What really happens? Please clear this up once and for all. (To SHIA on this board)

Just to clear up first, this thread has no ill intentions even if the subject of this thread is extremely bothering. Ever since I’ve heard about this ‘phenomenon’, I need clarity. Please don’t get offended. I am posting this all while knowing how stupid I will look.

Now… What really happens at maybe minuscule level at a minority of Imam bargas in maybe the smallest of sect of shias at night time? Multiple mutah? How true is it?! The kid born out of it has to go on to become clergy?! I’ve heard numerous cases. Not just in Pakistan but even USA!!!

Please enlighten us all, where does this ugly rumor originate from and why???
Just bury this once and for all.

Re: What really happens? Please clear this up once and for all. (To SHIA on this boar

And while we are at it could somebody please confirm that somewhere, far away, in some remote place, Santa Clause indeed came and delivered the presents for the awaiting kids.

Mods you can delete the thread if you want.

To the sarcastic comments, most welcome but every other person in Karachi believes this happens. Even the most educated ones.

Then I am quite worried about your definition of "educated". I grew up in Karachi and did not hear it apart from a few brainwashed kids who were also taught that all the Biryani and Haleem cooked for niaz is cooked using meat of kids. And all the blood stained flags carried in processions are blood of slaughtered humans. And the sabeel serving drinks have human saliva in them. And that under a floormats and slipper of every person is names of certain sacred personalities. Go figure!

I guess all of them are given to kids as answer to what might be some real questions put forward to the mullah type thing that sits in most of the madarassas and mosques of our country.

Janjua39
This is in line with other accusations like shia spit in sabeel e Husain's water or shia mix little children's blood in biryani that they serve at majlis e Husain.

This just tells you the mentality and hatred of the "most educated ones".

This rumor probably started from the dark hearts of Wahhabi cult and it started because they are scared of the rise of Azadari e Husain which is only increasing by the day masha Allah. They are very scared and they should be because name of Ahlulbait to them is like sunlight to vampires.

shakes her head at the ignorance and apparent spite of the OP

Kya duniya mein is tarha ki jahaalat abhi bhi maujood hai?

in shias its all about the marjas, some marjas will probably give the permissions/encouragements for the night.
as for a common shia possiblity i'll give you a hint a man can have x number of wives(for minutes ifyou want), and iddah (for those marjas that mention or consider iddah) is not required on incomplete escapades. but alot of them allow these things knowing iddah will not be observed (if iddah is considered then it might mean you have women players sitting out after some time, but its dark so who knows what they did, marjas are not bothered with this issue)

there is certainly no harm in them drooling and fondling in a big group from a shii prospective. however ive not known of marjas who allow women to see other women so i guess it must be done in darkness

so its all about the marja, working it out from the outside is very difficult. however having initially not suspected this rumour to be true, i am having doubts since the right combination of possible permissions is very much in the band of possible.

there is alot to be learned from these people of this night in their attitude towards prostituition.

a muslim brother i know has testified that he knows a shii, morning after, found his own familly member wearing a ring he purchased her with. very sad

i suppose we must also consider how vehemently this is being denied here, but these shias can only ever speak for themselves. shia world has many views and opinions

however for a more sombre event like matchups one on one, like sending a girl and a guy away is very likely and much less complicated interms of permissions from priests/rabbis.

What a waste of Oxygen you are shardmanny.

If this were true, people like you should participate. It is obvious enough that whoever created this rumor must have really had a high sex drive. It is even more obvious that the so-called Muslims who teach this to children in madrassas must fantasize about this event as every Muharram arrives. When it is out of our mind such an event could happen, people like YOU decide to propagate this disgusting fantasy of yours.

typical of shias to try their luck on changing the subject, go down the road of their fabrications and lies

anyway...

does any shia have a religious denial of it:
a)in group form, inprivate or communal areas
b)smaller groups in private or shared area
c)one on one enmasse in private or shared area

im not too familiar with the actual wording of the 'rumour' but i know generally what it is refering to, so saying we dont do this on such a day is not really helping. and it should also be noted that YOU and your community may not be shi'ily pious enough for it and since there is many views and opinions within shiaism, none of you should be taken as representing all shias even of your own subtype (12ers)

I don't hang around with any particular group but in our neighbourhood in Karachi where you will find every type of people, you get to hear such things. You hear there's a shia family who just came back from a long night and you also see a family who stayed home that night. 99% in my mind they went for religious gathering but tell that to others who believe otherwise.....

the only reason im having doubts is because of the mutta issue.. if that wasn't there, i would never bring it up. then again you guys would know better where this 'lie' came from..

Shardmany, would it be not nice for u to concentrate on your madressa montessori rather than waste some internet bandwidth.....

Does it really make sense for us to do such a disgusting act in a masjid/imambargah? Acha chalo, if you want me to be a rafidhi or wajib-ul-qatal, theek hai. I understand that.. But use your head if you truly don't know the answer to this question.

This reminds me of a post made by Mirch a while ago, which I'm quoting part of. I really think it should be made a thread here and stickied above all threads.

I grew up in a majorly sunni neighbor hood of Karachi with lot of prejudices and lot of skepticism against Shia beliefs and practices.
Then fate had it that during my teen years my family moved to a neighborhood with Shia majority. I had the chance to mingle with and ask questions and got better understanding of their beliefs and practices. Even now in US twoi of my best friends are Shia.
I can tell you that most of the time people in that shia neighborhood would automatically assume me to be a shia , but I never heard a single negative word against sunnies by them , even by accident. The situation was different when I used to live in a sunni neighborhood.
That one fact created this respect in my heart and mind for my Shia brethren and sisters.

Disclaimer: I am what you call follower of Sunni fiqh.

You claim you have no ill intentions in the OP but the highlighted part of your post tells me otherwise.

These are all rumors man. There are no such events that are conducted in Imambargah's. If it was true, in these days you could have found videos on it on net. These are among one of several rumors that are being spread people to keep away from shiaism and stay away from truth. If you claim there is a big population who claims that, I would suggest ask around and see if any of the person has been a part of or has witnessed such an event at Imambargah.

I cannot give you a definite why, just to give you a logical example, if you have a business such as restaurant and if one takes it as a threat and spread rumors they spit on the food would one go there? These may be tactis used to stop people from drawing towards shias and to seclude them

Alittle while back i met a converted shia muslim who told me, she went to sunni mosque and heard a lot of negative aspects of shias and she got inquisitive. When she researched and read books she found out it was false accusations and got drawn towards it Alhamdulillah

its more complicated then just what you are saying, for example it is known that these acts individually are certainly encouraged, so for a gathering of organised lewdness/promiscuity do you have a something which prohibits it? i ask this since shias say, in other areas, if theres no banning of something specifically it is ok.

also i hope you aware of the historical context aswell,for example previously shia sects have moreorless all merged into what is known as the 12ers. one of those groups name has similiar connotations to the english word ‘gay’

The Khurramites (Persian: خرمدینان - Khorrām-Dīnān Persian for “those of the Joyful Religion”; Arabic: خُرَّمية‎ Khurrāmīyah) were an Iranian religious and political movement with its roots in the movement founded by Mazdak. An alternative name for the movement is the Muḥammira

The sect was founded by the Persian cleric Sunpadh and was a revitalization of an earlier sect that had mixed Shī‘a Islam and Zoroastrianism; however, its true claim to fame was its adoption by **(http://www.paklinks.com/wiki/Babak_Khorramdin) as a basis for rebelling against the Abbasid Caliphate.
The sect grew out of a response to the execution of Abu Muslim by the Abbasids, and denied that he had died, rather claiming that he would return as the messiah. This message was further confirmed by the appearance of a prophet named al-Muqanna‘ “The Veiled”, who claimed that the spirit of God had existed in Muhammad, ‘Alī](http://www.paklinks.com/wiki/Ali) and Abu Muslim.

Al-Maqdisi mentions several facts. He observes that “the basis of their doctrine is belief in light and darkness”; more specifically, “the principle of the universe is Light, of which a part has been effaced and has turned into Darkness”. They “avoid carefully the shedding of blood, except when they raise the banner of revolt”. They are “extremely concerned with cleanliness and purification, and with approaching people with kindness and beneficience”. Some of them **“believed in free sex, provided that the women agreed to it, and also in the freedom of enjoying all pleasures and of satisfying one’s inclinations so long as this does not entail any harm to others”. **(their name is most frequently derived from the Persian word khurram “happy, cheerful”). Regarding the variety of faiths, they believe that “the prophets, despite the difference of their laws and their religions, do not constitute but a single spirit”.

notice most oftheir beliefs can be recognised from current shiism today**

Shia: I am shia and our Believe is ABC.

Wahabi : No, shias dont believe this.... Your Believe is XYZ.

Really.... Guys let us tell what we do and believe, otherwise come in Imambargah make a video and post it on youtube.

This thread and this very topic offends me in a way that I cannot describe. It is obvious that the OP and his **edited **cohort are out to malign and disparage Shias.

It is threads like this that spread hatred amongst the fiqhs because the knee-jerk reaction would be for Shias to respond in kind to such jayhaalat and hatred - to give back some of what they're receiving. But you know what, to do so would be to get down to the same ghatiya level with such contemptible people and make us no different than them. Janjua and shardmanny, you do a disservice to people of your own belief through your words and actions, which I find unfortunate because I know that you don't represent the goodness of the true Ahle-Sunnat jamaat.

Personally, I take an enormous amount of comfort in the knowledge that Allah (swt) sees and knows everything and that He being Aadil and just will deal with people of your mindset, who are out to spread hatred.

I swear I heard all this as a kid living in a sunni majority neighborhood of Karachi, but then we moved to shia majority neighbor hood , had many intimate shias friends , with whom I went to Imam Bargahs ,big and small and found out the reality is entirely different than the fiction spread by some jahils.
Yes shias do have some customs , and beliefs which are entirely different than the sunni fiqh , that does not hurt my eman in anyway though.