what is the right thing to do???

It’s not hate. It’s a concern. Many guys are fake, and most girls are consumed by fakeness. :snooty:

quick to judge? I have a whole thread on just that.

Question: Why am I getting hammered today?

sorry guess im jus stressed over my frnds prob :S

LOL. The snooty smilie looks cute on you initiator :smiley:

I hope things work out well for her, but at most what her ex should gain for proving he was right, is respect. Her fiancee seems like a good guy, and chances are, he is in love with her. There is too much at stake here.

lol.. it's a Canadian thing. ;)

yeh he does love her alot and is a good guy ..
it kinda sux that her ex showd up a week before specially cause her festivities have already started!!!!

you know angel , it would be best if she just enjoys her festivites ... rather then interacting with the first guy ... the more she will interact the more confused she will get and the more unhappy she will get ..

I seriously recomend that she ditches having any conversation with this other fellow... it was her past ....

hmmm..? so not even bother with demanding proof??

Re: what is the right thing to do???

If this story is true (coma?? sounds like a longshot from a rudeBoi) then i think that if the girl is happy with the new guy, she should stick with him. The previous guy has missed out on 3 years of her life, just cos ‘he’ll lose the will to live’ is not a reason to get married to him… he is guilt tripping her, and she has obviously moved on if she is happy with her fiancé.

Oh and if he was comatose, tell him to fax over his medical record.

... whats the point in demanding proof .. he might sweet talk her again and she will become confused .... jis ghar jaana nahin us gali mein jaa kai kia kerna hai ?

yes people can argue that if he is unable to produce the proof etc she will feel confident marrying her fiance...

but then my dear , she will miss out on the enjoyment of her festivites ... with confusion in her heart , she wont be able to look forward to her new life ... thinking about irrelevant things ... you know ?

totally agree with u

b/w even if she calls off the wedding.. u reckon her parents are gonna listen to her and get her married to this disappearing lad? i doubt it

tell her to get married... this way she is supposedly ruining one life (his) and temporarily hers... but if she calls off the wedding, she'll be ruining everyone;s

Here is my input:

The girl tried to get in touch with him and didnt get anywhere. She must have thought the guy disappeared and is no longer interested in her. That makes complete sense.

However, the guy knew he had left a girl out there hanging with no explanation, he needed to contact her ASAP. At least with an apology, stating he was sorry but such and such happened and he simply wanted to wish her well in her married life (that is love - when you put someone else's well being before your own). If he loves her so much, why is he contacting her a week before she gets married??? Does he not realize the consequences of this? Confusing her so close to her wedding day? Its a very selfish thing to do...

Angel, if your friend is happy with her fiance...tell her to let this go. Those feelings she is talking about WILL resurface because she never had any closure or explanations for his disappearance. Like an unfinished story kind of picks up where it left off. But once she is married, they will go just as quickly as they came.

Your friend should simply email him, tell him she is glad he is okay now and she did worry for him. But its been three years and a lot happened since then so he will have to forgive her and let her go. Time heals all wounds and his is no different.

Bon, well said… and good advise..
MashAllah ur gr8 :k:

Completely agreed !!!
Bon u did a gr8 job,
advice her to move on with the present, instead of looking back
Wish her best of luck for her upcoming life :wink:

I say k ..aaj khal har 1 in 3 larki complain karti hai k ..why men are allowed to marry 4 times and women once.. chalo iss keh do k yeh tumhaara chance hai to marry both the guys ... if the ex ..is happy with it :P

^ fBI gaspp dis isa seriouss probb bechari bohat dhuki haii
aur kuch samaj he nai ara usee

well if its so serious .. then tell her
k just email a reply and say k sorry am the wrong person you sent email to …

this way he ll keep emailing ppl and wont lose hope and his live wont be over ..

and cos shes so in okaaaay with tthe fiance .. then she shud go for the marraige and move out of the past and look in to the future .. and whats the fiance gonna think .. uss bechaarey ki kia ghalti hai

aur waisey .. how did this guys accident happen .. i mean he was in coma ..oh wow .. miracle k he even remembered her email id :hmmm:

if the girl is mature enough to get married... she should be mature enough to make the right decision

life isnt a bollywood movie... every decision of yours has some type of impact.. and she ought to sit down and think about the impacts of her decision.

hmm das a good point Fb … i have no idea …hmmm ive heard dat most ppl lose dere memories if dey survive a coma …i dunno im jus tellin u what my gurl updated me with …