What is the proposed road map of Imran Khan

Do PTI supporters know what is the proposed road map of Imran Khan to achieve his political goals?

I am really confused here..

Let’s assume all the demands of PTI are accepted. NS resigns and dissolves the assemblies. Military does not take over. Then what?

I have these questions to all the PTI supporters who are dancing in his concert every night and those who are supporting his demands on these forums..

Do they know what their leader is demanding or the are just mindlessly following their cult leader.. probably the leader also has no clue what he wants..

The Pied Piper and the lost Children

The Pied Piper and the lost children - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Re: What is the proposed road map of Imran Khan

Bhai jan, lets us dance... we will think according to the situation at hand. Overthinking is overkilling.

Hmmm
Over thinking?

Okay.. I should join the cult without thinking at all?

Give me some clue what does he want?

According to respected Hashmi : Wazeer e Azam Imran Khan :hbk:

This will solve all the problems automatically.

So Hashmi will decide the new Prime Minister.. Does he have a choice to name someone else also?

BTW it’s against the demands of IK who wants non political Prime Minister.. Who will choose this non political PM.. Hashmi?

So I should go today to PTI rally, endanger my life and demand Hashmi to name the non political PM..

Chalo.. I also respect Hashmi and consider doing such a stupid act.. but what is the guarantee that the leader of PTI will not change his mind at the last moment?

Maybe this will help explain.

The Newsblog » You have let us down, Mr Khan!

Last April I arrived in Islamabad to support PTI. Along with an overwhelming majority of overseas Pakistanis, young and old, I had bought into the hype of a ‘naya Pakistan’. We were so excited that a clean and committed leadership might replace the corrupt political dynasties that had leeched off Pakistan almost since its inception, repeatedly bringing it to the brink of bankruptcy. We wanted to be part of this historical event. The dawn of a new era. Everyone was united that we needed change, and in opposition you sounded totally persuasive.

From the minute we checked in for Islamabad, there was a PTI frenzy, and excitement. Change was in the air, literally. Numerous chartered flights of PTI supporters went out to Pakistan, hardly surprising given the millions of overseas supporters your party attracts. If there is one thing about Pakistanis, equally true of overseas Pakistanis, it is their patriotism, and this was out in full force. I campaigned extensively on social media in the lead up to the elections and it seemed the media was by and large behind you. I felt it imperative that I travelled to Pakistan to witness what I thought would be the democratic equivalent of the Arab spring and certain parallels had already been drawn in the lead up to the elections.

In Pakistan I hung the PTI flag high on our balcony, despite hailing from a strong PML-N supporting family. I even had a PML-N flag on my handbag, and your autobiography in tow. I was fully equipped. Daily debates took place in our family home as I was determined to show them the light, dismissing their concerns about PTI’s lack of experience or potential. The mantra of ‘change’ rolled off my tongue. I was mesmorised by the PTI election fervour, or was that fever? I remember the eve of the elections at Islamabad Club – many politicians were in the midst. Every table was discussing the same thing; the potential of PTI. This new party had become the force to be reckoned with and posed a real and viable threat to those parties that had taken their right to the government leadership to be akin to a family heirloom.

And then the election results. PTI came a relatively close third – an incredible achievement for a new party, gaining the leadership of a whole province; your province, as well as some key seats in the major cities. I was delighted and very proud. For PTI supporters this was our party and our victory. And this was your opportunity to convert your words into actions, to silence those who said that you were just a cricketer with no political experience. After all you are were also an Aitchisonian and an Oxford Grad; an accomplished individual by any standard.

But unfortunately over the last year you have let your supporters down and have somewhat proved your critics to be right. You demonstrated that whilst the public speaking skills gained through your elite education had not been wasted, you lacked the corresponding substance to deliver. It is now August 2014. It is no longer election time, and we need more than emotionally charged speeches.

No doubt there was rigging during the elections, but would the overall result have been fundamentally different? No domestic or international election observers support this contention. And more worryingly for PTI if the elections were repeated tomorrow, would you fare any better, I suspect not. Because the electorate is not oblivious to the fact that whilst focusing your energies on speeches and rallies, you have neglected your province and election promises. You have not delivered in KPK; controlling corruption which is somewhat the PTI strapline has not met your own 90 day deadline. Where are the cases against the provincial ministers, who were sacked on the charges of corruption? It is deeply worrying that you are now being associated with empty election promises, the converse of which was supposed to distinguish you as a politician.

So the first criticism is the fact you failed to deliver and the world is not oblivious to this. But even then we didn’t doubt your sincerity. Your role model was none other than the great Quaid e Azam who sacrificed his personal life and any professional gain to create Pakistan. And I believe you have certainly sacrificed your personal life. I attended your wedding which took place minutes from where I was studying at the time. I followed the developments of Jemima’s life in Pakistan and the obstacles she faced and tried to overcome, something very few British Pakistani girls would do. But alas your political career cost your marriage. The sacrifice was noted. But that is now history, and we need to focus on the present.

Yesterday was a test of your sincerity and unfortunately you failed. I suspect the political cost will be significant. You demonstrated that you do not have the endurance to stand side by side with your supporters through thick and thin. Prior to your arrival in Islamabad, close members of the PTI ranks were asked whether you would remain outside during the ‘dharna’. They were absolutely convinced you would. They said you love the basic common man experiences. But you didn’t. You went to Bani Gaala and the luxury of your home whilst your supporters endured the rain and damp under the open sky. No shelter, no food, no water, no sanitation . Some of these people had travelled a distance of 350 km over 40 hours to support you, and you abandoned them. And for many supporters from near and far, this was the straw that broke the camel’s back. You had failed a basic test of sincerity, the very trait that was supposed to stand you apart from those in their ‘mahals’ that you oppose. You were supposed to be the politician that represented the common man of Pakistan but when put to the test you fell short.

Words are not enough. The people may be naïve, but they are not stupid. And you cannot treat them as such. This is not the first time your words have not matched your actions. You made a compelling address in relation to the atrocities in Gaza, on a visit to London last month. But the following week-end when people came out to protest about the Gaza massacre you were watching cricket.

Yesterday your march had neither the numbers you repeatedly cited, nor the substance. Your march was not comprised of the students and intelligentsia you need behind you if you are to remain a political force to be reckoned with. Your speeches last night and today were amusing but unrealistic and if they continue, they will resonate much will the boy who cried wolf. 30,000 or even 60,000 in a country of 182 million is not sufficient to force a resignation no matter how many days you sit out.

I am sorry to say this has been an own goal, in cricketing terms you have been bowled and sadly I can see you walking back to the pavilion. Whilst it was hard to imagine, the government have managed to sit back and watch, and come out trumps. They have demonstrated a maturity that your party lacks. They speak with a respect that is absent in your speeches. If you have you sight on the leadership of Pakistan, you need far more astute political advisors to address these weaknesses.

It would have been far more intelligent for you to arrive with a structured and realistic ten point plan; with clear timelines outcomes. One’s that the government would be compelled to acquiesce to. A plan focusing on corruption; demanding return of assets by those in government, clear timelines on the pressing issues for Pakistan; electricity, income generation, foreign policy, assistance for the IDP’s. But a demand for resignation from the PM is insufficiently substantiated and quite frankly immature. I am not sure how you will leave from this debacle without losing face.

The political arena is at a crossroads metaphorically and right now, literally. The country is on the brink of bankruptcy, battling with terrorism and weighed down by its domestic challenges not forgetting the international ones.

You can either work in the interests of Pakistan or against it. Derailing democracy a year into the new government’s current term is not in the interests of Pakistan. Even if all your objections are justified, what are you offering instead? You seen to run on an ‘anti-policy’ rather than a positive one; confidently outlining your criticisms, but little if anything on your own agenda. At each stage PML-N have extended the olive branch and if you are sincere to Pakistan and its people, it is high time you accepted this. Put your ego aside, and work with them in the interests of Pakistan. By the next elections you have ample time to prove yourself and if you follow this path you will stand in good stead to be sitting in the PM seat in 2018.

But if you think there is a fast track route to PM house by bringing people onto the streets and drawing the country to a standstill, this suggests an insincerity which should never be associated with PTI. Do not ignite the people with false promises and cajole them onto the streets, forcing sacrifices that you would not make, and they cannot afford. Treat the soil of Pakistan and it’s people with the respect they deserve. And If the Qaid is your leader then let’s move forward and rekindle the principles of unity, faith and discipline.

He has announced it.. probably he said ‘IK ke ilawa koi PM manzoor nahin’.

No one acceptable as Prime Minister except Imran Khan: Javed Hashmi

he is a senior politician, who have given lots of sacrifices for democracy and country. If he is saying this, there must be some good for the country. We must trust him and keep on dancing :nuch: :icono: :aejaz:

These are Hashmi’s views..

I want official road map from PTI what they think should be done before endangering my precious life..

They want people to live on their words…

per awaam bhi na Ghalib ka shair bun gai hai…

Tere Waade Pe Jiye Hum Tau Yeh Jaan Jhoot Jana…
Keh Khushi Sey Marr Naa Jatay Ager Aitbaar Hota

:hinna:

This lengthy letter probably doesn't cover the deaths in lahore or relase of gull butt in lahore or mention that no is in jail for throwing stones and destroying private proerty. The corruption on video- answers to everything is make a comission. JUSTICE delayed is justice denied. Place containers anywhere as you please. Dig ditches as you please. people can die at home becuase they were unable to get to hospitals all becuase govt want to pervent people from joining the march. just so govt can sent corrupt politican front of the camera and have audacity to say with straight face, where is the crowd? i would respect them more if they admit. we doing everything we can to pervent people from gathering. Is this idemocracy at work? Any article that doesn't explain how anyone can get justice in this sytem is waste of space.
Democracy is govt of the people, by the people. not not few rich families to control masses through misinformation, corruption, or law of gullo butt. Anyone that doesn't see this as biggest problem, they got their head in sand. Maybe these guys marching don't have all the answers but you have to respect them for standing up against the system. democracy and law and order is a joke and joke is all the people that don't have political connection or can't afford the bribes. :)

Okay.. let's assume I agree with your lecture about democracy..

Now we are talking about the scenario and road map after we get rid of Gullu But's government. What are PTI's road map/demands if I decide to join the leader today to storm the red zone. What are we going to do after that?

What are we demanding? How are we going to achieve the demands without military intervention and without doing anything illegal?

No self respected person with soul and consciousness will say there is true democracy in Pakistan or they don't understand what the word Really means. Laws are created, implemented, and ignored with the discretion of few. How about rule of law same for everyone and applied on everyone in timely manner. this concept will not be accepted by any MPA, senator, pm or their families and friends at any cost.

Your point of reference is wrong, you assume everything happening right now is legal. Until you come to terms with that, it will be difficult to move onto next step. step 1 is always admit you have problem otherwise its waste of time.

Okay.. I decided to become a self respected guy who is really inspired by saint Imran.. I want to risk my life now by going to defy the government by storming Red Zone.

What am I demanding?

What will happen after NS resigns and assemblies are dissolved?

Okay I agree that everything in this country is illegal.. The Pied piper is telling me he will not do anything illegal.. but how will he do it?
It's going to be a matter of life and death for me.. What is the road map?

Back to step 1? do you think there is democracy in Pakistan? As as Pakistani citizen, can you get justice? Do you think this govt will make this possible? if you are convinced all are true than it will be pointless to continue further. i will than respectfully agree to disagree.

Lots of people want to criticize people who offer solutions, that is their right but they have no solution to offer themselves. Any body that accuses pti or pat to be unlawful have to realize they are living in one of the most corrupt country in the world. kind of like kettle calling the tea pot black. enlightenment is just few key strokes away, let google be your guide.

chalo jee aa jao :aejaz: :coolios:

These dancing beauties are PTI women workers and fans who have gathered here in Islamabad to support their leader Imran Khan in ‘Azadi March’. These energetic ladies are warming up for the next round on the tunes of Pashtu songs and bhangra
Dancing beauties

http://bagpipervancouver.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/Pied-Piper-3.jpg

Are you suggesting that Saint Imran has no solution.. we have to google the solution?

Let me enlighten you a little further..

Even if NS resigns and dissolves assemblies.. Even if he is arrested… he being the leader of incumbent house together with leader of opposition will name the interim setup and election commission. That's the law. Without any electoral reforms they may rig the elections again and we will be storming the red zone again after 6 months.

Obviously Saint Imran, you me, don't want that. I want to know Saint Imran's road map which will ensure all the things which you mentioned in your several posts don't get repeated. Obviously saint Imran doesn't want to do anything illegal through military intervention. He said that himself and I would like to trust that..

My question is how this will actually happen.. what's the plan?

Isnt there a chain of command that already exists in Pakistan? If and when the NA is dissolved and PM resigns, the president will still exist, wont he? President will be expected to create national consensus, perhaps call an APC, and form a caretaker govt, which takes care of things from there, like reforming the EC, holding elections etc. The Senate will have to be involved as well, because our current president is as good as non-existent. There are plenty of democratic ways of executing a transfer of power.
PMLN has done a classic job creating mass euphoria about a military takeover.