Re: What should i do
Just wait for the zardari government to get knocked out .. then your good to go ..
zardari or any government have nothing to do with individual decision of moving back home.
Just wait for the zardari government to get knocked out .. then your good to go ..
zardari or any government have nothing to do with individual decision of moving back home.
are you from tribal area?
^Nope.
^ Tribal-like-city area?
^:cb: Nope.
I’m talking about Defence/Clifton in Karachi… my parents and in-laws live in Clifton and they keep getting robbed ![]()
MIAinVA…Yeh to ap kay relatives ki qismat mai thaa ![]()
tht didnt mean the same thing happen to every single person ![]()
Yeah well, you don't realize how bad the situation is unless it happens to your family, woh bhi gunpoint par.... its pretty scary.
And we're not even filthy rich or anything.... we're just middle class people who cannot afford to hire guards or even buy expensive cars, still it happens to us .... its very disturbing.
Yeah well, you don't realize how bad the situation is unless it happens to your family, woh bhi gunpoint par.... its pretty scary. And we're not even filthy rich or anything.... we're just middle class people who cannot afford to hire guards or even buy expensive cars, still it happens to us .... its very disturbing.
You need to be filthy rich & have big connections to live in Pakistan. Their is no other way.
^Yep, unfortunately.... you can live there quite happily if you have either of those.
You need to be filthy rich & have big connections to live in Pakistan. Their is no other way.
ab aisa b nahi..warna tou yahan koi bhi na rahay..
Middle class people do not live in DHA, Karachi. Better review median income for Pakistan.
Personally, I think it is about balancing preferences. If they have a good business, social circle and connections, a lot of people would prefer living in Pakistan. They do live like kings. If you do a 9 to 5, belong to not-so-connected family and get irritated by day-to-day operational issues of living in Pakistan, then USA is better.
Probably they have personal enmity with robbers ![]()
this is a very tough decision... we are US citizen but with the recession and all.. the job market is pretty bad... hubby will take a leave... but i will have to quit my job
^^Kaafi log majboori mein reh rahay hain.
this is a very tough decision... we are US citizen but with the recession and all.. the job market is pretty bad... hubby will take a leave... but i will have to quit my job
Which state are you guys in? Things have improved a lot ..... especially in VA and DC, the job market is back up and growing as we speak, lots of opportunities here. Why are you guys not considering moving to another state maybe, where the market is better. Do you work in IT, or some other sector?
You are wrong....their decisions result in decreasing value of your savings. What if you invested your dollars at Rs. 86 and the currency depreciates to Rs. 115 or even re-valued by printing new notes and taking back old ones. There is no financial control in Pakistan at the moment. Blue eyed non-technical (even high school pass) people are being appointed as heads of top organizations to rip their funds off.
If you like earning Haram and have right connections with influential people, you can make good money. purchasing power of common people has diminished.
^I agree
You are wrong....their decisions result in decreasing value of your savings. What if you invested your dollars at Rs. 86 and the currency depreciates to Rs. 115 or even re-valued by printing new notes and taking back old ones. There is no financial control in Pakistan at the moment. Blue eyed non-technical (even high school pass) people are being appointed as heads of top organizations to rip their funds off.
If you like earning Haram and have right connections with influential people, you can make good money. purchasing power of common people has diminished.
dont worry whtever is in ur naseeb u will goona hav it come wht may, Any1's naseeb doesnt depend upon the currency or anythg related to tht :p
Middle class people do not live in DHA, Karachi. Better review median income for Pakistan.
Personally, I think it is about balancing preferences. If they have a good business, social circle and connections, a lot of people would prefer living in Pakistan. They do live like kings. If you do a 9 to 5, belong to not-so-connected family and get irritated by day-to-day operational issues of living in Pakistan, then USA is better.
DHA and Clifton is not filled with bunglows only, there are a number of apartments there..... poori zindagi struggle aur saving kar kay (35-40 years job) ek flat liya jaa sakta hai.
My retired father is still working 9-5 as a consultant for a private firm, if I can't call that middle-class.... then what is middle-class, pray tell?
MIA actually the problem is ther is nt much money in gov jobs, 4o years r hell lot of time even too in khi . For them the big achievement / purpose of life is tht their children should get good edu and shd becom a good citizen , n serve the country in dignified way. Thats all their Vision Frame is, they nvr go for extra money tht didnt mean tht haram tht means invst somewhere else n most of them wont hav enough money to invest, In all ths still they live happily with their family. Happy Endin
^Yaar, do you know how expensive good education is these days in Pakistan? Humaray zamanay mein tau hum ko parhaa diya abbu nai, but these days, I highly doubt an average person can afford to send their kids to a private school.