Re: What makes a happy marriage?
I’m not sure how I feel about ^
I guess, yes, in theory, the above mentioned could suffice, but it sounds extremely mechanical and robotic to me to pidegeon hole happiness into those criterion
I can only speak for myself, so here goes..here’s what makes my marriage happy:
- when I read something goofy/funny/controversial online, or on this forum for that matter, and I text my hubby to tell him, he replies “busy hoon”..but then asks me about it later when he gets home
- he will put the kids to bed so that i can watch my trashy, trainwreck Kardashians & Real Housewives on TV
- he talks to my family (mamoos, khalloos, etc) more than i do (in a good way!)
- i don’t mind him devoting his entire sunday to playing league cricket (no “voucher” masla here…lol!)
- i will shop at the korean/vietnamese/hispanic markets for produce rather than the $$$$ fancy gora stores
- we have no qualms in bribing the teen/college kids in our family to watch our kids so that we can get away for a night out
- when we fight, we allow eachother to be pissed, and can agree to disagree
so you see, in my experience, what makes a marriage happy is if the two individuals involved are happy! You can go through the motions, and do all the correct things, and still be miserable. Shaadi do dilon ka milan hai…jabtak miya aur biwi aik dusray ke dilon ki qadr nahin karengay..wo shaadi khushhaal kaisay ho sakti hay?