What makes humans ‘EVIL’.No one is born with it.
I’m obsessed with this question.
Another question for you all :-
Can a human be pure evil ,or do they always have a good streak in them?
I believe the latter though.
what makes humans evil ?
Insaan ko shetaan soch or Kaam bhanata Hai
In my Opinion Human cant be pure evil
Har insaan me kuch na kuch Acha hota Hai
New Born Baby evil nahi hota uski Baad ki tarbiyat pe Depend Karta Hai
And shetaan ko insaan mazhab or ibadat bhanata Hai :)
Re: what makes humans evil ?
what about hindi movie villain like pran or prem chopra? what % evil are they?
I don't know about Prem Chopra. But Pran was a good guy in real life. We were surprised when we heard this improbable news.
What makes humans 'EVIL'.No one is born with it. I'm obsessed with this question. Another question for you all :- Can a human be pure evil ,or do they always have a good streak in them? I believe the latter though.
There are no evil people, just evil acts. An evil act is committed either by someone who feels that act fulfills a greater good, or is mentally unstable. No normal person ever commits an act simply for the sake of committing an evil act.
It is not possible to say someone is evil by birth.
But it is possible to say every person is innocent unless proven otherwise.
There are no pure evils and there are no pure innocents.
The definition of evil and innocent/free of sins is relative and there are many shades/categories in between.
What makes humans 'EVIL'.No one is born with it. I'm obsessed with this question. Another question for you all :- Can a human be pure evil ,or do they always have a good streak in them? I believe the latter though.
Religion makes humans evil! And like religion, since you aren't born with you...no one is born evil.
Evil is as made up as religion! So, just relax and try to be the best person you can! :)
I think greed and jealousy makes you evil, some people are never happy with what they have, they want what someone else has...or they just want more and more....
An example of evil is being an apologist for the Saudi execution of a maid AND giving a slap on the wrist to a man who raped his daughter.
How did this evil manifest itself? Excessive religiosity.
I have met people who are fundamentally evil who have streaks of goodness in them. I had a classmate who in 6th grade used to rob the teachers of their salaries. He was finally caught. He used to steal for the sake of stealing. Rumour has it that he used to enjoy thinking on how the teachers would feed themselves. That said he never used to steal money from his classmates. He used to rob money from the autowallahs and just throw the money away. I have heard him plan arson attacks and seen him execute them when he was in Grade VI.
He used to push children down the stairway and do all sorts of bad things. This guy was evil with streaks of goodness in him. There were some boundaries which he said he would never cross.
He came from a very stable family though. He had such lovely parents. He had an younger sister and an younger brother who were such angels.
Last I heard of him, he was involved in some murder case and had landed up in jail. He would have been a good case for the criminologists.
I think we all are born pure and completely innocent, but as we grow up we learn evil ways.
True human nature is sharing, caring, loving, giving, patience, generosity, broad thinking, forgiveness, justice loving, peace loving, activity, fun, cheerfulness, equality
But overtime, some of us get envious, greedy, hateful, war-loving, trouble seeking, arrogant, money-loving, always planning somethin mischievous, something wicked, always avengeful !
By doing evil, we fall from our place, we all are born to be magnanamous humans, and we are well-epuipped.
when we are good, God helps us, protects us, gives us grace, and open doors of possibilities for us. When we are evil and dont mend our ways, our life becomes stagnant, small, narrow, a sad and fruitless life.
I think one of the good motive behind being evil is greed! and greed of any kind!
^^
I beg to differ. It is the evil nature that encourages greed. Greed to a limited extent is good. Only when there is evil, would greed cross the limits.
My classmate was a good example. He wanted to be evil for the sake of being evil. He used to steal money from people to just see them suffer....
An example of evil is being an apologist for the Saudi execution of a maid AND giving a slap on the wrist to a man who raped his daughter.
I bet the Saudis don't think it was evil. I bet they have religious backing for what they believe!
^^
I beg to differ. It is the evil nature that encourages greed. Greed to a limited extent is good. Only when there is evil, would greed cross the limits.
My classmate was a good example. He wanted to be evil for the sake of being evil. He used to steal money from people to just see them suffer....
Your friend isn't evil, he as a mental disorder. He's probably a sociopath and has problems with empathy. People like this are a real danger to society!
I think we all are born pure and completely innocent, but as we grow up we learn evil ways.
True human nature is sharing, caring, loving, giving, patience, generosity, broad thinking, forgiveness, justice loving, peace loving, activity, fun, cheerfulness, equality
But overtime, some of us get envious, greedy, hateful, war-loving, trouble seeking, arrogant, money-loving, always planning somethin mischievous, something wicked, always avengeful !
By doing evil, we fall from our place, we all are born to be magnanamous humans, and we are well-epuipped.
when we are good, God helps us, protects us, gives us grace, and open doors of possibilities for us. When we are evil and dont mend our ways, our life becomes stagnant, small, narrow, a sad and fruitless life.
There are lots of people that don't believe in any deity and do lots of good. Bill Gates, comes to mind! He's an atheist. His life is neither stagnant, small, or narrow. To the contrary, he is someone to be emulated!
I didnt know he was an athiest. Anyhow, if he has intention to do good for humanity, that is his faith. He is on the right track. We can say whatever we want, we can say I am athiest, I am mormon, I am deobandi, I am shia, I am barhamin, I am catholic ... It does not matter. But what we do in our day to day life, that matters.
If a mother says I am an unbeliever, but she gives love to her baby, tends to his needs, wake up for him in the middle of the night .. if the baby is not doing well, her heart is anxious. That compassion and that unconditional love shows that she is not an unbeliever, because God pours love in the heart of the mother.
I didnt know he was an athiest. Anyhow, if he has intention to do good for humanity, that is his faith. He is on the right track. We can say whatever we want, we can say I am athiest, I am mormon, I am deobandi, I am shia, I am barhamin, I am catholic ... It does not matter. But what we do in our day to day life, that matters.
If a mother says I am an unbeliever, but she gives love to her baby, tends to his needs, wake up for him in the middle of the night .. if the baby is not doing well, her heart is anxious. That compassion and that unconditional love shows that she is not an unbeliever, because God pours love in the heart of the mother.
Faith doesn't come into this. It's not simple intention, he is doing it! He's giving away all of his money. As is Warren Buffet, another atheist.
So, if some god is pouring "love in the heart", why didn't he/she/it do it so everyone helps everyone? Maybe it's god that evil? Why pick and choose?
One example of evil is hypocrisy, other is being quiet about the degradation of women in India.
Its disgusting isnt it... The only saving grace for them is that there were Saudis themselves demanding justice in the case of the rapist. Although none of them demanded justice for the maid... Sooo.