What should I do?

Yaar eik tou mujhay samajh nahi ataa, jub bhi main kuch kehta hun aap loug defaming ka accuse kyun kurney lug jataay hou? what did i say that leads you to believe I'm trying to defame her, I'm stating facts for God's sake!

Re: What should I do?

I agree with RV. Sort it out with each other in pms or off gs.

P.S Gulaabjamun well I guess you should have just got her the BB instead. Girls these days, watchya know like technology instead of jewellery.

ohhh bhai, what RV meant here is that by Rasmalai opening this thread and you responding as well both are accusing each other. However we suggest that sort it our over PM rather than bringing it our in public and making a scene out of it. Guys seriously grow up and resolve it on your own or totally put this issue to rest.

Re: What should I do?

Yeah exactly plus what is the point of arguing etc anyways? Arguing on internet is like special olympics plus the mods are going to move posts anyways. Save your energies and sort it out in private, why you guys want to let people make a mockery out of you and call you bad names and make fun of you etc?

Gulaabjaman,

Let me briefly tell you about the irony of what happened to me. In my efforts to help someone seeking advice in a thread........I carelessly shared a relevant story about a girl I knew. Anyhow......my intention was not to share the post in a defamatory way....it was more like an example....to help someone else. And I should have been more careful/tactful about my wording. Little did I know....that that very person was a viewer of GS and would come upon my thread and read it. How often does that happen? The person wasn't even a member........just a viewer.......but soon became a member after reading my post.

Even if two people are not hurling insults at one another.......simply going back and forth with issues on a public forum creates not only drama.......the two people end up doing their own baizzati whilst onlookers are entertained. I only posted the above advice based on my own experience. Sort it out via PM, personal email, phone call, face to face.......and if it can't be done.......try moving on.

I actually spoke with Gulabjamun prior him posting this. His mamoo passed away (earlier this shaam in Pakistan) and I called him to give my condolences and later he tells me he read my post on GS and was thinking of opening a thread of his own. I advised him not to make a scene, let it go and focus on taking care of ur mom, mamoos family, nani etc. But wow!

Honestly, I apologize for the scene. But I do thank everyone on GS for the advice they've given, it has really helped! No more posts on my side regarding him anymore, this Case closed! He's giving me back my phone insha'Allah and taking back his ring.

Allah Hafiz!

as much as I feel encouraged to agree with you because i want to, I cant, for which I'm absolutely sorry for, but technically speaking nobody on this forum knows either her or me, we are here just to seek advice, that is what everyone is here for, to seek advice, It feels as if you are asking me to tell a tale that consists of just a successful story, something that you would want to agree with, but as soon as something unsuccessful occurs, you would not want it to be shared. up's and down's are part of life no? why does it sound fair to just share the "up's" and not the "down's" ?

If it was possible to sort it out personally, don't you think we would have? as much as I emphasized to make it clear for her to understand that "once a 3rd party gets involved in a relationship, all it leads to is just a further downfall" but clearly she didn't understand, so here we are!

Oh bhai k pyaaray sey bhai. It seems you care to read just the up's of a relationship but upon noticing the posts you realize what the heck, it is not what i expected for. darn! my sincere advice to you, please ignore the thread in the future and instead consider discussing in private when your next trip to dubai is due at or whats hip and what isn't in dubai at the moment. thanks. :-)

the difference between your and our story is the fact that the individuals we are discussing about have no links to any person on this forum other than us ourselves. therefore no defamatory act can be implemented upon us. as far as the "onlookers are entertained" fact is concerned, I might know there are plenty here who may be entertained but I also do believe there are plenty who actually accept the issues being discussed here and will provide their genuine advices sooner or later, to name a few who won't be entertained, I'd rate Esix, Sara516, PSquared right up there, have hopes of you and aisha_dubaiwaali to share their input as well. :-)

Who said that ups and downs aren't a part of life? Look at the threads in the Life forum. More than half of them are about downs.......that we respond to with advice......in the hopes of bringing them "up."

Look, I'm not asking you to "tell a tale that consists of just a successful story." Rasmali posted a situation, which she felt "down" about. I had no idea that it pertained to you, as she hadn't mentioned any names. Her story was not what you would call "successful" but I still responded to it. I'm not picking sides here. I'm just saying......from experiences..........that what can start out as a "discussion" about issues between two members who KNOW each other.........and who might be harboring a mutual grudge..........that "discussion" can get heated pretty quickly. Not a guarantee, but the potential is there. And I suggested.........KEY WORD: Suggested...........that issues be sorted out in a less public manner. You are not obligated to act upon a suggestion......nor am I imposing it. With that said......I hope that the issues are resolved.

Indeed, she called, what she failed to mention is the fact that while on the phone she asked "How are you doing?" and I'm like "I managed to make myself fine once home, but soon after reaching home i came across a post that accuses me of sleeping around with 10 girls including a jamadaarni therefore I don't feel as good as I did once i reached home" and she responds by saying "you should avoid going on that forum" then I respond by saying "do you want me to be disrespected behind my back by a few nutty bags who have no life to begin with" ?

and if i'm responding here while waiting for my greatest mamoo out of 5's tadfeen, what wrong am i doing? :-)

I accept your point of view but at the same time I feel helpless because of the following post I made earlier "as much as I emphasized to make it clear for her to understand that once a 3rd party gets involved in a relationship, all it leads to is just a further downfall" she just didn't understand and is rather out on a mission to ask advice for just about everything from you guys, can you blame me for all this oh sweet and kind one?

^I'm not trying to invalidate your feelings. I understand you feel offended and I'm not trying to dismiss the issue.

Everybody has their own style of writing and humor. Some write in a more serious tone, others infuse their writing with a lot of sarcasm, some like to use exaggerated humor. PCG has a blunt style of writing.......and those that have been on Gupshup for a long time.......know that she wasn't serious about what she said.

I'll give you an example. PCG recently created a thread about her toxic room mate. And on that thread........several members............including myself (and I'm usually a serious poster) deliberately gave her ridiculous advice to lighten the tension a bit. Some member suggested that she wear a gorilla mask to scare off the room mates........others suggested that she kll her............I jokingly suggested that she flirt with room mate's boyfriend/exhibit room mate as a circus freak at $5 dollars a peek, get some dirt on room mate and black mail her with it.

^But people (those that know me well on GS) know that I'm only being sarcastic. Those that are friends of PCG.......or who have been in the toxic room mate scenario will be more inclined to give her advice that is colored by the remembrance of their own relevant past frustrations. NOW...............if PCG's room mate was to come upon that thread..........and read the ridiculous and exaggerated suggestions............she too would feel offended like you.

I'm not sure but it's possible that maybe PCG didn't know that you were the person that Rasmalai was talking about.

It was an exaggerated post. DO you really think that one would go around spreading rumors about a jamaadarni? And you know Rasmalai better than all of us. Regardless of your issues with her........do you really think that she'd stoop that low and spread such rumors about you? I doubt she or anyone else took the exaggerated suggestion seriously.

Oh, you think I'm sweet and kind? Thank you for the sarcasm laden compliment.

Look, Jamun, I don't even know you and rasmalai. I didn't even know that you two KNEW each other until maybe a couple of hours ago. Why are you getting upset at me? I've refrained from taking sides.......I've refrained from being rude to you. Rasmalai has said in her last post that she will.....from now onwards.......avoid creating threads about issues she has with you. She's backed off now. Perhaps it wasn't right of her to create a thread about you...........while knowing fully well that you're a member of this website and could come across her thread.

Since you both know each other............and since now everyone on here knows that you both know each other...............talk to each other about trying to sort out issues between yourselves. Work on reaching a compromise. That's all I'm saying.

Ufff velvet that actually was a genuine compliment and not a sarcasm enriched one! now despite knowing you are kind and sweet I just realized you are not as smart as i thought you would be, but then again you aren't perfect either, just like any other individual on this planet isnt, I am sorry if you felt by any angle that I was upset with you, I truly am not. as for your last suggestion, I did tell her though that discussing "us" on a forum is just going to lead to problems and nothing more, but clearly she didn't buy that thought. main kya karoon?

I agree to you to a certain extent despite not knowing why, but the fact is, you know her while i don't, and if she replied to you by making a similar post you might have not felt offended and may have thought she's just being sarcastic, at the same time she would also be aware the person she is making the post for will know what to expect from her. sadly I don't know her therefore I did feel offended and at the same time I don't make as ridiculous comments against peeps as she did. as far as she not knowing who Rasmalaai was referring to is concerned, I believe she absolutely did, hence why she made the comment that she did, and if you are friends with her, you will know better if you ask her to confirm it yourself.

She to me is just a walky talky helpless poor soul in real life, sad but true, a saying in urdu pretty much applies pin point in her case "jo baadal garajtey hain woh kabhie barastey nahi" apparently the posts she made about her room mate made me realize just that, how weak she is in real life and cannot find the courage to go up to her room mate and tell her straight forward "I don't want you to lower that temperature knob down to anymore than 50 degrees, period" compared to how easily she comes up on this forum and tells peeps "hey you 2 don't belong together, move on." etc etc

she doesn't know me and I don't know her (nor do i have any interests or intentions of knowing her) she can be a match maker for who ever but to me she is just a nobody. I consider her to be on a path which leads to her being nothing else but unhappy (in reference to the beard thread she made) she is apparently hating on the beard of a Muslim, something that in realistic terms is sunnat (sunnah) in Islam. Point being, she is not entitled to make such ridiculous accusations against anyone she doesn't know or anyone who is not aware of her sarcastic expressions, Period!

Buddy, first of all there was an initial thread with regards to your and Rasmalais issue and i guess it got a lot of response from pretty much all the posters in LIFE1, so my response or "suggestion"to you was based on the fact that this was already discussed in the previous thread and i suggested you guys to solve this issue without other ppl getting involved, buddy but by this response i quite frankly am questioning your intelligence where you could not see the sincerity in my response. Gulabjaman sahab i am not getting any brownie points or anything by responding to " YOUR LOW TIME OR DOWN TIME IN RELATIONSHIP" neither do i always anticipate the happy go lucky love stories cuz there are rarely any, i was being sincere and just offered advise so that others dont get a chance to throw further filth on you guys, but hey who care i will take your advise and not respond to Rasmalais or your threads in future and i do appologise for that.

Lastly boss its none of your business as to what i plan, what i talk about and where i go so keep your smart ass comments to yourself cuz bud i can say things as well but am a senior member here and trust me you have no idea who u r dealing with :k

ohh yeah one more thing, try keeping your comments general as i do realise that PCG said something which was quiet offending but all she was doing was suggesting a ways of taking revenge (or hurting you) no where do i see of her accusing you of that but again you are upset which i do not blame you for but i dont think that gives you the right to pass judgement on a person when she did not and as far as what she does in her personal life or how she is none of your concerns, so please do mind what you say about others, cuz URDU mein ek kahawat hai "keechar mein pathar maarogey to tumhaarey upar hee aayegee".

Goodluck in life. AH

Omg you stupid jamedaar/gulab jamun/hacker/phone chor...shut.up.