What is this mentality?

I have come across few, who have this mindset:

• Yes I know they kidnap, torture, even murder their opponents
  • Yes I know they are extortionists
  • Yes I know they have militant wings, with state-of-the-art deadly illegal weapons
  • Yes I know they cast bogus vote

But…

Since they have build an underpass, a small hospital, few sewage lines, few carpeted roads, one should vote for them.

Can someone with psychological background enlighten us on this kind of human behavior?

And how can we make them realize without being insensitive that they themselves will be blamed for what would be unleashed upon them by the very same murderes they elect?

Any ideas?

Re: What is this mentality?

^Good one...I was thinking the same thing just a few secs back after going through a thread in Pak Affairs!!!

I don't get this either...so short sighted! I mean it feels like they just think about themselves...not the future of the children who are growing up....do they want their kids growing up in a murderous and illiterate environment? Is that really what they want for their own children?!!!

Hope this would clarify all this mentality

Imran Khan says MQM is natural alliance of Tehreek-e-Insaf PTI - YouTube](http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FhIxESYRRNA)

Good question.
Another thought proces is that yes I knw he is awful and corrupt but is from my family, or my family has been voting for this party since my grandpa's time.... WHAT DOES THAT EVEN MEAN?

Its called "qaumiyat parastee" and being "emotion driven" rather than "objective / analytical" reasoners.

Many people in Pakistan have lost analytical reasoning ability, they are driven by fear, emotion, and Qaumiyat.

Haq parast hain na:chupki:
Btw peoples are voting them long before that constructive work:cb: sab se bada kaam jamai goons ko nikalne ka hai(^_^)

how old is this video?

@Muqawwee -really? you couldn’t find something better?! :hoonh:

its called being selfish think about yourself your area, baki puri qoum aur mulk bhar mei jai, internations platform pe zalel hon its ok, hamray area mei kam ho raha hi, lagay raho.

2009 it was uploaded..

Underpass ban gaya Hospital ban gaya bus vote to PMLN ya MQM ka pakka hai

because such people are thinking about their city or area only not Pakistan

What can be said when parties are promising to give loans to educated people for becoming hair dressers, washers and taxi drivers. None of the bigger parties want people to get educated enough to challenge their status quo.

Just like Nawaz said last night form fill krna shuru kar don mere atay sath he tum sab ko loan mil jayege :rotfl:

Two top comments on the video say it all:

OWNED FOR LIFE

^ please post the comments, YouTube ban you know.

edit: ok I see it now.

I personally don't have any issue with alliance with MQM, provided it sheds the image that it has with regards to its militant wing/bhatta mafia etc.

This is exactly the point, why being so selfish and not think about the generations to come?

This is what IK also says, stop Bhatta khori and destroy the terrorist wing wihtin your party.

Then an alliance is fine, in fact a very welcome one!

Ji ji ji another day in Lahore two parties have gun fight a party was firing with guns and other party was gulab ki patiyan mar Raheen theen:cb: you guys really have problem with Double standard. If PTI workers do violence you guys say Oh ho Karachi ka asar hai. Keep it up!