Funny stories here tell me more ![]()
Re: What it’s REALLY like to be in a relationship
Funny stories here tell me more ![]()
yeh kaisa shair hai bhai?
thora ajeeb sa hai.
it should be like:
dil nahi tora kertay zara zara see baat per
saath nahi chora kertay zarra zarra see baat per.
funny shtories… ive no funny ones at the moment
Creme, marriage aint a bed of roses… well not all the time… it has its thorns and what not.. but u gotta make the most of it (like u r) :k:
ye SONG hai… lol
…
Re: What it's REALLY like to be in a relationship
ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww
First scenario
Hubby: How was your day?
Me: It was crazy. First this kid, blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. But he shouldn't have done that, right?
Hubby: Huh? Did you say something?
Second scenario
Me (frantic): OMG, your parents are coming over. This place is a mess, and I need to make dinner. We have to blahahablahblahablahblah blah. And can you just finish cleaning that up for me?
Hubby (playing on his PS2): Huh? Did you say something?
Okay, but it's usually not like that. Usually it's hugs and kisses and a shoulder to lean on.
^^^ OMG i can relate to that one!!!!!!!!!!
i agree taht marriage isn't as rosy as it seems from far!!!!!!!!!!!
no1 prepares themselves for the awkward things taht r involved.................
and i know i nag nag nag at my husband but it's just bcome second nature..........if i didn't do it i'd feel its against my EGO to welcome him home quieltly.......and he'd think thr was something seriously wrong wiv me!!!
daayumm how can u women nagg infront of ur husband and consider it against ur ego if you don't?
I would consider Nagging against my ego and welcome my hubby with other suprises :D
Thanks for sharing everyone!!
Sadzz: I've learned that taking things too seriously can get really stressful, really fast. (Been there, done that!) I've learned to let things be and to go with the flow more.
Sahar02: LOL! I get the 'Huh, did you say something' too--especially when I ask for help with chores or when I try to have conversations during his favorite tv shows!! BUT, I have found the one thing that really works is hiding the remote ;)
Haseen atish: You're so right about the awkward parts!! No one talks about those, but I think after time passes, those are the very things that become endearing in a relationship.
I wanna hear more stories people!!
I dont wanna nag, how do you avoid being a nagging wife and make your husband help you out anyways?
Me: (on the phone) You know what happened today??
Him: hmm..??
Me: I went to......blahblahblah
Him: (interrupting suddenly) wait!!!
(after a minute or so...)
Him: oh, this 'Newsnight' is a really good programm to watch..you should watch this ....they were just discussing blah blah blah
n only then I realise he was watching BBC all along while i talked
so now it is like
(on the phone)
Him: ok...whats new today...
Me: ummm....nothing special
Him: How was school...
Me: ummm....huh???
Him: How was school...
Me: alright
Him: did you write that letter,I asked you yesterday...??
Me: hmmmm.......
Him: (frusty) What are you doing at the mo....??
Me: oh, I was just checking my mail on computer :D
But lemme say.....its not like everyday....mostly we listen to each other :)
Say everything you want really nicely with a smile and hugs and kisses. I seem to find that if I get angry and nag, he will more likely NOT do what I have asked.
Okay I have a funny story too but its kinda rated, so people who cant handle it shouldnt read it.
This is the first time he was visiting and we were going for lunch in my car. We were all quite for a min and then i was like "I need better tints"(as in for my car) and he thought i said tint without the 'n' and he had this very confused look on his face and he goes "no you dont" and then he told me what he thought I was talking about and we still crack up thinking about it.
I agree, some people, mostly women and men who watch a lot of indian movies, are under the impression that marriage is all about singing and dancing and changing clothes. Marriage is not always fun and games and romance. Ultimately, the things that matter are trust, love, and mutual respect of each other. With that said, this is a recent one:
Me: ... blah blah and when Mo and Jennifer get married ...
Wife: WHAT!! Mo and Jennifer are engaged???
Me: Yeah so anyway...
Wife: WHY DIDN'T YOU TELL ME???
Me: Oh, didn't think it was important, so anyway...
Wife: Looks at me like i have cancer
Or
Me: I went to the store and bought blah blah blah
Wife: Did you buy xyz?
Me: No, it wasn't on the list
Wife: It was something YOU needed!
Me: Should have been on the list
Wife: Looks at me like I have cancer
Or
Me: Leaving voice mail for wife: Hey hon, your USMLE step 3 results are in
3 hours later wife calls
Wife: DID I PASS?
Me: Yes
Wife: WHY DIDN"T YOU JUST SAY THAT IN THE VOICE MAIL?
Me: You didn't ask
Wife sounds like she's looking at me like I have cancer
I'm sensing a pattern here. But anyway, while marriage is a give and take and a compromise, it is also a LOT of fun and I've been married for 6 years and grow fonder of my wife every day. If you're lucky, perhaps you'll feel the same way.
awww creme don't worry, i grew up with three older brothers so i was pretty used to the gross habits of men, here are a few just to give you an idea
--farting
-- burbing
-- picking things out of toemail/teeth/hair
-- trying to figure out how far there fingers can go up their noses
-- me falling in the toilet at 3 in the morning, cause apparently its physically immpossible to put the seat down.
its ok i get them back by talking about women problems
P.S i'm not married yet, but fiance and i grew up togethor [he lived accross from us] and he spent a lot of time at my house so i know what i can look forward to.
Me: ... blah blah and when Mo and Jennifer get married ... Wife: WHAT!! Mo and Jennifer are engaged??? Me: Yeah so anyway... Wife: WHY DIDN'T YOU TELL ME??? Me: Oh, didn't think it was important, so anyway... Wife: Looks at me like i have cancer
Or
Me: I went to the store and bought blah blah blah Wife: Did you buy xyz? Me: No, it wasn't on the list Wife: It was something YOU needed! Me: Should have been on the list Wife: Looks at me like I have cancer
Or
Me: Leaving voice mail for wife: Hey hon, your USMLE step 3 results are in 3 hours later wife calls Wife: DID I PASS? Me: Yes Wife: WHY DIDN"T YOU JUST SAY THAT IN THE VOICE MAIL? Me: You didn't ask Wife sounds like she's looking at me like I have cancer
one interesting wife you have. If you don't mind me asking that how do you work out ur living and stuff with your wife who is doctor (guessing from usmle scores) and (assuming u r not, or may be u r ).
Since I am also in that profession, I am just always interested in knowing that how couple deal with the long hrs of each other profession.
Sahar…I can soooo relate
i think one of the hardest bit about marriage… is i guess trying to deal with working all day then coming home to cook… and trying ur bestest not to get mad at the hubster.. i think im doing pretty arrite so far..
yesterday i had a bit of a weak moment… my lower back is jsut about to break… and id been cooking since like 6pm till like 10.30 at night… so i was like majorly stressed and tired…
but hubster came and gave me hugs and kisses… so it made up for all of it ![]()
but yeah, its certainly tough working 9 to 5 and then coming home to cook…b/w 9 to 5 is more like from 8 to 6..
p.s i think the new computer has the boys hooked… grrrr
Why are women so proper? It would have been nice if we had done it this way..it would have been better if we had done it that way..you didn't say this..you should have said that... vuR gaay bai!
Me: Heyy .. wake up, you will be late for work.
Bagum Sahiba: umhum
[After 10 minutes]
Me: Ok, don’t tell me later I didn’t wake you up!!!
Begum Shaiba: ummhumm
Me: Ok yar, I have to leave, I am running late. So this is the last wakeup call!
Bagum Sahiba: ok .. I am up, don’t worry.
30 minutes later the cell phone rings.
Me: Yo!
Bagum Sahiba: WHY DIDN’T YOU WAKE ME UP???!
Me: I did!
Bagum Sahiba: No you didn’t.
Me: I diddddd!!
Bagum Sahiba: Whateverrr, now I am late and it’s all your fault because you get in the shower before me and then never wake me up.
Me: :-/ Next time, use an alarm clock!!
Bagum Sahiba: Yeah, it is usually more reliable than the men!!
OR
Bagum Sahiba: You know what happened today?
Me: Do I want to know??
Bagum Sahiba: Well, so and so came by and blah blah blah
Me: umhum – (have already started reading a magazine or something)
Bagum Sahiba: Then this person said blah blah blah
Me: umhumm
Bagum Sahiba: Can you believe that??
Me: Sure!
Bagum Sahiba: Anyway, you were supposed to schedule your dentist appointment today, so did you?
Me: unhumm
Bagum Sahiba: So when is it?
Me: Sure
Bagum Sahiba: Sure what?
Me: What? Huh?
Bagum Sahiba: I WAS ASKING, if you had scheduled your dentist appointment?
Me: Was I suppose to?
Bagum Sahiba: YES!!!
Me: Oh, well I will do it tomorrow
Bagum Sahiba: URGHHH!!!!
this is hillarious