are here the more we think that our value are so differnt from where we are now. My hubby left india when he was 17, so he practically lived half of his life out of india, it is very difficult to get adjusted unles you want to become 'part' of the system and be ok with it.
It all depends on yor priorities, as I said you may not know exactly what I mean until you go and live there for atleat 6-8 months, and as residents not visitors.
Honestly my heart bleeds when I think about my motherland. My parents have been in pak for the last 4-5 months, getting some property issues resolved and some construction done etc, my father was a grade 21 officer in yesteryears with still a lot of influence in punjab + my parents always have 2 guards and rest of the staff at home, and out of courtesy police does extra petrols in our gali when my dad is in pak, still they got attacked twice in last 5 months, and ppl who did it went under and couldn't be found. So law and order will be the single most imp factor other than halal income, kids school, and getting adjusted to pakistani ways of life that you may need to consider before moving to pak.
Dubai and kuwait idea is not bad... but how to apply and search for jobs there... do we have to personally go there and search for jobs or are there websites that post jobs and while staying in US i can apply for these jobs and get accepted
Go here and apply http://www.nadia-me.com
Visit Kuwait if you have anyone there or hire an apartment for a month or two (hotels are expensive) and then search jobs. You will get a job.
Kuwaiti’s are dumb. They will select a U.S. citizen who is high school graduate and reject a Pakistani who has PhD. They will pay you $6000 a month plus accommodation and a Pakistani $1000 for same post and no accommodation. You will enjoy short work time and long lunch breaks. Best is Govt jobs. Ayashi…2:00 pm off…Energy sector is big there…
My brother in Law worked for Kuwait Army Stores. He used to stay all the time at home and did his private business. Went in morning to put attendance. It was just because boss was his friend. Filthy rich people there. The only country in Gulf that buys everything Luxurious and Branded is Kuwait. Be it Maybach’s, Lamborghinis, etc. Highest number of road accidents is in Kuwait. They destroy them as toys…
There's a job board www.bayt.com. You can try looking for jobs there too.
Thanks A lot Mastanamalik and Miainva
Are you for real? Relatives are too scared to even let me visit Karachi, and you're talking about moving !! I knew a family who did that, they were back in about 8 months, saying "toba toba". Once you are use to the luxuries of the West you can't live over there.
Nobody is mentioning the pollution. Honestly, I could never live in Pakistan again because of the pollution. The air, the water, the litter and filth. Trees dying. Plastic shoppers festooning the dying trees like they grow on them. So depressing - not to mention unhealthy!
And don't you feel the inequity, of a few with so much and so many with so little? Servants with one day off a month, while rich grown men can't even pick up their own clothes off the floor, like brats. Doesn't it wear on you? Did me.
Pakistan is just fun to visit, like for 1-4 weeks. After that you start getting sick of it.
I just really enjoyed seeing relatives I had never met in my life. I'll never forget landing in Karachi, early dawn, soon as you walk out you see that McDonalds right in front of you. I was like wow, this isn't so bad. The road around the airport seemed nice and clean, then after like 1 min of driving we crossed this massive field of litter and trash. It was then i realized I was in the third world.
Also saw something that really pissed me of. Took my cousins to that Mcdonalds by the Karachi airport. Inside there was this family eating and enjoying themselves. While some little girl, about 10 or 11, was holding their crying baby. She was dressed in much poorer cloths.
They were all eating burgers, stuffing themselves with fries, sipping on coke. After they were done eating they gathered a few fries and gave it to this little girl to eat, and were like "abe jaldi kar sara din nahi hain", she hungrily ate the fries.
How can anyone live in a place like that? I wanted to buy her a burger but my cousin told me they will just yell at you and might even beat her for eating it.
Disgusting country.
How can you call it a disgusting country?
You call yourself an U.S. citizen. When Americans visit a foreign country, they enjoy local food not McDonald's. They know it's 3rd world but never say anything out of respect.
Next time, visit some nice restaurants in city. Go to Zamzama Blvd or Clifton side.
^ Nothing to do with the food man, you totally misunderstood what I was talking about. The food in Karachi is great btw.
There's a job board www.bayt.com. You can try looking for jobs there too.
Wow, its awesome to see that. I would love to work in the middle east one day inshalla, like Kuwait Qatar or the UAE. It would be nice to live in a Muslim country, and raise your kids there. Plus you can eat out without worrying about halal/haram. Also, relatives in Pakistan are a just a short flight away.
Middle east seems like the best of both worlds, the technology,comforts, cleanliness, and stability of the West, but an Islamic culture.