What is wrong with pakistani girls!

I have a situation at my house and it is being going for more then a year now, we all know how pakistani girls dress these days, maybe not all of them but many. I have a sister she is around 24 and i am 22 myself. She is a nice person always being positive but the problem is her clothes, we are a family of 5 and live in a big house, The problem with her is she whenever she is in the house she changes to these normal house dress which is way too thin in the house never bothers to have duppata over it. She dresses decently when going out but at home her dress is just too much transparent…and it gets worst when she is working in the house because of the heat and sweat. I can not explain im sure you know what i mean and i really hate it.

I just wan to ask that is there anybody in the same situation, should i confront her for that because its a little complicated, what if she gets it the wrong way. What should i say to her?

Re: What is wrong with pakistani girls!

You're her sister, just tell her...that her top is transparent and becomes even more so due to heat and sweat. Not a big deal. Sisters let each other know all the time...what looks good, what doesn't etc.

are you her brother or sister?? I dont know why you have problems speaking to her if she is your sister?? :konfused: by the way the title of your thread is quite offensive. The dress has nothing to do with which country she belongs too. Conducting oneself is a personality thing. :chai:

^This

What does it have to do with Pakistani girls? :confused:

Typical Pakistanis! pfft

How all those 90 million women dress all the same..

Shame on them!

^lol.........

what do your parents and other siblings think about it? do they notice, or is it just you?

You are just making it sound big, she is suppossed to wear anything as long as she is in her HOME.
Have you heard "NAZAR TERI GANDI HAI, PERDA MA KAROON"

I even find it weird to rant about your own sibling like this on an open forum :/

i'm guessing ur her brother? your parents dont have a problem with the way she dresses?

As her brother I think its okay for you to tell her she is dress inappropriately? At the end of the day she may not know/see it like that..

Honesty is best policy.

Op, I made the mistake of assuming you were a female. If you’re not, you can maybe ask your mom and she can talk to your sister.

So, now there’s a problem with having hayaa in the home? Wow. Sab ko ghar main nanga phirna chahiye…after all nazar aur soch to doosre banday ki gandi hai and not your problem at all. Why confine it to the home? The same “sound” reasoning can apply outside of the house as well. :k:

And let’s focus on the title because sab se bara masla to yahi hai. :k: If a person omits the word “Pakistani” and says “aaj kal ki larkiyan”…referring to the girls in the country he/she resides in (provided it is a country with a homogenous culture like Pakistan)…it basically means the same thing as saying Pakistani girls. But when “aaj kal ki larkiyan” is said…people usually don’t get their knickers in a twist saying it’s offaansive and I defy your views and how dare you say that. LOL.

You’re writing in Pakish.. Nice.
Back to topic..Sorry

Rant? A rant is another word for a vent. A rant is angry and insulting. The OP hasn't insulted the sister...even said good things about her. Op is concerned...a concern that may not be high on some people's lists. But it's not a rant.

I understand the sister wearing thin clothes while at home with the summers being so hot in Pakistan and there being no central AC. I'm pretty sure you prance around the house in your "banyan" all the time, but your sister she's some other worldly creature who shouldn't be affected by the hot weather.

Tauba karo bhai, aur dosron ko bhi jeenay do.

There is no reason to "confront" her! Simply have a private conversation with her in a respectful manner and let her know that it makes you uncomfortable when she dresses in such a relaxed manner around the house.

If you're not comfortable explaining to her EXACTLY why (ie. the transparent outfit issue).....then have a conversation with your mother and ask her to talk to your sister.

Speaking of which......why no mention of parents? Your mother and father do not have an issue with how she dresses in the home?

:rolleyes:

What is wrong with pakistani girls!

Hallo she is allowed to wear whatever she want infront of her mehrams!

Challooo....you are telling us it should be ok to wear monokini infront of brother, father?

Desis. Take a statement out of context and apply the worst possible connotation to it. :hehe: